We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice surprise” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites at Sabino Canyon

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites at Sabino Canyon to your Saves list
Comfort Suites at Sabino Canyon
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7007 E. Tanque Verde, Tucson, AZ 85715   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #38 of 129 Hotels in Tucson
Albuquerque, New Mexico
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Nice surprise”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

My sister and I, with our families, walked into the Comfort Suites when we couldn't find rooms where we had stayed before and the service couldn't have been better and the people were so nice and friendly, especially April, on the front desk. They were very accomodating and made us feel right at home and like we were important guests. The pleasant surprise was how the hotel was layed out with individual courtyards and even a fountain in the lobby. The room was okay - nothing special but they did have two beds and a foldout couch which suited our needs. The area for the breakfast in right out in the lobby but is spacious and had enough tables that you didn't feel crowded. Everyone enjoyed the pool and jaccuzi as well. Recommend.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    86
    31
    12
    15
See reviews for
62
95
22
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gages Lake, Illinois
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

Look of it is nice. There were several issues with rooms though. Our room was the handicap room in which they told us that's what we booked, we did not. No problem we will still take it. However, not only was another couples room not ready at check in time but it wasn't the room they booked either. Bride and bridesmaid's rooms were non-existent... Management was able to correct but makes me wonder how many others had that issue.

Cleanliness or lack there of... Someone else's makeup was on our "fresh clean" towels... Enough said.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona, United States
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

Not in your average 'hotel row' location, this beautiful & unique place was a wonderful find. Yes, it is next to a strip mall, but you don't know that once you're past the front doors. We arrived late our first night (at midnight). Check in was quick & easy as we headed out the opposite way to our room. I was completely surprised by the lights on the patio by the pool. It was beautiful! The next day I was pleased to actually see the interior of the grounds. It was all lovely. Breakfast by the pool was wonderful (the food was average, but the atmosphere made up for it). I can't wait to go again on our next trip to Tucson.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sutton, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
152 reviews 152 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 84 cities Reviews in 84 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

This is a good area with nice views. There is so much in walking distance. They have a small/quaint happy hour with cheap $1 beers and free snacks. The pool and hot tub area is nice, and the rooms clean. The fitness center is brand new, and the staff friendly. Breakfast wasn't bad either! It was everything we needed. I will probably stay here next time, too!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio, United States
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Had a lovely stay while attending a family wedding. Has a conference room for gatherings, a hearty complimentary breakfast and a cute pool area. There is also a park within walking distance with playground equipment, running track, dog run and tennis. The hotel is at the end of a shopping mall strip if you have forgotten anything.

Room Tip: The corner suites are big enough to square dance in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here after reading the reviews others had posted. Also decided staying away from the airport seemed best after flying in. Very pleased with the location despite being in a shopping center. Room was great and the price was even better. Loved the atmosphere and the fact that it was quiet! Staff was friendly as well.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

This Spring we visited Tucson again (we were here 2 years ago). We love the Saguaro National Parks and enjoy the Mountains and desert. This was the place we stayed 2 years ago and it is still a favorite, nice and comfortable room, good price. We always ask the clerk at the desk where to eat and have not been disappointed. Another thing we love about Tucson, the food! I also recommend visiting the Arizona State Museum.

Room Tip: We like the ground floor in the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites at Sabino Canyon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites at Sabino Canyon

Address: 7007 E. Tanque Verde, Tucson, AZ 85715
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#29 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
#31 Family Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Suites at Sabino Canyon 2*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Suites at Sabino Canyon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites At Sabino Canyon Hotel Tucson
Comfort Suites Tucson
Comfort Suites Sabino Canyon
Tucson Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites at Sabino Canyon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.