We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“School Shopping” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Suites Tucson

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Radisson Suites Tucson to your Saves list
Radisson Suites Tucson
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6555 East Speedway Blvd., Tucson, AZ 85710   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Summer Savings of 20%
Ranked #47 of 128 Hotels in Tucson
Safford, Arizona, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“School Shopping”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

We picked the hottest day of the year to go clothes shopping but staying at the Raddisson made it easier. Nice place to stay. Will stay here again. The room was good sized and enjoyed having a seperate living room. Was very clean and the pool area is beautiful. Hotel grounds are very well kept.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

427 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    181
    123
    73
    32
    18
See reviews for
126
95
40
103
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
buffalo center ia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

I stayed here for a college softball tournament. When looking online, it seems like a very nice hotel, but in reality it is average. There was no kitchenette in any of the rooms that our group got, as they have advertised. The rooms were spacious and clean, and the bathroom was very large. Because we booked with the group, we got free breakfast which was excellent every day. Also, when we booked we requested garden level rooms next to each other and were told that would be no problem. When we checked in, they said they did not have any garden level rooms or any rooms next to each other available. This was not true because some other members of the group decided to come a day early and went to the front desk to try to get a room and they were given garden level rooms. Very average hotel with average service but great breakfast.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AZ
2 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

I stay at this hotel quite frequently and there has not been a time when the service and accommodations were not top notched. The breakfast at Breeze's is exceptional and the staff is very friendly and courteous. They have a very nice pool/jacuzzi area and the sleep number beds are definitely a plus.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rstucson, General Manager at Radisson Suites Tucson, responded to this review, August 7, 2012
Thank you very much for your review. We greatly appreciate your loyalty and are very happy that you enjoy our property and all its amenities. We hope to be seeing you for years to come.

Kevin Buck
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

We were in Tucson for an extended period of time due to a death in the family. The first week we stayed in a facility that was less than satisfactory so when that time was up we were in the market for something cleaner and more comfortable. The Radisson Suites filled the bill to a "T". Our room, actually 3-room suite, was one of the ones set aside for people with pets and it was spotlessly clean and comfortable (sleep number bed and plenty of "sitting" room). Our housekeeper was excellent. The reception staff were friendly and very helpful. The pool was lovely. Room service was prompt and the food delicious. They even have some large GRASSY areas for dogs as well as receptacles for depositing waste. An exceptionally nice touch in Tucson where almost everywhere is dirt or rock. The only change we would have made is that the room had a refrigerator & microwave but no dishes/silverware/cooking utensils so we had to eat out almost the entire week we were there. We did purchase a toaster and some utensils but it would really be helpful if the hotel would furnish those. Overall it is a lovely facility and we would have no hesitation in returning.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morton, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

I've been staying at this hotel for over 10 years and continue to be well-satisfied, not only with the amenities, but also the fine service and super staff. Admittedly, as a lap swimmer, I'm especially appreciative of the excellent pool, but the clean rooms (with Sleep Number beds), dining room service, layout and location are just right for me.
No hotel would be worth a second stay unless the staff were almost exceptional. This staff is just that. I'm not only personally recognized each time I visit, but can rely on very personalized service and friendly, helpful attitudes every time I may have a request. That means a lot to a hotel guest.
I've stated it before, and will again: although this property may be rated by some agencies as 3.5 stars, the staff brings it up to 5.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardenden, Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

My wife, daughter and myself stayed at the Radisson Suites whilst visiting relatives in Tucson, and spent 9 absolutely fantastic nights there. The hotel staff have to be the friendliest we have come across in all our travels, nothing was too much trouble, and absolutely everyone was customer oriented and always had time for a friendly word in passing with a smile. The suites were slightly dated in terms of decor, but were spotlessly clean, and extremely comfortable. The jewel in the crown though is definitely the pool area. We used it almost every day, and the cabanas round the pool gave respite from the daytime heat. At night time it was just perfect, with all of us having an evening dip most nights before heading off to bed. There were two visible security guards patrolling the complex during the night, and this gave a feeling of total security. Each floor had it's own soda and ice machines, which were well appreciated and used.
The bottom line is that for us, the hotel was perfect. It is centrally situated, and easy to get to, with lots of parking, the staff were excellent, and as mentioned before, the pool area is just soooo relaxing. We'll definitely be back the next time we visit Tucson, and would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to all.

Room Tip: If possible, try to get a room in the part of the hotel overlooking the pool, otherwise as the hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

My family stayed here once in the summer of 2010 and again recently May 2012. We enjoyed the spacious suite rooms. The bell hop was very helpful, knowledgeable and friendly. Front desk upgraded us to the mountain view room for free. The ocean breeze restaurant had free appetizers, decent drink specials and a friendly server.

During this stay, we were a little disappointed because upon arrival to our room there was still dishes left outside our room from a previous guest. However, the bell hop took those after he dropped off our luggage.

The outside tables in the seating area of the ocean breeze restaurant had ants crawling on them but we didn't mind or fuss about it because we were outside and it was just a couple here and and there.

Our biggest disappointment was the cleanliness of the pool. It had leaves and dead insects in it and just seemed slimely in some areas. The hot tub was nice and hot. Jets worked great.

However, at the bottom of the hot tub there was sand and or dirt. The pool was supposed to be heated but it didn't feel like it. My sons lips turned purple from being in there too long. Either the pool was not heated or heated enough.

This hotel is very popular and busy and is located on Tucson's east side with a great view of the Catalina Mountains.

The front desk manager responded to my concerns above and is going to take care of us during our next visit to Tucson. This is why we love Radisson. They love their guests and truly want them to be happy and will go the extra mile !

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Suites Tucson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Suites Tucson

Address: 6555 East Speedway Blvd., Tucson, AZ 85710
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Business Hotel in Tucson
#37 Family Hotel in Tucson
#38 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Suites Tucson 3.5*
Number of rooms: 299
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Agoda, Reservation Counter, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Radisson Suites Tucson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Suites Tucson Hotel Tucson
Radisson Hotel Tucson
Radisson Tucson
Tucson Radisson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Suites Tucson, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.