We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Tucson-North

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Tucson-North to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Tucson-North
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1375 West Grant Rd, Tucson, AZ 85745   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X Points Package
Ranked #35 of 131 Hotels in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence
Long Island, NY
Level Contributor
78 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Second stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

We stayed at this Hampton Inn for 5 nights. The place is great. The location for proximity of the U of A, downtown Tucson and attractions is excellent. It's right off of I-10. This is our second stay at this hotel. The first time was over 5 years ago. The help is very warm and friendly. Nathan and the other folks at the front desk are the best! The rooms are clean and modern, nice little gym and swimming pool. Breakfast is excellent and they offer some great touches. Afternoon cookies, coffee & tea and free bottled water (on request) are great touches to make you feel welcome and at home. The only negative is that there is an empty restaurant and run down motel next to this Hampton Inn. No big deal unless such things bother you.

We originally made our reservation at the Hampton Inn on North Oracle Rd. but when we arrived we found run down rooms and a lobby under re construction and full of dust. When I told them that their place was unacceptable they called this HI, on West Grant Road, and Nathan offered us a room. The rest is described above. I'd go back there in a minute!!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the 4th or 5th floor to avoid any noise from the interstate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BEESKY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Tucson-North, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Dear BEESKY,

Thanks so much for coming back to us and for posting your review and 5 star rating. It's guests like you that make our jobs of providing excellent service and accommodations very rewarding. Nathan is terrific and I'll be sure he receives the positive recognition he deserves for being mentioned here by you. We look forward to our next opportunity to serve you here.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

358 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Gilbert, Arizona
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

The staff at the hotel was VERY friendly and cheerful and helpful. The parking situation lacked something to be desired though as most of the parking is behind the pool which sits in a detached building behind the actual hotel. Our room was very clean and appeared to have been newly renovated. LOVE the Hampton Inn beds!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank alwaysgoing4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Tucson-North, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Dear Michael S,

Thanks for staying with us and posting your review. It's always nice to receive positive guest feedback and we really appreciate your recognition of jobs well done by our team. I hope we can serve you here again.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

Stopped for the night on our way to California. Excellent customer service, quiet facility with clean rooms and very comfortable beds. Great breakfast with fresh waffles and lots of options. Loved jumping in the hot tub after a long day of driving, but wished it was open later than 10 pm.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Virna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Tucson-North, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Dear Virna M,

Thanks so much for staying with us and posting your wonderful comments. We appreciate your business and recommendation, and look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in town.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billings, Montana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

We stayed here for a wedding, and the staff were wonderful! They helped us make arrangements for food, gave us the chance to practice dancing in their breakfast room, closed the pool for a few hours so we could use it to host a pool-party before the wedding, and were exceptionally professional and warm with us.

Furthermore, I have a fairly extensive list of food allergies, and the staff not only provided me with some breakfast options, they delivered allergen free food and fresh fruit to my room! I have never seen or had a hotel staff care so genuinely for it's guests.

I was incredibly impressed with this hotel, and if I am in Tucson again, I would give them my business!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Tucson-North, responded to this review, July 28, 2013
Dear Amanda B,

Thanks you very much for posting your comments about your recent stay with us. Your wedding group were a lot of fun and we really appreciate your kind works and recommendation. I hope we can welcome you back and serve you here again.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager
Hampton Inn Tucson North
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pflugerville, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

Started staying at Hampton Inn awhile back, so far all have been very, very clean which is what we look for above all. First thing I look at is the bathroom, they are always very clean. Bed is comfortable.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Rene D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Tucson-North, responded to this review, July 28, 2013
Dear Rene D,

Thank you for your new found loyalty to the Hampton family of hotels. We endeavor to give all our guests the best in service and accommodations and we appreciate your business. I hope you will let us serve you here again.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager
Hampton Inn Tucson North
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lemoore, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

This place by far is the best Hampton in. When you walk into the lobby you can smell the freshness, and cleanliness of the place. The Elevator doesn't smell that great, but as soon as you step out, a breath of fresh air hits you and it is that way through the whole place,

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Nabil A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Tucson-North, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Dear Nabil A,

Thanks for sharing your comments about your recent stay with us. I'm sorry for any discomfort you experienced due to the smell in the elevator, and hope you will accept my sincere apologies. I'm glad you mentioned it, and our housekeeping team will make sure it is eliminated. I hope you will stay with us again and let us know how we are doing at that time.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager
Hampton Inn Tucson North
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mound City, KS
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

The staff did a great job keeping things clean and they were all friendly, especially the man who took care of breakfast. I'm sorry, I can't remember his name, but he was very friendly and the food was good and fresh and the coffee was always fresh. I liked being able to get a cookie in the afternoon, too. We were there from Fri. evening until early Mon morning. We had to leave before breakfast was served and Mr. Breakfast sent us off with coffee and a muffin. Thanks, Sally Vaughn.

Room Tip: Rooms on the north have a view of the mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sally V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Tucson-North, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Dear Sally V,

Thanks for making your very first TA review about your recent experience with us. I'm thrilled to hear that we not only met your lodging needs, we exceeded your service expectations. I will share your remarks with our team, and make sure they are recognized for being mentioned here by you. We look forward to our next opportunity to serve you here.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager
Hampton Inn Tucson North
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tucson hotels
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tucson
4.6 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Tucson-Mall
1.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Tucson
Comfort Inn Tucson
#80 of 131 in Tucson
3.5 of 5 stars 67 reviews
8.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tucson East / Williams Centre
1.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Royal Sun Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Tucson-North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Tucson-North

Address: 1375 West Grant Rd, Tucson, AZ 85745
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Business Hotel in Tucson
#25 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
#30 Family Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Tucson-North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn Tucson-North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Tucson-North Hotel Tucson
Tucson Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing