We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay - Sharon B. Overland Park, KS” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Tucson East

Save Saved
You added Hilton Tucson East to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Tucson East
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7600 East Broadway Blvd., Tucson, AZ 85710   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 50% in Tucson
Ranked #48 of 127 hotels in Tucson
Olathe, Kansas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Excellent Stay - Sharon B. Overland Park, KS”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

Mark at the front desk helped me with my reservation changes over the phone and was also there to check me in upon arrival. The entire front desk is extremely helpful. What a pleasant surprise to have the General Manager Kevin Kelly meet me in the lobby upon arrival and go above and beyond offering his assistance with my family's medical situation. Kevin, the server at the hotel's Vistas Bar & Grille has exceptional service skills and made our dinner memorable. We even enjoyed the outside whirlpool in the rain, it is a definite must in good weather. The entire staff upon entering and existing the hotel, offered their help and Christmas greetings. Our room was exceptionally clean and even our dog enjoyed the accommodations, it is very rare to have a full service Hilton property accept small pets. Lots of grassy areas for them to get their excerise, as well.

Check out my photo, what a great view of the mountains as you exit the elevator. We look forward to returning in the future.

Room Tip: If you are on the second floor, get ice for your bucket at Vista's.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

397 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    145
    136
    70
    24
    22
See reviews for
114
88
39
106
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wilmington, North Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

The hotel was good except for the MOLD in the bathroom shower. Mold going up the wall.... and quite a bit in the corners. Tried not to touch anything while taking a shower. I wouldn't be posting this except it was soooo bad.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

The hotel was nice. Check in was fast and easy, but we were unable to check out from our room using the interactive tv guest services. The water cut out in our shower a few times. The bathroom fan was loud. Breakfast was not included in our reservation and was expensive. The walls were thin and we could clearly hear the people in the room adjacent to us. There were a few seedy characters out front of the hotel at 12:30 am. But the hotel had the fastest elevator i've ever been in.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Issue_Resolution, Director of Sales at Hilton Tucson East, responded to this review, January 4, 2014
Scott, thank you for your review. We are pleased you enjoyed your check in and the elevators. Our delicious breakfast buffet is included in a number of our packages, but not typically with discount promotions. Guests can choose breakfast packages during the reservation process. We apologize that another guest disturbed you and we appreciate your room comments--we will use them as we continue to enhance our guest experience. We hope you return and give us the opportunity to demonstrate our commitment to guest satisfaction.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013

Overall the stay was pleasant and the staff professional. The hotel seemed to have intermittent interruptions in hot water on 2 of the 3 mornings of my stay. The Executive Lounge is an open air layout that was adjacent to the atrium and the attendant was friendly with all of the guests.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudson, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

Check in was quick and easy as was check out. The room was clean and kept well during our 4 day stay. The restaurant was pricey and had average food. The bar was small and the bartenders were more for the stuffed shirt variety

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Issue_Resolution, Director of Sales at Hilton Tucson East, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Thank you for your review. While it's thrilling for our team to get 5 star reviews, we are disappointed that we missed the mark with you. Thanks for your kind words about your efficient interactions with the front desk team and the consistent efforts by our housekeeping team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
salt lake city, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

very enjoyable stay in friendly atmosphere. helpful staff. Celebrated 100th birthday of family member and was catered by staff in a professional manner. Thank you for a very enjoyable stay. Would definitely stay there again

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Issue_Resolution, Director of Sales at Hilton Tucson East, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Thank you for your five star rating! We really enjoyed your group. It is not every day that we get to celebrate a centenarian's birthday. That is an honor. We are so happy your group enjoyed themselves and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013

Very nice! However, no refrigerator or microwave in the room and ice only every other floor. The waist baskets were thin and oval so the bags did not fit and trash did not go in. The breakfast was the highlight of the stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Issue_Resolution, Director of Sales at Hilton Tucson East, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are so pleased you found our rooms to be "very nice." Refrigerators and microwaves are available upon request and we hope you will take advantage of them during your next visit. We're sorry you didn't like the wastebaskets--they are part of Hilton's Serenity Bed and Bath Collection standard items. Thank you for the shout out on our outstanding breakfast buffet.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Tucson East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Tucson East

Address: 7600 East Broadway Blvd., Tucson, AZ 85710
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Business Hotel in Tucson
#42 Family Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Tucson East 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A modern atrium lobby hotel with all-interior corridors in Tucson; this upscale hotel has a 7-story atrium lobby window that showcases the Catalina Mountain Range views. Guestrooms with King or 2 Queen beds and free Internet. Executive Level Rooms available with private key access floors, include access to the private lounge serving deluxe continental breakfast, all day snacks and beverages, and evening manager's reception with beer, wine and soda bar; additional amenities include turn down service and nightly snacks. Premium location close to Park Place Mall, attractions, business and shopping. Free parking. Restaurant, gift shop, pool, whirlpool, and exercise room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Hilton Tucson East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Tucson East Hotel Tucson
Tucson Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Tucson East, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.