We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Typical Hampton Inn” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Tucson-North

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Tucson-North to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Tucson-North
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1375 West Grant Rd, Tucson, AZ 85745   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X Points Package!
Ranked #30 of 127 hotels in Tucson
Albuquerque
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Typical Hampton Inn”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Nice accommodations, staff was a little green. Did not welcome me as a HHonors Diamond member. Location is right of I-17 and convenient. Accommodations, breakfast, Internet are what you have grown to expect from this Hilton property.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    102
    46
    23
    15
    9
See reviews for
58
44
12
52
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
MERIDIAN
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

Family came to visit our daughter going to school at University of Phoenix. The front desk staff are extremely polite and area was clean.
In our room loved the charging station on the nightstand. Room was clean, lots of towels, extra toilet paper, the ironing board pad was gross and needs to be washed, the iron was great and worked great! Refrigerator and microwave were spectacular especially being able to put bottled water in it. Loved the huge flat screen watching TV in bed.
The breakfast in morning was great each day! We stayed here six days and the hot food was different each day. One day was scrambled eggs and hashbrowns, another day was western omelets and sausage pattys. Lots of pastrys, fruit, juices, and a few choices of yogurt and make your own waffle. Well stocked and a staff member is constantly refilling everything.
Very quiet hotel and very easy access to I West and I East.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

This Hampton Inn is under new management and it is apparent that an emphasis has been placed on customer satisfaction. Remodeling and updating of the decor, makes for a pleasant stay. Staff is welcoming and ready to assist. I was please with my stay and have book future reservations for my known dates of return to Tucson.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

The room was comfortable and quiet. The pool was clean, nice towels - good hours. The breakfast variety was good, the waffles delicious! The staff was very friendly and accommodating! The internet access was easy to use!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redmond, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

Tucson Hampton needs some help, but with the input I suppplied in the survey, hopefully there will be better attention to upgrading their offering. As a whole the staff is nice and the rooms are clean and comfortable, that is, if not on the freeway side (east). Hot food choices were poor. TV and entertainment are good except for the clumsy way to access the TV channels.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Tucson-North, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Dear Keith B,

Thank you very much for sharing your comments and constructive criticism here and on your guest survey. We value all guest feedback and use it to improve our operation. I hope you will let us know what you think of the changes we make the next time you are our guest.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

After 17 hours in the car from TX to CA, just looking for a clean and comfortable one night stay. Usually stay in the cheaper hotels (~$60), but reading the reviews on those places around Tuscon, I couldn't get myself to even try! So, using the TripAdvisor app on the road, found this Hampton Inn, for $72. Dog friendly, wonderful staff, impeccable room, comfy bed, spacious. Can't say enough great things about this place. Oh, the French toast sticks in the morning! Thank you Hampton Inn for one of the best hotels I've stayed in, in years!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Tucson-North, responded to this review, August 11, 2013
Dear Adchsmack,

Thank you for giving us a try and then taking the time to write and submit a review of our hotel. It is our goal to provide our guests with the utmost in service, comfort, cleanliness, value and facilities, and I am glad we exceeded your expectations. We really appreciate your business and look forward to welcoming you back on a future visit.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Havasu City, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

This is an excellent hotel - we stay here several times a year, as our daughter attends the U of A. We have never had a problem or concern with any facit of our visits. The staff is friendly, efficient and extremely accommodating. The hot breakfast is excellent and offers many wonderful choices. The pool area is an excellent place for morning coffee or evening chats. We highly recommend it to anyone!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Tucson-North, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Dear Greg T,

Thanks for making us your home away from home when you are visiting your daughter at U of A. I'm glad you are comfortable here and able to relax and enjoy your time together. We look forward to providing you and your family the same high quality service and accommodations on future visits.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn Tucson-North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Tucson-North

Address: 1375 West Grant Rd, Tucson, AZ 85745
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Tucson
#24 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
#30 Top resorts Hotel in Tucson
#37 Family Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Tucson-North 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn Tucson-North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Tucson-North Hotel Tucson
Tucson Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Tucson-North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.