We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gone Way Down Hill!” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Suites Tucson

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Suites Tucson to your Saves list
Radisson Suites Tucson
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6555 East Speedway Blvd., Tucson, AZ 85710   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Enjoy Savings of 20%
Ranked #61 of 129 Hotels in Tucson
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
148 helpful votes 148 helpful votes
“Gone Way Down Hill!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

We have stayed in this hotel every year since it was built. That has been over 20 years. I am not an occasional traveler.

The sinks back up, water comes up in sink when toilet flushes. Never a complete set of towels. Not a complete set of pillows. Bugs at night now. Fridge did not work. HVAC does not work properly. Pretty worn out place. This place is due for a complete make over.

Free breakfast but the coffee IS UNDRINKABLE, is so strong and bitter!!! YUCK!!! I normally wouldn't say anything as petty as a cup of coffee, but we have complained for over 15 years about the coffee to no avail.

Room Tip: Never accept a room here that overlooks the kitchen or everything you own will smell like grease, in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel R, Manager at Radisson Suites Tucson, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to review our hotel. It is through guest’s feedback we can improve our operations. On behalf of our entire staff at Radisson Suites Tucson we apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience at our hotel. Currently we are in the process of updating our rooms, furniture and decor to create a more up-to-date and modern feeling. We appreciate your twenty years of business hope that upon your next visit we can exceed your expectations. We look forward to having you again, and I assure you we will amend our previous shortcomings.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

600 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    228
    176
    115
    52
    29
See reviews for
194
117
50
152
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glendale, Arizona
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

My wife and I headed to Tuscon to take part of the 40th Anniversary of McKale Center and attend my first ever UofA Wildcats BB game!! That part was very exciting..the hotel not so much. I had stayed here with my family about 2 yrs ago and was really impressed with the hotel. Most of the hotels near the university were booked, so I thought what the heck, let's stay there again. Well, we paid a hefty price for a so-so experience. We were excited to book a king bed with a sleep number bed. When we checked in it was a problem, our room wasn't ready. Now, we arrived after 3pm actually closer to 4pm. The front desk person didn't want to give us our original room, she wanted to force us into a double room. First off, I paid for a King room and second I don't have to explain my personal life. I didn't want a double room no matter how hard she insisted. Her song didn't change, she insisted it was still dirty and wasn't going to be ready for a while and kept pushing us towards the double room. We didn't say much and she left the desk to check on something. While she was gone, another front desk employee insisted the room was ready and we could check in. After the original front desk person came back they proceeded to argue about whether the room was ready or not. That discussion was fun to listen to. The second employee found us a room and upgraded us (we were very grateful for her.) We checked into our premium room. It was basically the same room with a tiny patio that two patio chairs. The room was how I remembered, small couch and a small chair with an executive desk. The bed was HORRIBLE. The sleepnumber bed was a pain and not that comfortable. The bathroom was fine, a little dusty but nothing overly gross to call called the front desk on. We were there for one night, needless to say I would stay there again but for a MUCH lower price and NEVER pick the sleepnumber room again.

Room Tip: Don't get a sleepnumber bed unless you like them....
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

This is an older hotel that has been kept up reasonably well. The rooms have a bedroom but no kitchen. A microwave, coffee pot and a desk are nicely placed in one corner of the large den. The bedroom is located off the bathroom. The large chair and couch remind me of the beach furniture from the Gulf Coast. All furniture was in in good shape. The bathroom was clean and had plenty of hot water.

The rooms are well insulated from adjacent rooms. However, every cart that is rolled above the room or on the same floor is heard from 50 feet away. Rubber tires would help with the noise. Hard heeled shoes will also be easily heard.

The washer and dryer are located on one side of the hotel-there are only three units in a closet and utility room ($0.75-Wash & $0.50-Dry). I reported to the front desk that powder had been thrown into the dryer in the utility room but no one came to clean it out for the 1-1/2 hours that I stayed with my clothes.

The coffee in the room is good. I asked for some more to be brought to the room one morning (9 am) but never arrived (10 pm). We went to the front desk to ask for more coffee packs.

The business center is adequate as well as the work out room (old hotel room). The courtyard noise will be heard if you are in the den but not so much while you are in the bedroom. The noise heard in the bedroom is from parking lot and you will hear the traffic noise.

Room Tip: Get a room located to the east side. These rooms are located near the rest. and parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rstucson, General Manager at Radisson Suites Tucson, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review. We greatly appreciate all of your comments and feedback. I do apologize for the noise in relation to the carts, we are working on upgrading all of them so they do not make such a clatter on the sidewalks outside the rooms. Thank you again and we hope to see you again in the future.

Kevin Buck
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san diego, ca
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

Filthy room...mold all over the shower, cracked tiles and two holes in the wall where a hand towel bar once resided. office chair looked like someone had had an accident on it. basically spent $200 to stay in a hotel that felt like a hotel 6 (right down to the exterior room accesses).

Room Tip: just give this place a pass
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel R, Manager at Radisson Suites Tucson, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel and expressing your concerns. I am sorry to hear of the issues that came up during your stay. I assure you we take pride in our product and strive to exceed our guest's expectations. We appreciate your business and hope you will consider giving us another try during your next stay in Tucson.

Thank you again,
Daniel Romero
520-239-1143
dromero@rstucson.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

My recent trip to Tucson for interviews was extremely relaxing and enjoyable. I attribute this to how accomodating the Radisson was. The staff was quite helpful (especially Mr. Romero). The gentleman who picked me up from the airport was very friendly and knowledgeable about the Tucson area. The staff at the front desk have been very friendly as well. I enjoyed dining at the restaurant each night while here.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The World
Top Contributor
375 reviews 375 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 77 cities Reviews in 77 cities
210 helpful votes 210 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

The Radisson Suites Tucson (6555 East Speedway Blvd., Tucson, AZ, tel. 520-721-7100, www.radissontucson.com) was a huge complex. Our two room suite, room 441 cost $298.56 for two days plus $12 per day for breakfast for the two of us. The suite was two small rooms in a kind of odd configuration but it worked for us. It was big enough for us to unload our car entirely and the hotel had a storeroom in which we could lock up our bikes. The hotel was quiet and the one desk was big enough for both Dimitri and Audre to set up their computers and work at. The breakfast was good. One of us used the on-premises gym but we didn't have time to use the pool or the Jacuzzi. The front desk people were nice, helpful and friendly.

Room Tip: Suite 441 was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

This was a great place to stay. We liked the enclosed courtyard. It was very secure, which is nice when traveling with younger children. you need a room key to get into the courtyard. I also liked how all the rooms faced the courtyard.This was the second time we stayed here. We would definitely go back. The pool was nice and clean, and heated.The hotel was very clean and well maintained. The Raddison is also located in a nice area. Close to many shopping areas and resturants. We would recommend anyone looking for a place to stay in Tucson to check out the Raddison.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rstucson, General Manager at Radisson Suites Tucson, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Thank you very much for your positive comments. I am glad that you were able to enjoy the warm Arizona weather and our pool area. I am also happy that you took advantage of our location and all of the shopping and restaurants in our area. Thank you again and we look forward to your next stay with us.

Kevin Buck
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Suites Tucson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Suites Tucson

Address: 6555 East Speedway Blvd., Tucson, AZ 85710
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#37 Business Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Suites Tucson 3.5*
Number of rooms: 299
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Radisson Suites Tucson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Suites Tucson Hotel Tucson
Radisson Hotel Tucson
Radisson Tucson
Tucson Radisson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Suites Tucson, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.