We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tucson East” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Tucson East

Save Saved
You added Hilton Tucson East to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Tucson East
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7600 East Broadway Blvd., Tucson, AZ 85710   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Hiking & Biking in Tucson
Ranked #48 of 127 Hotels in Tucson
Tempe, Arizona
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Tucson East”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

This is a nice hotel but needs some updating. Rooms a bit shabby and air not working to well. We stay here a lot because of family in area. We have had great experience here and the staff is very friendly and helpful1

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Issue_Resolution, Director of Sales at Hilton Tucson East, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Thank you for your review. Thank you for all your four and five star ratings. I hope if you experience difficulty in the future with an AC, you will give us an opportunity to make it right for you. I'm glad you enjoyed the hotel and staff so much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

425 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    160
    143
    75
    24
    23
See reviews for
121
98
39
116
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St Paul Minnesota
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

Overall our stay was fine - linens clean, bed comfortable - we were visiting family in East Tucson so spent little time in the hotel. But a couple of items stand out as not living up to the Hilton name. The alarm clock was always the wrong time and I really tried to find a way to reset it and it didn't seem to have one. The cooling system was very loud and I tried to raise the temperature by a few degrees and all of a sudden we had hot air blowing out, instead of just turning off the cooling system. Our water glasses were never replaced, wine glasses from the night before were not removed. And finally, I noticed that many of the windows had greasy smudges on them, including the one in our room, in the hallway going to our room and in the glass elevators. If you want to show off the view of the mountains through the glass elevators, clean windows are important. The hotel seems dated in the common areas, and sparsely furnished like someone had started and then forgot to finish.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Issue_Resolution, Director of Sales at Hilton Tucson East, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Thank you for your review. We are so pleased that you liked the beds and linens. I'm sorry you found the alarm clock difficult to set and the AC difficult to operate--we are happy to help guests with clocks and ACs. I will ensure our housekeeping director receives your comments about glasses and windows; we want to exceed guest expectations and we appreciate your honest feedback. We hope you will stay with us again when you are visiting family in the Tucson area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Woodlands, Texas
Top Contributor
283 reviews 283 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 94 cities Reviews in 94 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014 via mobile

Good service, good breakfast, good rooms, good wifi and good beds and bathrooms. Overall a good place to stay, although as other reviewers have mentioned it is in the middle of nowhere, not ideal if you are traveling in I-10, it is 10 miles away on surface streets.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Issue_Resolution, Director of Sales at Hilton Tucson East, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your high ratings and we will see you again on your return trip!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

The hotel was in a great location, on a main road, but not noisy inside. The rooms were spacious. The bedding and chairs were comfortable. The Executive lounge is worth the extra money. It provides breakfast and an evening service. Having something in the hotel ready to go helped tremendously on our business trip that included 8 inidivuals, including 2 vegetarians. We could eat at our own pace yet have a common meeting area for meetings prior to going to the client site. Plenty of parking. I did not use the pool/hot tub, but it did look like an inviting area. If business or personal travel takes me to Tucson I will definitely stay at this Hilton.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Issue_Resolution, Director of Sales at Hilton Tucson East, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Thank you for your five star review! And thanks for noticing our fabulous Tucson location in the center of town. We appreciate your recommendation to guests about our Executive Level Rooms--many guests agree with you and love the added ammenities and value. I'm glad you have decided to become a "fan" of our hotel. We will see you on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yuma, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

It's a good enough hotel. I was disappointed the pool and surrounding area was dirty. There was a group staying on the same floor slamming doors and running the halls that made the night difficult. Management wasn't too helpful and didn't want to acknowledge the disruption when I was checking out.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Issue_Resolution, Director of Sales at Hilton Tucson East, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Thank you for your review. I'm sorry other guests negatively impacted your stay--I know how frustrating that can be. I especially apologize that our front desk manager did not empathize with you or attempt to make it right. Your feedback is very important and we will use this scenario to train all front desk associates going forward. Thank you so much for bringing to our attention.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

It was what I expected overall with my stay. The name says it all, I will stay at this location and other hotel where ever I travel. Looking forward to all the royal treatments they give you and provide. The pool area was excellent, not to mention the Bar area, my room was very clean and smelled pleasant the shower area was very nice and clean, the room was very white, which I loved. Overall I will use this and any hotel for use as a Family gathering, couples and friends not to mention the Business part of this hotel and any Hilton hotels across the US. Sincerely Mrs. Frag

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Issue_Resolution, Director of Sales at Hilton Tucson East, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Thank you for your five star review. And thank you for noticing our efforts to give guests the "royal treatment." Thank you for your whole hearted recommendation of our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, AZ
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

For those people visiting relatives in the Eastern part of Tucson - this is a nice hotel to consider. The menu items for eating are pricey and I would suggest going out to eat for local cuisine. The rooms are clean, and it is not in a scary location. Across the way - you can visit a Home Depot, and a mall next to it that has a nice bakery and a Sprouts grocery store. Plus there are fast food places around the area as well. With an AAA discount you are looking around $60-$70/night during the hotter summer months. The hotel is set back from the road - so it is quiet in the rooms. Water pressure is good! Coffee in the room - but you have to pay for taking the bottle water they provide in the room if you use it at about $5 a bottle. So yes, they will nickel and dime you to death - but if you only pay for the room and nothing more - its a clean place to stay in the Tucson area.

Room Tip: You will have to walk from the parking area through the lobby to elevators - so if you can get a roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Issue_Resolution, Director of Sales at Hilton Tucson East, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Thank you for your review. Thanks for noticing our excellent location. Be sure to check our menu for a wide variety of items and prices. Breakfast items range from $2.95 a la carte to $16.95 for a breakfast buffet. Sandwich plates and Hamburger plates including sides are $7 to $12 and served for lunch and dinner. There are more substantial meals available including sides that range from $17 to $30.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Tucson East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Tucson East

Address: 7600 East Broadway Blvd., Tucson, AZ 85710
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
#36 Business Hotel in Tucson
#36 Family Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Tucson East 3.5*
Number of rooms: 232
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A modern atrium lobby hotel with all-interior corridors in Tucson; this upscale hotel has a 7-story atrium lobby window that showcases the Catalina Mountain Range views. Guestrooms with King or 2 Queen beds and free Internet. Executive Level Rooms available with private key access floors, include access to the private lounge serving deluxe continental breakfast, all day snacks and beverages, and evening manager's reception with beer, wine and soda bar; additional amenities include turn down service and nightly snacks. Premium location close to Park Place Mall, attractions, business and shopping. Free parking. Restaurant, gift shop, pool, whirlpool, and exercise room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Priceline, HotelsClick, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hilton Tucson East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Tucson East Hotel Tucson
Tucson Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Tucson East, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.