We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Helpful” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn and Suites Tucson-Mall

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn and Suites Tucson-Mall to your Saves list
Hampton Inn and Suites Tucson-Mall
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5950 N. Oracle Road, Tucson, AZ 85704   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X Points Package
Ranked #17 of 129 Hotels in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Chino, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Helpful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

My stay in Tucson ,AZ. Was the best Hotel I've stay in a long time. Everone is very helpful and all the perks are very useful. If there any thing you need the help will get what your need are. The hotel is close to Banks,postoffice.restaurant,and not far away from main town. the price is kind of high ,but what you get is worth it. I'll stay there again

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cynthia L, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Tucson-Mall, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
William,
Thank you for your review. On behalf of the team I would like to let you know that it is extremely good to hear that we raised the bar. It is our aim to make every guest stay as easy as possible. We hope you do stay with us again.

Cynthia L, Social Media and E-Commerce Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    70
    22
    12
    4
See reviews for
69
57
16
58
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
west palm beach, United States
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

I have been staying at Hilton products for many years. Along the way, I have encountered many great places to stay, but this one was truly remarkable. Everything was taken care of, the complimentary bonuses were plentiful, and the staff was nice, courteous, and helpful.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cynthia L, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Tucson-Mall, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Thank you for your stellar review of your recent stay with us. The staff will be extremely happy to hear that it was the best ever. Safe travels to you and we hope to see you again in the future.

-Cynthia L.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
220 helpful votes 220 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

Before I stay anywhere I read trip-advisor reviews. I will watch them for 1-3 months before making a decision. So far, I have been fortunate on all my trips the past few years. I also email the reviewers if I have question. I usually stay in 4 and 5 star hotel/resorts.

We came here for the Gem Show. Normally a hotel like this I would give 3-4 stars but the rooms were all newly renovated and the employees were FABULOUS!

The lobby is beautiful. The breakfast was very good. Lots of choices. The rooms well appointed with granite counter-tops in bathrooms which were quite roomy. The beds were comfortable, a little to soft for my taste but very comfy. I would say they were just a notch below a soft firm. Nice flat screen TVs with all new carpet and furnishings, linens and draperies.

Our room even had a nice view of the Mountains. The hotel is located close to the Tucson Mall and their is a gas station right next door. Also next door is a nice Mexican restaurant.

The only downfall one might have with this hotel is sleep in time. Around 8 am you can hear the housekeepers walking up and down the hallway.

I will return here again anytime I stay in Tucson.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
henderson, nv
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

Stayed here for a couple of nights while in town for business. Upgraded to a mini suite room which was very comfortable, lots of room to work and relax. Rooms were clean and quiet. Management was very helpful with restaurant recommendations and other tips. Overall, very good, clean hotel for a reasonable price.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, United States
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014

We had a very nice 5 night stay during the busy Gem Show season. The breakfast was fresh and always nicely replenished. The rooms were clean and nicely appointed. The hotel has been updated recently and all furnishings are modern and fresh. Gene, the manager, was terrific. He helped us book for the following year when we plan to return.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cynthia L, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Tucson-Mall, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Thank you for sharing your stay experience with us. It is wonderful to hear that your stay was satisfactory in every way, especially during such a busy time as Gem Show. I will pass your compliments on to Gene. He will be overjoyed that he made such a significant impact on your stay. We look forward to seeing you again next year. Safe Travels!

-Cynthia L.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
85296, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

We went away for the weekend as a couple. The hotel is clean, and staff is friendly. We purchase a suite with king bed. Room was clean and fresh. The breakfast was good. The bath tub jacuzzi was not available.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rhinebeck, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

beware that it is under renovation….our room was next to one that was being renovated on a saturday morning…also….breakfast is ok. they were amazing about our VERY last arrival…the beds were extremely comfortable

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cynthia L, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Tucson-Mall, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Marisa,
Thank you for sharing your comments and for bearing with us during our renovation of the hotel. It is our aim to make every gues'ts stay as comfortable as we can while so much is going on. I do hope that you will stay with us again in the future and give us the opportunity to make everything 100%.

Warm Regards,
Cynthia L.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Tucson-Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Tucson-Mall

Address: 5950 N. Oracle Road, Tucson, AZ 85704
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
#13 Business Hotel in Tucson
#22 Family Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Tucson-Mall 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Tucson-Mall hotel is located just 12 miles north of downtown Tucson and just two miles from the popular shopping destinations of Foothills Mall and Tucson Mall. Our Tucson mall hotel is also only 5 miles northeast of La Encantada shops and restaurants. The Bisbee Mining & Historical Museum, the Old Tucson Movie Studio and the Pima Air & Space Museum are all a short drive away when considering things to do in Tucson, AZ. Beautiful Sabino Canyon and Saguaro National Monument are also just minutes away as are dozens of other fun and interesting Tucson hotspots. Stay at this Tucson hotel and enjoy true southern hospitality. Sleep deeply in a clean and fresh Hampton bed(R) and stay connected with free access to high-speed internet. Start each day right with Hampton's free hot breakfast or just grab a Hampton On the Run(R) Breakfast Bag to take away with you from Monday to Friday. Swim laps in the hotel's large outdoor pool or relax in the whirlpool spa, or work out in the fitness center with a range of cardio machines and weights. Stay on top of work in our fully-equipped business center, and host a meeting in this Tucson hotel's 836 sq. Ft. Of dedicated meeting space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Tucson-Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Tucson-Mall Hotel Tucson
Hampton Inn Tucson
Tucson Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn and Suites Tucson-Mall, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.