We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hilton Tucson” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Tucson East

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Tucson East to your Saves list
Hilton Tucson East
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7600 East Broadway Blvd., Tucson, AZ 85710   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn 2X HHonors Points
Ranked #46 of 129 Hotels in Tucson
Mississauga, Canada
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Hilton Tucson”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2009

Nothing bad to say about this Hotel - well located, clean, friendly staff - had a blast with the evening manager (can't remember her name) of the in house restaurant. I would recommend this hotel to friends, family and people travelling on business.

Stayed April 2008, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

506 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    185
    172
    92
    31
    26
See reviews for
148
112
46
139
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
vancouver
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2009

had a really fantastic 3 days in tucson. our room was redone very nice, very clean and great beds.
Plillip the bellman was wonderful.
the hotel was very east and alittle out of the way but we had a car. the hotel has a great pool and gym. we got a great deal on travelocity and recommend this property.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, Indiana
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
78 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2009

The Hilton Tucson East is in a decent location - at the east end of the town and relatively close to a decent variety of restaurants, shops, etc, but not terribly convenient to the interstates.

My check-in was prompt and business-like, but not particularly warm or friendly. But that's ok.

I ordered room service after a long day of traveling. The fettucini alfredo was tolerable, but nothing to write home about. When I finished it, I placed the tray in the hallway where it remained for the next 36 hours. Yes, you read that right. The housekeeping staff left the dirty dishes sitting in the hallway for a day and a half.

Overall, the room was clean, but is in need of a very thorough cleansing to make it spotless. The shower head, for example, needs to be replaced or de-limed. It was caked with a disgusting layer of hard water build up.

The bed was very comfortable and I slept well.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix AZ
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2009

I loved how this hotel is set up and decorated. Unlike most hotels where they make you park behind the building and go through a door next to the dumpsters, parking is in the front and the entrance to all the floors and rooms is through the lobby. Glass elevators with the view to the lobby makes it extra fun especially if its a straight shot to the 7th floor. The rooms are very clean with adjustable thermostat. The pool was really nice with plenty of tables and chairs to sit at. The location is perfect with plenty of local shops, retail stores, restaurants, and 2 malls between the I-10 and the Hotel. I would have liked to see a little more southwestern/arizona type merchandise in the Gift Shop rather than the desktop asian waterfountain with fog and fairy windchime stuff they had. Everything was very nice.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2009

This hotel treated us quite well and we would gladly return! They were very nice to our convention group, supplying terrific meals, modern ambiance, lovely rooms. Concierge level room & lounge were fabulous, well worth the extra $$$.

Pool was absolutely freezing, however. When lobby computer & one of the elevators broke, they had them both fixed promptly. Location of this hotel seems slightly out-of-the-way, but it is probably still one of the nicest/closest to airport hotels in Tucson.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2009

We stayed several days here and enjoyed the hotel. The staff were very nice and quite accommodating. The free breakfast fare was OK.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
97 hotel reviews
Reviews in 93 cities Reviews in 93 cities
117 helpful votes 117 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2009

We stayed here for 3 nights during our sun seeking trip to the SW. We were upgraded to the executive floor which made a huge difference as it included a free buffet b'fast as well as a liberal happy hour daily. The snacks were heavy enough to make a light dinner.
Hotel in good shape,quiet, staff responsive and only had one complaint. The ac is linked to a sensor that notes the presence of movement. Even if you set it for 67F, it will cut off when you leave the room and come back on when you return. Unfortunately- when you sleep it also seemed to allow the room to become stuffy and warm. After an uncomfortable night, I complained and presto- they sent a maintenance man to BYPASS the sensor and all was well for the next 2 days.
We had one dinner in the bar area and were pleased even though it was empty. A suprisingly tasty, generous meal at a very fair price.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Tucson East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Tucson East

Address: 7600 East Broadway Blvd., Tucson, AZ 85710
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Family Hotel in Tucson
#39 Business Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Tucson East 3.5*
Number of rooms: 232
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A modern atrium lobby hotel with all-interior corridors in Tucson; this upscale hotel has a 7-story atrium lobby window that showcases the Catalina Mountain Range views. Guestrooms with King or 2 Queen beds and free Internet. Executive Level Rooms available with private key access floors, include access to the private lounge serving deluxe continental breakfast, all day snacks and beverages, and evening manager's reception with beer, wine and soda bar; additional amenities include turn down service and nightly snacks. Premium location close to Park Place Mall, attractions, business and shopping. Free parking. Restaurant, gift shop, pool, whirlpool, and exercise room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Hotwire, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Tucson East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Tucson East Hotel Tucson
Tucson Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Tucson East, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.