We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good weekend getaway” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Tucson East

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Tucson East to your Saves list
Hilton Tucson East
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7600 East Broadway Blvd., Tucson, AZ 85710   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn 2X HHonors Points
Ranked #53 of 129 Hotels in Tucson
surprise, United States
1 review
“good weekend getaway”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

Although the restaurant was a bit pricey for my family of 5 there were good restaurants close by. The Room was cool, roomy, and the beds are heaven! The staff was very friendly, and the hotel was in great condition!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Issue_Resolution, Director of Sales at Hilton Tucson East, responded to this review, July 12, 2014
Thank you for your review. Glad you enjoyed your stay and enjoyed all the restaurants that surround the hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

596 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    218
    196
    114
    39
    29
See reviews for
171
131
55
171
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

Took son to orientation for U of A. Hotel was a little farther from U of A then I preferred (over 5 miles) but able to use Hilton points so worth the extra few minutes of drive. Nice check in, received some bottled water and was upgraded to nicer room due to Hilton Gold status. Temp was a little warm but able to adjust thermostat. Shower was nice and hot. Toilet was a little noisy but after a few seconds of groaning, kept quiet. Two queen beds were comfortable and able to access free wifi without issue. Stop by bar for drink and even though many people, quickly received drink. Rooms were quiet and able to get quick continental breakfast before heading out the next morning. Checkout was quick and easy.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Issue_Resolution, Director of Sales at Hilton Tucson East, responded to this review, July 12, 2014
Thank you for your review. Glad you enjoyed your upgrade. HHonors has its perks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merrimack, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

Stayed at the Hilton Tucson East for 3 nights in June. Choose the Hilton based on location and price and was very happy with my choice. The value was outstanding and the staff was excellent. The hotel is set back off the street so there is no street noise. The entrance and lobby are attractive and welcoming. The area around the pool is very nice with a number of tables, chairs and lounges, a very pleasant area to sit out in the evening. The pool itself is decent but nothing special. There is a hot tub which is small, but well maintained. The rooms are larger than average, but nothing special. They are clean, comfortable, and well maintained. Plenty of towels and toiletries. The rooms do not have microwaves or refrigerators, but are available as a $5 upgrade. There are microwaves and tables available in the vending area. This being a “full service” hotel, there is no complimentary breakfast. There is a dining room and room service is available. The entrees on the dinner menu were $20 +, but they also have an “all day” menu which offers lighter items like grilled chicken sandwiches and chicken Caesar salads. My daughter and I had dinner in the bar area that overlooks the pool area and each had something from the “all day” menu, the food and the service was good and the value reasonable. The bar had a local brew on tap as well as a couple of the national brands.

The hotel does not appear to be near anything in particular, and it is a distance from interstate 10. The only place that is close enough to walk to is a fast food place next door. However there are a number of restaurants and stores just a short drive away. The roads are laid out well, and it is easy to drive around the area.

Being a full service hotel, they lack some of the complementary items like breakfast or the cookies offered at some of the other Hilton brands. Where this hotel excels is the quality of its staff and the excellent value. Every staff member we encountered was friendly and helpful. The front desk was excellent and made an extra effort to help. The comfort, service and price make me want to stay there again next time I am in Tucson.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Issue_Resolution, Director of Sales at Hilton Tucson East, responded to this review, July 12, 2014
Thank you for your 5 star review. Thank you for your detailed review of the hotel. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend, Oregon
Level Contributor
102 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

Last minute decision to stop in Tucson was not disappointed. Great room, good deal, and great facilities. Pool really nice, gym was in great shape (pun), and plenty of places to eat nearby. The only thing I was disappointed in was ice maker was on 1 floor below. Beautiful facility and comfortable beds. Let me park my motorcycle near front of doors.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Issue_Resolution, Director of Sales at Hilton Tucson East, responded to this review, July 12, 2014
Thank you for your 5 star review. I'm glad we could provide you with outstanding service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona, USA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

The pool was great! The room was unusually quiet. The entire hotel was extremely clean. The air conditioner was perfect and did not have any bad odors. The front desk staff was very helpful and seemed to enjoy their job.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Issue_Resolution, Director of Sales at Hilton Tucson East, responded to this review, July 12, 2014
Thank you for your 5 star review. I'm so glad we exceeded your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tempe, Arizona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

This is a nice hotel but needs some updating. Rooms a bit shabby and air not working to well. We stay here a lot because of family in area. We have had great experience here and the staff is very friendly and helpful1

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Issue_Resolution, Director of Sales at Hilton Tucson East, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Thank you for your review. Thank you for all your four and five star ratings. I hope if you experience difficulty in the future with an AC, you will give us an opportunity to make it right for you. I'm glad you enjoyed the hotel and staff so much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Paul Minnesota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

Overall our stay was fine - linens clean, bed comfortable - we were visiting family in East Tucson so spent little time in the hotel. But a couple of items stand out as not living up to the Hilton name. The alarm clock was always the wrong time and I really tried to find a way to reset it and it didn't seem to have one. The cooling system was very loud and I tried to raise the temperature by a few degrees and all of a sudden we had hot air blowing out, instead of just turning off the cooling system. Our water glasses were never replaced, wine glasses from the night before were not removed. And finally, I noticed that many of the windows had greasy smudges on them, including the one in our room, in the hallway going to our room and in the glass elevators. If you want to show off the view of the mountains through the glass elevators, clean windows are important. The hotel seems dated in the common areas, and sparsely furnished like someone had started and then forgot to finish.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Issue_Resolution, Director of Sales at Hilton Tucson East, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Thank you for your review. We are so pleased that you liked the beds and linens. I'm sorry you found the alarm clock difficult to set and the AC difficult to operate--we are happy to help guests with clocks and ACs. I will ensure our housekeeping director receives your comments about glasses and windows; we want to exceed guest expectations and we appreciate your honest feedback. We hope you will stay with us again when you are visiting family in the Tucson area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tucson hotels
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tucson East / Williams Centre
4.6 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Tucson - Reid Park
1.8 mi away
Radisson Suites Tucson
Radisson Suites Tucson
#55 of 129 in Tucson
4.0 of 5 stars 684 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Sheraton Tucson Hotel and Suites
2.9 mi away
Courtyard Tucson Williams Centre
4.6 mi away
Lodge on the Desert
Lodge on the Desert
#20 of 129 in Tucson
4.5 of 5 stars 728 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Tucson East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Tucson East

Address: 7600 East Broadway Blvd., Tucson, AZ 85710
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#39 Family Hotel in Tucson
#47 Business Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Tucson East 3.5*
Number of rooms: 232
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A modern atrium lobby hotel with all-interior corridors in Tucson; this upscale hotel has a 7-story atrium lobby window that showcases the Catalina Mountain Range views. Guestrooms with King or 2 Queen beds and free Internet. Executive Level Rooms available with private key access floors, include access to the private lounge serving deluxe continental breakfast, all day snacks and beverages, and evening manager's reception with beer, wine and soda bar; additional amenities include turn down service and nightly snacks. Premium location close to Park Place Mall, attractions, business and shopping. Free parking. Restaurant, gift shop, pool, whirlpool, and exercise room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Agoda, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets and Orbitz so you can book your Hilton Tucson East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Tucson East Hotel Tucson
Tucson Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Tucson East, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.