We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Friendly and a Reasonable Breakfast” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Tucson-North

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Tucson-North to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Tucson-North
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1375 West Grant Rd, Tucson, AZ 85745   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X Points Package!
Ranked #31 of 127 hotels in Tucson
Maryland
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Clean, Friendly and a Reasonable Breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

Stayed here four nights with no issues. I usually give Hampton Inns four stars because they are consistently clean, friendly, have a reasonable breakfast bar and do all the right things to keep you happy. This hotel met all my expectations.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Tucson-North, responded to this review, June 1, 2013
Thanks so much for your loyalty and nice remarks. I am so glad you know you can count on the Hampton family of hotels for a comfortable stay, with the best in accommodations and service. We look forward to the next time we can serve you here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

196 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    103
    46
    23
    15
    9
See reviews for
58
45
12
52
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
columbus, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

the staff at the Tucson AZ Hampton inn made our week long stay the most "at home" experience we had on our month long trip. we were in AZ to attend our nephew's wedding - the staff welcomed our family in the main lobby room numerous times and accommodated our needs at every turn. big thanks to all!!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Tucson-North, responded to this review, June 1, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and posting your nice review. I'm so glad you and your family were comfortable and able to relax here. We realize you have many choices when it comes to lodging, and we sincerely appreciate your business. I hope we can serve you here again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

The hallways smelled of tobacco smoke, especially the first floor. The bathrooms had no fans for ventilation. The HVAC units were the old noisy inefficient in the window units. They turned off for long periods and the room became stuffy. When they came back on the noise was disturbing. The duvets had the batting bunched up in clumps. There were no towels at the pool and I had to get them from the Front Desk.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

This is the second time I have stayed here when we are in town for a family reunion. My review is consistent with the other reviews...the place is excellent. I am a Hilton Diamond member and the front desk personnel treated us outstanding upon check in. He had our room ready but I asked for a ground floor room he quickly changed it with a smile. We had the suite which is very clean, roomy and the bed is super comfortable. Great breakfast at no charge with everything you need including a newspaper. I read the one poor review from the idiot who did not even stay here (complaining that he was "somebody" and staff did not recognize that) and I found it quite the opposite. Highly recommened for a business or pleasure stay.

Room Tip: Ground floor near the breakfast buffet
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Tucson-North, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Thank you for your return visit and loyalty to the Hilton family of hotels. It's always nice to receive positive guest feedback and we really value your recognition of jobs well done by our team. We appreciate your recommendation and look forward to serving you here again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nogales, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

This Hampton Inn provided us with courtesy, respect, kindness as well as professional treatment. The rooms were clean, the Breakfast Bar was excellent and we enjoyed ourselves very much!!! We have stayed at this Hampton Inn previously and we knew what to expect. We were not disappointed, great job by all, Thank You!!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Tucson-North, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Thank you for sharing comments about your experiences at our hotel. It’s people like you who validate our efforts in keeping our hotels at the highest standards of cleanliness, service and facilities. We take a great deal of pride in our people and operations and endeavor to deliver a terrific experience to every guest. We look forward to serving you again on your next visit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosebud, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

Very pleased with the pet friendly policy. The security patrol officer is excellent, enabled me to rest at ease knowing my belongings were protected under his watch. The pool was a bit cool, but the hot tub was very nice.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Tucson-North, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Thank you your recent stay and excellent review. I'm glad you were happy with the service and accommodations we provide and hope you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back and serve you here again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palo Alto, CA
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
71 hotel reviews
Reviews in 81 cities Reviews in 81 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

We received a friendly reception at the Hampton Inn Tucson-North. Our room was what we have come to expect from this chain - good sized, clean and modern. The bed was comfortable, albeit somewhat on the soft side. The linens were clean. The room had a refrigerator and microwave in addition to a coffeemaker. Even though it was close to the freeway and railroad tracks, it was quite - except for a somewhat noisy air conditioner. Fortunately it was not too hot nor cold so we could turn it off at night. Wireless connection was free and worked just fine.
The bathroom was modern, clean and all the fixtures worked just fine. Hot water took quite a while to get to the shower.
Breakfast was better than we have come to expect at this class of hotel, with several hot items and a good fruit assortment.
Altogether it was a good stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KJacobsVPZMC, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Tucson-North, responded to this review, April 13, 2013
Thanks for staying with us and posting your comments. It is always nice to hear from guests who have a positive experience with us. I hope we can serve you here again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn Tucson-North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Tucson-North

Address: 1375 West Grant Rd, Tucson, AZ 85745
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Business Hotel in Tucson
#24 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
#35 Family Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Tucson-North 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn Tucson-North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Tucson-North Hotel Tucson
Tucson Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Tucson-North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.