We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hilton East Tucson” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Tucson East

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Tucson East to your Saves list
Hilton Tucson East
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7600 East Broadway Blvd., Tucson, AZ 85710   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn 2X HHonors Points
Ranked #42 of 129 Hotels in Tucson
Tucson, Arizona
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Hilton East Tucson”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

Stayed overnight. Room did not have a bathtub. Requested a room change. Front desk changed my accommodations. However, my new room was very musty. By that point, I was too tired to change. Just turned off the air conditioner. The bed was not as comfortable as other Hiltons I had stayed at in past.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Issue_Resolution, Director of Sales at Hilton Tucson East, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Thank you for your review. Hilton standards dictate King Bed rooms have showers, so we are pleased that you asked for a double room with 2 Queen Beds and a shower/tub combination. Our beds comply with Hilton's Serenity bed program which dictates the specific mattress, pillows, sheets and comforters. We are sorry the bed didn't seem comfortable to you and that the room seemed musty from the air conditioner. We hope you will return on you next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

536 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    202
    178
    98
    32
    26
See reviews for
153
119
49
151
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

Overall stay was just okay, rooms were clean but lobby was dated. Location good if you are looking for the east side of town. Food is overpriced and staff was friendly but lacked knowledge of the area. Next time I would skip it for a cheaper room and a nice dinner

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Issue_Resolution, Director of Sales at Hilton Tucson East, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you found our rooms clean and our staff friendly. We apologize that you did not enjoy your restaurant experience--we do offer less expensive fare and the Chef offers a nightly special. We are sorry you did not like our recent lobby renovation, but we hope you will stay with us again if you return to Tucson.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
safford, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

bathroom had dirty bathtub pubic hair on toilet sink was not clean not very nice room for the price parking lot away from motel ice machine was on another floor level (I was on level 5 ice on level 3)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Issue_Resolution, Director of Sales at Hilton Tucson East, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are glad you chose our hotel during your recent stay in the area and we apologize for the housekeeping problems you encountered. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention and know our guests deserve better. We will make every effort to ensure our rooms meet the highest housekeeping standards. We hope you will give us a second chance if you visit our area in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Payson, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

Room shows its age and lack of cleaning. Breakfast buffet way over priced and poor selection. Most other places ( la Quinta ) will give you more bang for your money . We will not be staying here in the future. One more item the executive floor had a lot of very loud and rambunctious young children .

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Issue_Resolution, Director of Sales at Hilton Tucson East, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Thank you for your review. We apologize that other guests disrupted you on the Executive Level. Our restaurant offers plated breakfasts that are less expensive than the 40 item breakfast buffet, as well as, an affordable continental breakfast option. We are glad you chose our hotel during your recent stay in the area and we apologize for the cleanliness of your room. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention and we'll make every effort to ensure our rooms meet the highest housekeeping standards. We hope you will give us a second chance if you visit our area in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

Our group uses this hotel for our events and the staff is always wonderful. They are helpful and respond right away to our needs, and treat others who arrive as guests even when they are not staying on site. We appreciate their attention to detail.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Issue_Resolution, Director of Sales at Hilton Tucson East, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your loyalty and business. We look forward to serving you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona, USA
Top Contributor
221 reviews 221 reviews
152 hotel reviews
Reviews in 151 cities Reviews in 151 cities
178 helpful votes 178 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

We stayed here over a Saturday night for a family gathering. We got a good weekend, senior rate. We'd stayed here several times before. Check-in was quick and friendly. The room was very good except that the carpet was torn and dirty (room 333). The hotel recently implemented free wifi, but I had some trouble signing on. I took the computer down to the desk and the desk clerk and I eventually figured it out. The instructions in the room are outdated. The beds were very comfortable. In-room coffee/tea maker. The hotel and room were up to the usual Hilton standard except for the carpet, which needed replacement. We'll undoubtedly stay here again as I would have rated the hotel "excellent" except for the condition of the carpet.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Issue_Resolution, Director of Sales at Hilton Tucson East, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are pleased you took advantage of our AARP rate. We have offered free wifi for years, but we recently upgraded our system--twice as many ports. We are sorry the upgrade inconvenienced you. I've alerted housekeeping to your carpet comment so the room can be put through the deep cleaning program. We hope to see you again on your next Tucson trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vallejo
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

We flew in from California to stay at the Hilton for my cousin's wedding. All the staff were friendly and accomodating. The wedding planner was great, the people behind the desk were great, the people up on the executive level were great. The only set back for me was the airconditioner in the room was not very strong. Other than that...great trip!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Issue_Resolution, Director of Sales at Hilton Tucson East, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are so pleased that the wedding was wonderful! Hope to see you again on your next trip to Tucson.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Tucson East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Tucson East

Address: 7600 East Broadway Blvd., Tucson, AZ 85710
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Family Hotel in Tucson
#39 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
#39 Business Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Tucson East 3.5*
Number of rooms: 232
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A modern atrium lobby hotel with all-interior corridors in Tucson; this upscale hotel has a 7-story atrium lobby window that showcases the Catalina Mountain Range views. Guestrooms with King or 2 Queen beds and free Internet. Executive Level Rooms available with private key access floors, include access to the private lounge serving deluxe continental breakfast, all day snacks and beverages, and evening manager's reception with beer, wine and soda bar; additional amenities include turn down service and nightly snacks. Premium location close to Park Place Mall, attractions, business and shopping. Free parking. Restaurant, gift shop, pool, whirlpool, and exercise room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, getaroom.com and Hilton Hotels so you can book your Hilton Tucson East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Tucson East Hotel Tucson
Tucson Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Tucson East, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.