We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“two reviews for the price of one” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Tucson East

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Tucson East to your Saves list
Hilton Tucson East
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7600 East Broadway Blvd., Tucson, AZ 85710   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Hiking & Biking in Tucson
Ranked #48 of 128 Hotels in Tucson
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“two reviews for the price of one”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

We were staying in Tucson for 6 nights so I decided to stay 3 nights here at the Hilton and 3 nights at the Sheraton Tucson hotel on Grant Street (see that review)

The staff at the Hilton was excellent - the lobby was clean and cheery- the pool area was nice (only four others there one afternoon) - the executive floor was fine.

The cost was $ 163 which included a nice continental breakfast and an evening drink with snacks. A good value.

Hilton - on the outskirts of Tucson (which was fine for us), average size room

Sheraton - in the downtown area of Tucson, walking to stores possible, the suite was the size of two rooms, plenty of room space, convenient to everything - $ 13 less than the Hilton

Room Tip: For an additional $ 9 per night you get a room with the mountain view. Not a good value in my mind...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Issue_Resolution, Director of Sales at Hilton Tucson East, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Thank you for your five star review! How fun for you to get to try out multiple properties during your time in Tucson. Thank you for your very high recommendations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

454 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    168
    152
    81
    29
    24
See reviews for
128
104
42
125
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rockford, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

The staff here goes way above the industry standard to make certain that you have a great stay. From management staff to the people that clean the rooms, everyone works to make my stay the best experience.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Issue_Resolution, Director of Sales at Hilton Tucson East, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Thank you for your five star review. We will see you on your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williams, Arizona
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

Very nice surroundings. Beautiful view of the mountains from the pool area. Clean and efficient. Moderately priced. This hotel did a good job handling a large group also staying at this site while we were visiting. Staff friendly and very helpful with tourist attractions andn directions. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Issue_Resolution, Director of Sales at Hilton Tucson East, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Thanks for your review and your recommendations on our location and facilities. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AZ
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

Horrible night! Bed was very uncomfortable, the morning housekeeping started at 7:00 and was very loud. The room was not very sound proof as you heard doors slamming and people talking in the corridors all night. The AC/Heating did not work right and was loud. The bathroom was very outdated and not up to what I would expect from a Hilton hotel. I would not recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Issue_Resolution, Director of Sales at Hilton Tucson East, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Thank you for your review Bret. I'm sorry--our housekeepers meet for their morning huddle meeting at the front desk at 8AM and then move upstairs to clean the guest rooms and I apologize that they disturbed you. We never want to disappoint anyone and I'm sorry we missed the mark with you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for a business trip, and we experienced the most wonderful service! Everyone at the front desk was extremely accommodating. We took the hotel shuttle a few times, and our drivers, Peach and Philip, were the most joyful men, they were always smiling and laughing, they remembered our names and sought us out to make sure we didn't need anything whenever they saw us. The breakfast buffet was delicious and consisted of a great variety of foods. Overall, we can't recommend this hotel enough, we would definitely return.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Issue_Resolution, Director of Sales at Hilton Tucson East, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Thank you for your five star review! Thank you for selecting us for your Gem Show stay. We are so pleased that you enjoyed our wonderful Front Desk service. And thank you for your high praise of our breakfast buffet--with over 40 items each morning, there is always something for everyone. We look forward to welcoming you back for your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norman, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014

Not worth the money at all. Vent fan don't work. Only 23 tv channels with nothing on and they charged you $5.00 for a bottle of water. There was trash in the drawers when I checked in and the elevator didn't work a few times. The outer door would not close.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Issue_Resolution, Director of Sales at Hilton Tucson East, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Thank you for your review Matthew. I enjoyed talking with you during your check out. During the February Gem Show city wide convention, hotels are sold out and rates throughout Tucson are higher than at any other time of year. The rate you booked and received a confirmation for is the rate you received at check out. I apologize that the hotel did not meet your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ridgefield, Connecticut
Top Contributor
322 reviews 322 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 113 cities Reviews in 113 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

Have stayed here several times. Most recent stay was after a break of several years. Nevertheless, the desk clerk acknowledged my previous stays and thanked me for my patronage. The hotel is not new, but it is modern and comfortable. Not a resort, but good for business stays on the far east side of town at a modest price.

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Issue_Resolution, Director of Sales at Hilton Tucson East, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Thank you for your review. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Tucson East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Tucson East

Address: 7600 East Broadway Blvd., Tucson, AZ 85710
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Family Hotel in Tucson
#40 Business Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Tucson East 3.5*
Number of rooms: 232
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A modern atrium lobby hotel with all-interior corridors in Tucson; this upscale hotel has a 7-story atrium lobby window that showcases the Catalina Mountain Range views. Guestrooms with King or 2 Queen beds and free Internet. Executive Level Rooms available with private key access floors, include access to the private lounge serving deluxe continental breakfast, all day snacks and beverages, and evening manager's reception with beer, wine and soda bar; additional amenities include turn down service and nightly snacks. Premium location close to Park Place Mall, attractions, business and shopping. Free parking. Restaurant, gift shop, pool, whirlpool, and exercise room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hilton Hotels, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Tucson East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Tucson East Hotel Tucson
Tucson Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Tucson East, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.