We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay but dirty carpet” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Tucson East

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Tucson East to your Saves list
Hilton Tucson East
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7600 East Broadway Blvd., Tucson, AZ 85710   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn 2X HHonors Points
Ranked #47 of 129 Hotels in Tucson
Arizona, USA
Level Contributor
244 reviews
160 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 190 helpful votes
“Good stay but dirty carpet”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

We stayed here over a Saturday night for a family gathering. We got a good weekend, senior rate. We'd stayed here several times before. Check-in was quick and friendly. The room was very good except that the carpet was torn and dirty (room 333). The hotel recently implemented free wifi, but I had some trouble signing on. I took the computer down to the desk and the desk clerk and I eventually figured it out. The instructions in the room are outdated. The beds were very comfortable. In-room coffee/tea maker. The hotel and room were up to the usual Hilton standard except for the carpet, which needed replacement. We'll undoubtedly stay here again as I would have rated the hotel "excellent" except for the condition of the carpet.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Issue_Resolution, Director of Sales at Hilton Tucson East, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are pleased you took advantage of our AARP rate. We have offered free wifi for years, but we recently upgraded our system--twice as many ports. We are sorry the upgrade inconvenienced you. I've alerted housekeeping to your carpet comment so the room can be put through the deep cleaning program. We hope to see you again on your next Tucson trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

567 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    210
    187
    109
    34
    27
See reviews for
166
122
52
160
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vallejo
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

We flew in from California to stay at the Hilton for my cousin's wedding. All the staff were friendly and accomodating. The wedding planner was great, the people behind the desk were great, the people up on the executive level were great. The only set back for me was the airconditioner in the room was not very strong. Other than that...great trip!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Issue_Resolution, Director of Sales at Hilton Tucson East, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are so pleased that the wedding was wonderful! Hope to see you again on your next trip to Tucson.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
81 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

This was a nice surprise. I booked this property on Hotwire.

The property is located on a large boulevard but is far enough that you will not be bothered by any noise. It is a very high quality building. My room was of very high standard, nice clean bedding, renovated bathroom with a large shower, all in very good condition.

The lobby is a nice atrium with stunning mountain views. The hotel has a decent gym with machines featuring TV. It also has a outside pool with chairs and table - very pleasant.

Excellent, free, Internet connection. Very professional and friendly staff.

All services (grocery, pharmacy, etc) available within a short drive.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Issue_Resolution, Director of Sales at Hilton Tucson East, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Thank you for your review. We appreciate you noting the quality of facilities and service. And the excellent, central location. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott, Arizona
Level Contributor
36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for two nights just for pleasure. We had lived in Tucson for several years so knew of this hotel previously, but never stayed here before. We just stayed in the basic room overlooking the back side of the hotel, the pool side. We didn't need to spend the money on a mountain view because we lived here. But, if you're new to mountain areas, pay the money to have a high floor view of the mountains. They are beautiful here!
Our room was on the 4th floor which was fine. The room was nice sized with a desk to work on and the beds were very comfortable we thought. No micro or refrigerator in room but we didn't really need it. The pool area was very nice and inviting. The water was a bit chilly but refreshing when the temp outside is 110 degrees!! There was nice seating areas around the pool and even ceiling fans above some of them for air movement, which is nice.
While swimming I ran into the bar to get a couple bloody Mary's. The bartender must of been having a bad day. He was less than pleasant and very short on conversation. In my head I was thinking I either need to tip him like triple to make his day better or throw my bloody Mary at him and tell him to realize what kind of industry he works in!!! I politely asked if he puts olives in his Bloodys'. He had his back to me and said, "do you want olives?" I said one with olives and one without, my wife loves them. He didn't respond at all, nor did he turn around. When he brought them over to me, he was very standoffish feeling. I felt like dumping the drink on him to get ANY sort of emotion out of him. But I didn't say anything. Then the pool closed from 5p-6:30p for a private wedding. We didn't mind that so much.
Overall, the stay was pleasant. It was clean and comfortable. No real complaints on the hotel and I'd possibly stay here again if I was in the area.

Room Tip: If you're not from a mountainous area, stay on the North side of hotel on highest floor possible...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Issue_Resolution, Director of Sales at Hilton Tucson East, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your kind words on the facilities. We apologize that the bartender's service did not meet Hilton standards. We hope to see you on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
159 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

i enjoyed my stay at this hotel. Wonderful view of the mountains from my bedroom window and from the huge lobby panorama window. Room was clean and everything worked. I did not find the furniture to be that outdated as some have said. My only complaint was that the air conditioning system in the room is loud and the temperature hard to control. The Internet was fast and I was able to work in my room. The staff was pleasant and helpful. Check-in and check-out was fast.

I would have no hesitation stayed here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Issue_Resolution, Director of Sales at Hilton Tucson East, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your comments and have forwarded your air conditioner feedback to our engineering department. We hope to see you on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmdale, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

I love this Hotel because of the service I received and the pool and Fitness center. However it is time to redo the rooms. The cooling system in the room is way to loud and you can tell the furnishings are old.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Issue_Resolution, Director of Sales at Hilton Tucson East, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your loyalty and your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Havasu City, Arizona
Level Contributor
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

I enjoyed my long weekend in Tucson at the Hilton - Tucson East. Outside of a problem with the TV, everything else was great. Quiet, comfortable & affordable. The hotel was very close to all the places that I visited making it convenient.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Issue_Resolution, Director of Sales at Hilton Tucson East, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and so glad our central location was convenient for you. We look forward to welcoming you for next Tucson visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hilton Tucson East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Tucson East

Address: 7600 East Broadway Blvd., Tucson, AZ 85710
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#36 Family Hotel in Tucson
#41 Business Hotel in Tucson
#42 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Tucson East 3.5*
Number of rooms: 232
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A modern atrium lobby hotel with all-interior corridors in Tucson; this upscale hotel has a 7-story atrium lobby window that showcases the Catalina Mountain Range views. Guestrooms with King or 2 Queen beds and free Internet. Executive Level Rooms available with private key access floors, include access to the private lounge serving deluxe continental breakfast, all day snacks and beverages, and evening manager's reception with beer, wine and soda bar; additional amenities include turn down service and nightly snacks. Premium location close to Park Place Mall, attractions, business and shopping. Free parking. Restaurant, gift shop, pool, whirlpool, and exercise room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Tucson East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Tucson East Hotel Tucson
Tucson Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Tucson East, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.