We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tucson visit” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Tucson East

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Tucson East to your Saves list
Hilton Tucson East
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7600 East Broadway Blvd., Tucson, AZ 85710   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn 2X HHonors Points
Ranked #46 of 129 Hotels in Tucson
Albuquerque, United States
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Tucson visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

My daughter and I were in Tucson to visit my son and daughter in law who live there. We both enjoyed staying at the Hilton on Broadway and found the staff to be very friendly, helpful, professional and accommodating.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Issue_Resolution, Director of Sales at Hilton Tucson East, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Thank you for your 5 star review! We are so pleased you had a great visit with your family and a great stay at the Hilton. Come back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

550 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    205
    181
    104
    33
    27
See reviews for
159
121
50
154
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bedford, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

Great hotel. Executive floor wonderful. Room large and clean. What can I say - fair value. Good location - easy to find. Brealfast buffet supplemented by cook to order pancakes, waffles, eggs, etc. Would recommend for both vacation travelers and business travelers.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Issue_Resolution, Director of Sales at Hilton Tucson East, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Thank you for your 5 star review. We are so pleased you took advantage of our Executive Level--it is a great upgrade. We hope to see you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonds, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

The staff is great, the breakfast tasty, but the rooms need updating. This hotel has seen better days and will hopefully be updated. I don't have much more to say but apparently trip advisor has a 200 word minimum so I an still typing to comply with their minimum....this seems like a waste of time when the few words initially provided should have sufficed

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Issue_Resolution, Director of Sales at Hilton Tucson East, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Thank you for your review. We are so happy you loved our staff and our Breakfast at Hilton. We're disappointed you didn't enjoy our sleeping room renovations. We have some additional updates coming this summer and we hope you stay again and give us your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

We were treated well by the friendly, professional staff from check-in, to departure. The room was comfortable, clean, and mostly quiet. We had an in-room breakfast that arrived in just 10 min., looked and tasted very good, and was just as we ordered. More importantly, the food arrived HOT! We have already booked another stay.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Issue_Resolution, Director of Sales at Hilton Tucson East, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Thank you for your 5 star review! I'm so glad you enjoyed our staff and your room and thank you for the great feedback on breakfast. We are excited that you are coming back to stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014 via mobile

This was one of the best hotels I've ever stayed at. The room was clean, the bed comfortable, and the shower worked great. When we first arrived we got there a day ahead of schedule. The person at the front desk was able to put us in our same room that we booked so we wouldn't have to switch in the morning. They have a nice workout room and pool area complete with a hot tub. My only real complaint with this place is that nothing seems to be complementary. They have a breakfast but it's going to cost you, even their wifi is only free the first night and after that you'll have to pay for that too. So all in all it's a good clean hotel but be prepared to pay extra for breakfast and wifi services.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Issue_Resolution, Director of Sales at Hilton Tucson East, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Thank you for your wonderful review of the hotel. We are proud to be among the best hotels you have stayed at. Basic WiFi is complimentary for a guest's entire stay. Breakfast in the restaurant ranges from $2.95 for a la carte items to $16.95 for the full 40 item buffet. Conveniently, within one block of the hotel there's also Culvers Family Restaurant and an IHOP.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thatcher, Arizona, United States
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014 via mobile

The rooms were clean and well maintained, easy access, and quiet. We were there for a business meeting and the conference room was nice, comfortable and our lunch was delicious. Staff was very friendly and helpful, they even remembered our names! They also went out of their way to offer extra help with our extended stay.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Issue_Resolution, Director of Sales at Hilton Tucson East, responded to this review, August 9, 2014
Thank you for your 5 star review! We look forward to seeing you during your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

Enjoyed our stay very much. The staff was pleasant and friendly. We had one problem with the toilet running and the a/c tripped a breaker. We called the front desk, and maintenance came up immediately and fixed everything quickly. In addition, they gave us 2 free breakfast coupons for Sunday morning. I have not seen that kind of perk for an inconvenience in probably 20 years. I would stay here again without hesitation. I would have liked to have a room on the mountain side, but maybe next time. I would like to see the hot tub stay open past 10 PM for adults only. They should also take a look at the exhaust in the bathroom (543) because it seemed to be really weak, but the maintenance staff assured us that it was operating correctly. All in all, a good stay and worth the money.

Room Tip: Get one facing the view of the mountain range (the front of the hotel).
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Issue_Resolution, Director of Sales at Hilton Tucson East, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Thank you for your 5 star review! We are so pleased you had a great stay and look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hilton Tucson East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Tucson East

Address: 7600 East Broadway Blvd., Tucson, AZ 85710
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#35 Family Hotel in Tucson
#41 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
#42 Business Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Tucson East 3.5*
Number of rooms: 232
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A modern atrium lobby hotel with all-interior corridors in Tucson; this upscale hotel has a 7-story atrium lobby window that showcases the Catalina Mountain Range views. Guestrooms with King or 2 Queen beds and free Internet. Executive Level Rooms available with private key access floors, include access to the private lounge serving deluxe continental breakfast, all day snacks and beverages, and evening manager's reception with beer, wine and soda bar; additional amenities include turn down service and nightly snacks. Premium location close to Park Place Mall, attractions, business and shopping. Free parking. Restaurant, gift shop, pool, whirlpool, and exercise room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Hilton Tucson East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Tucson East Hotel Tucson
Tucson Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Tucson East, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.