We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Property” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites at Sabino Canyon

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites at Sabino Canyon to your Saves list
Comfort Suites at Sabino Canyon
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7007 E. Tanque Verde, Tucson, AZ 85715   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #35 of 128 Hotels in Tucson
New Jersey
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Nice Property”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

Stayed here 3 nights. Beds were nice and comfortable, room was spacious (booked a suite) and the breakfast had plenty of choices and there was lots of seating indoors and out. The hotel is near Sabino Canyon and Saguaro Park East. The price was reasonable. It is at the end of a strip mall but inside it is very private and quiet. There was plenty of parking and it is near many restaurants. The staff was very friendly. Will stay here again when in Tucson. The room had no safe which would have been nice. The hotel does have an elevator.

Room Tip: I always prefer an upper floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tucsoncs, Manager at Comfort Suites at Sabino Canyon, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and you like our fabulous beds. .I am glad you also liked our newly done rooms. We also offer a full deluxe hot breakfast buffet daily. Our pool and oversize spa is heated all year around for your pleasure. We also offer a wonderful social hour daily by our pool side.

Our guests always love our convenient location close to the Sabino Canyon, Mt. Lemmon where they enjoy hiking and biking and long walks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    76
    24
    12
    15
See reviews for
52
87
21
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
payson, az
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

We stayed here while visiting Tucson. The motel was very comfortable, quiet, clean and the staff was very nice. We loved the pool and hot tub. The breakfast was good. I will stay here again when visiting the Tucson area.

Room Tip: we had two rooms, one upstairs and one downstairs, both were quiet and nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tucsoncs, Manager at Comfort Suites at Sabino Canyon, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. I am very happy to hear you enjoyed our hacienda style hotel, and enjoyed our oversize pool and spa. I am glad you also liked our newly done rooms. We also offer a full deluxe hot breakfast buffet daily. We also offer a wonderful social hour daily by our pool side.

Our guests always love our convenient location close to the Sabino Canyon, Mt. Lemmon where they enjoy hiking and biking and long walks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nampa, Idaho
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

I have stayed at this property multiple times & it never disappoints. The staff is very friendly and the rooms very spacious. In the summer you will especially enjoy the fact that the rooms are tucked away in a shaded grove of trees. Plenty of restaurants and shopping close by & within walking distance. The only downside is that it's probably 7 miles off the freeway but if you have the few extra minutes it will take, it's worth the drive.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tucsoncs, Manager at Comfort Suites at Sabino Canyon, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. I am glad you enjoyed our hidden jewel in the dessert. I am glad you also liked our newly done rooms. We also offer a full deluxe hot breakfast buffet daily. Our pool and oversize spa is heated all year around for your pleasure. We also offer a wonderful social hour daily by our pool side.

Our guests always love our convenient location close to the Sabino Canyon, Mt. Lemmon where they enjoy hiking and biking and long walks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Desert, California
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

We stayed the night of May 5th at the Comfort Suites at Sabino Canyon. This hotel lives up to the positive reviews it has received. Do not be deceived by it's location, adjacent to a strip mall, or its exterior appearance. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The hotel is build around a number of small courtyards with mature landscaping and fountains creating a very pleasant and relaxing environment.

Breakfast was nicely presented and everything was fresh and abundant. The seating area is part of the very large lobby with nice granite topped tables, a nice atmosphere. There are also outside tables next to the pool and protect by a large overhanging roof.

Our second floor room was very quiet, clean, and comfortable, we had an enjoyable stay.

The hotel is close to the Sabino Canyon and not to far from the East Saguro National Park where we photograph the sunset.

Although the hotel is not close to the I-10 exit for Kolb Road I would drive the few extra miles to stay at the Comfort Suites at Sabion Canyon any time traveling in the Tuscon area for the pleasure of the stay there.

Note: Strongly recommend reservations for this hotel.

Room Tip: Make a reservation, don't be disappointed. Excellent access to parks and outdoor recreation are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

The building is very plain, rectangular, brick, with rooms opening onto center courtyards. We reserved a room with queens and were given a King for the same price. My only complaint about the room is that there is no overhead light and the room was too dark. Spacious room, comfy bed, teeny toilet/bathtub/shower room. We even had a wide closet! TV was good, wifi was good. Breakfast was very good, with things like yogurt, fruit, cereal, waffles, hard-boiled eggs, omlets and sausage or bacon, breakfast burrito with egg and sausage, and more. The breakfast area is in the main lobby and the large pieces of furniture can make it almost impossible to walk around to the food. (People in wheelchairs fortunately had others in their party that could bring them breakfast.) The staff was very friendly. A nice feature is the daily "happy hour" in the covered area near the pool outside the main lobby: pretzels and chips for free, inexpensive beer, wine, margaritas. There are several tables set up and people tended to meet up there and visit quietly. There is an elevator available to reach the second floor, but you still have to push open some doors to get to the different wings. There is lots of free parking, but there is only one little ramped area to the front sidewalk curb for wheelchairs or rolling suitcases. I would definitely recommend staying here and will do so the next time I am in Tucson.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surprise, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

This was our first stay at Comfort Suites, we travel to Tucson quite a bit with my daughter at the University. I can't believe it took me so long to find this hotel! When you first arrive you wonder if you made a good decision ( Its in a strip mall parking lot) However walk through the doors and you will be delighted. The courtyards are beautiful with fountains, blooming plants....The beds are something you expect in much higher priced hotels. Rooms are immaculate, breakfast makes the stay a great deal! The best part of the stay is the staff, they could write a book for other hotels on customer service, we travel quite a bit and we were very impressed. We have already booked a future stay and will recommend this hotel to family and friends staying in Tucson.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

One of the dirtiest exteriors I have ever seen at a Choice Hotel, or any hotel for that matter. I wish I had taken a picture of my 'patio' area that was on the edge of a Big Lots parking lot.Our room was spacious and clean enough, but felt like a basement suite with one small window. One door entered from the courtyard and another exited to the little 'patio', which had a 20 year old plastic chaise lounge chair, gravel and garbage laying all over. That door could not be unlocked so be careful if you step outside without your key.
When we checked in at 11pm the pool had screaming children. I asked what time they closed the pool and they said when they got noise complaints.
Check out served up a scruffy looking inattentive young man busy with his cell phone while trash laid all around the area. Then I discovered an additional 'resort fee'.
Nice sounding name, don't be fooled.

Room Tip: go elsewhere....
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites at Sabino Canyon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites at Sabino Canyon

Address: 7007 E. Tanque Verde, Tucson, AZ 85715
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#24 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
#30 Family Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Suites at Sabino Canyon 2*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Expedia, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Suites at Sabino Canyon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites At Sabino Canyon Hotel Tucson
Comfort Suites Tucson
Comfort Suites Sabino Canyon
Tucson Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites at Sabino Canyon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.