We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short family getaway” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Tucson-North

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Tucson-North to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Tucson-North
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1375 West Grant Rd, Tucson, AZ 85745   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X Points Package!
Ranked #27 of 128 Hotels in Tucson
1 review
“Short family getaway”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

Clean rooms, family friendly. I had a large King bed for me and the wife. The kids had the sleeper sofa. Breakfast was good, but not a lot of variety. Pool area was also great for the kids, 3' to 6'. The hotel lobby staff was very friendly and helpful. I needed to get a ride to the airport for a car rental. The driver was not available so she called the Sheraton driver to take me to the airport. That's good customer service.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Tucson-North, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Dear Eric B,

Thanks for making your first TA review about your recent stay at our hotel. Guest service and comfort are top priorities for everyone here, and it's gratifying to receive your positive feedback. . We are very proud of our people and appreciate your recognition of jobs well done by our team. We look forward to welcoming you back and thanking you in person the next time you are here.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    116
    48
    25
    15
    9
See reviews for
66
50
14
53
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

Very clean, friendly, and right on the interstate. The best complimentary breakfast on our trip - healthy food. The people at the desk were friendly, even the security guard made friends with our dog.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Tucson-North, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Dear C168MRjenniferw,

Thanks for posting your great review about our hotel. We're very happy you like us and what we do here. It’s fun for us too, when our guests travel with their four legged furry family members, and we get to meet and make friends with them. We appreciate your business and hope to see you here again.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio Verde, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

You won't be disappointed, very friendly staff, excellent amenities, and a great value. Complimentary breakfast starting a 6:00 a.m. 24/7 coffee. Close to University of Arizona Campus...great place to stay with the family. Pet friendly and Senior friendly.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Tucson-North, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Dear Naomi M G,

Thank you very much for posting your great review and rating about our hotel. We value all guest feedback and it is especially gratifying when it is as positive as yours. We appreciate your recommendation and look forward to the opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NW Florida
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

We stayed in Tucson on our way to California, so that we would be close to the Saguaro National Park. We were not disappointed. This property was a little older than some on our trip, but it was very well kept.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Tucson-North, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Dear Kokotraveler,

Thanks for choosing our hotel and posting your nice review. We realize you have many choices when it comes to lodging, and we sincerely appreciate your business. I hope you will let us serve you here again.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

Clean, friendly staff and convenient location. We've been staying at this hotel for several years and although we've tried some of their competitors, this one comes out on top for us. We recommend this hotel without qualification.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Tucson-North, responded to this review, May 25, 2014
Dear L361VJjohnh,

Thank you very much for sharing your comments about your many visits with us. You, and guests like you, make our jobs of providing the best in service, accommodations, amenities and facilities very rewarding. We value your business and appreciate your recommendation. We look forward to serving you here many more times.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tempe, Arizona
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

Stayed at the Hampton Inn the night before an 8:00 am graduation ceremony at the U of A. The hotel was convenient at the Grant Rd exit to the freeway. The room was comfortable, quiet and clean. The TV was a large flat panel LG with lots of cable channel choices. There was a small refrigerator to chill my wine and keep my hubbies beer cold.
Woke up very early and tried the complementary breakfast. It was very good. Omelets, spicy potatoes, waffles, oatmeal, toast, fresh fruit, melon, pineapple, juices, yoghurt and the usual coffee and tea selections.
Overall a really decent place for a quick stay.
There was also a pool, jacuzzi and workout room but we did not try these.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Tucson-North, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Dear LotusCortina,

Thanks for posting comments about your recent stay with us. I'm glad we were able to accommodate you and that you were happy with the room and service you received. I hope you be our guest again.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sierra Vista, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014

This hotel functions in the same style I expect from Hilton. Classy, elegant, quite, clean, spacious, and the staff is professional, courteous and friendly. I stayed here before, and I am staying here now. I love it. I am very picky about having clean sheets and towels, and in Hilton hotels you can be rest assured that is always the case. This Hampton Inn is all about that. A wonderful location close to everything, and they are accommodating to some of us who are in the military. I highly recommend this place.
Bassam Almesfer. I am a Hilton Honors member.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Tucson-North, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Dear Bassam A,

Thank you for your service and for taking the time to post your awesome review about your vistis with us. We take a great deal of pride in our people and operations and endeavor to deliver a terrific experience to every guest. I'm glad you know you can count on us for a clean and comfortable stay really appreciate your recommendation. I hope we can welcome you back and serve you here again soon.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Tucson-North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Tucson-North

Address: 1375 West Grant Rd, Tucson, AZ 85745
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
#27 Family Hotel in Tucson
#28 Business Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Tucson-North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Tucson-North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Tucson-North Hotel Tucson
Tucson Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Tucson-North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.