We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Time in Tucson” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn and Suites Tucson-Mall

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn and Suites Tucson-Mall to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Tucson-Mall
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5950 N. Oracle Road, Tucson, AZ 85704   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X Points Package!
Ranked #24 of 127 hotels in Tucson
Louisville, Kentucky
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Time in Tucson”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Had a couple days in Tucson visiting family and these was the perfect stay. Room was great - super clean, comfy, modern and bathroom was equally as nice. The property itself was great and I really enjoyed the inside decor. Most hotels are so standard with decor and this was just a little different so it added a little something. Staff was super friendly and made us feel immediately welcomed. It was a great location to where we were visiting in Tucson and to all the places we wanted to see. Hotel is close to restaurants, fast food, gas stations, shopping, etc. Would certainly stay here again the next time I am in Tucson.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacy B, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Tucson-Mall, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear ltcky,

We loved having you here and look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    78
    54
    17
    11
    4
See reviews for
50
43
12
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Green Cove Springs, Florida, United States
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

Another Great stay with Hampton Inn!!! Staff was friendly...room was clean...hampton was very clean itself...complimentary breakfast was good.. Close to shopping and some restaurants...our kid liked the pool.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SE, AZ
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

I stayed here for business. They have a lot of problems with their key entry system and kept blaming me for my key card not working. It wouldn't even work for the maintenance support. The door systems are old and worn out as are the key cards they issue.
They have a nice breakfast, but they put bacon or ham in everything they can making it a put off for people that don't eat those meats.
Overall a nice place to stay for one night, but not for a week.

Room Tip: Parking is limited so keep that in mind. Check your key card on an exterior door or the business ce...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torrance, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

We have stayed at this hotel several times and it is consistently good. Central location to where we want to be, Starbucks across the street, Dairy Queen next door, close to shopping. Good family place to stay, clean rooms and grounds and mostly friendly staff. Breakfast is always good.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacy B, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Tucson-Mall, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
We are glad to have you back and look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sierra Vista, Arizona
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

Our family stayed two nights this past week at Hampton Inn & Suites- Tucson Mall (on Oracle Road). It was the best hotel experience we have had in a long time! The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. The lobby is beautiful and the property is well maintained. The room was clean and neat. I would agree with another review that there are limited outlets available in the rooms, but this is not a deal breaker for us. The breakfast was wonderful, and had different offerings each day of our stay. Traveling with a family, a hotel with breakfast is one of our requirements, and we were not disappointed! We spent time at the pool, which was also clean, well maintained and fun for the family. When we travel to Tucson in the future and need to stay overnight, this will be our hotel of choice! We will also happily recommend it to friends and family.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacy B, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Tucson-Mall, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Thank you for your feedback. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay and we love having you and your family here. Come back and see us this summer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

Nice and clean room. My room seemed newly renovated. It also had a great view of the mountains. It's a little bit of a drive to downtown and to the airport, but it is a quiet location. The lobby area is nicely decorated and plenty of room for all the guests to have the complimentary breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacy B, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Tucson-Mall, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Thank you. Look forward to having you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

Clean, bright, well-kept surroundings and a friendly, helpful, efficient staff made or stay here delightful. The location was also very convenient, and the breakfasts served went far beyond the typical cold cereal and doughnuts one usually encounters at a motel/hotel setting, where "complementary" usually translates to "cold and incomplete." We would love to stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacy B, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Tucson-Mall, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Thank you for the feedback. We are glad you enjoyed the breakfast. Hope to see you again soon. We love having you here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Tucson-Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Tucson-Mall

Address: 5950 N. Oracle Road, Tucson, AZ 85704
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Tucson
#20 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
#26 Business Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Tucson-Mall 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Tucson-Mall hotel is located just 12 miles north of downtown Tucson and just two miles from the popular shopping destinations of Foothills Mall and Tucson Mall. Our Tucson mall hotel is also only 5 miles northeast of La Encantada shops and restaurants. The Bisbee Mining & Historical Museum, the Old Tucson Movie Studio and the Pima Air & Space Museum are all a short drive away when considering things to do in Tucson, AZ. Beautiful Sabino Canyon and Saguaro National Monument are also just minutes away as are dozens of other fun and interesting Tucson hotspots. Stay at this Tucson hotel and enjoy true southern hospitality. Sleep deeply in a clean and fresh Hampton bed(R) and stay connected with free access to high-speed internet. Start each day right with Hampton's free hot breakfast or just grab a Hampton On the Run(R) Breakfast Bag to take away with you from Monday to Friday. Swim laps in the hotel's large outdoor pool or relax in the whirlpool spa, or work out in the fitness center with a range of cardio machines and weights. Stay on top of work in our fully-equipped business center, and host a meeting in this Tucson hotel's 836 sq. Ft. Of dedicated meeting space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Agoda, Priceline, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Tucson-Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Tucson-Mall Hotel Tucson
Hampton Inn Tucson
Tucson Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn and Suites Tucson-Mall, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.