We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“how i liked this holtel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Tucson East

Save Saved
You added Hilton Tucson East to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Tucson East
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7600 East Broadway Blvd., Tucson, AZ 85710   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 50% in Tucson
Ranked #50 of 127 hotels in Tucson
Apache Junction, United States
1 review
“how i liked this holtel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

This was a good stay I was attending A convention for the Jehovah Witnesses. At this time it was one of three day that I will be staying at this Hotel, the three day will be one night per month June 14, 2013 July 19, 2o13 and Aug. 24. 2013. I am looking foreword this the rest of my stay with this Hilton Hotel Thank You Very Much

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Issue_Resolution, Director of Sales at Hilton Tucson East, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and are looking forward to staying with us again in August. Our team is looking forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

403 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    148
    138
    71
    24
    22
See reviews for
115
90
39
109
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aliso Viejo, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

I flip homes in East Tucson. After working in 100+ degree heat all day, I need a hot shower, cool air conditioned room and a cozy bed. This is a great value for a clean nice hotel with lots of amenities. The staff is always pleasant and helpful. I recommend this hotel for both business people and vacationers.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Issue_Resolution, Director of Sales at Hilton Tucson East, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your wholehearted recommendation of our hotel to other travelers. Thank you for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casa Grande, Arizona, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

This is a great hotel. Nice clean rooms. The staff are very helpful, the food at the bar was great, large portions. The executive level had a great cocktail time. Nice food and great wine. The breakfast had everything you could want. The views from the rooms are great, lots of mountains.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Issue_Resolution, Director of Sales at Hilton Tucson East, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and appreciated the beautiful mountain views. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Tucson.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alamogordo, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

Excellent people at this hotel. The bellman was extremely helpful and friendly. Front desk staff very friendly and efficient. The room was clean and comfortable. Our air-conditioner was loud, but we did not report it so we are not sure if that is normal. I think there was just a problem with it. The spa was full of kids which was upsetting. It would be nice for their to be an age limit and for kids to not be allowed after a certain time. We there at 10:00 p.m. and the kids had taken over the spa area. It is wonderful that the pool area is open 24 hours. Next time we are in the area we will use this hotel again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Issue_Resolution, Director of Sales at Hilton Tucson East, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay. We apologize that there was a guest who did not accompany their children to the whirlpool. When our staff observes unaccompanied children, we assist them in reconnecting with their parents.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, California
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

Stayed with the family at the Hilton Tucson East over Memorial weekend after a long day trip to Tombstone. The hotel is easy to find and has plenty of parking. Got to the hotel around 7 p.m, the checkin was superfast, there was no one in line. Didn’t really expect anyone checking in at that hour anyways!..... The hotel lobby design is quite unique architecturally. Took the elevator to the room and found it to be Hilton quality, nice clean carpets, clean sheets, clean bathroom, and quiet all around. We had our room facing the pool but there was no one at the pool at that hour. I was expecting it to be packed since it was a hot day. I requested extra towels for the kids and they were brought to the room within 10 minutes. There are plenty of restaurants near the hotel (not walking distance) on Broadway… Just drive west on Broadway from the hotel. Saw Chilis, On The Border, and a few others. There is a Target close by as well. Oh yes, the hotel does have a gym if you’re planning on working out.
Overall, it was a nice and relaxing stay. By the way, the do have a Rating Certificate from Trip Advisor posted in their lobby. See my pictures!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Issue_Resolution, Director of Sales at Hilton Tucson East, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are happy you took advantage of our weekend special and that you enjoyed your stay. Come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Escondido, California, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

First time at a Hilton. This facility is great if your only needing average. If your able to bunk down in the lobby or other large spaces outside the rooms it is fabulous for space. They set us up on the 5th floor with wonderful views of the pool and mountains, BUT, the window hadn't been cleaned in a generation. The facility is quiet, the staff is pleasant, I've received two apologies thus far as we are still riding this one out.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Issue_Resolution, Director of Sales at Hilton Tucson East, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Thank you for your review. We want to exceed each guest's expectations and we are sorry we fell short of yours. I have alerted the maintenance team to the dust on the exterior of your window for corrective action.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Top Contributor
166 reviews 166 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

Stayed here one night while visiting the Tucson area and was very pleased with the property and the service provided. The service from the front desk staff was superb and exceeded other properties. The property was well maintained and the rooms were clean and updated.
The hotel was a descent drive from the interstate, but is near some other things in the Tucson area.
The best part of our stay was the value we received. The night we stayed this hotel was one of the lowest prices in the Tucson area and certainly the value exceeded our expectations. Very good stay and will return.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Issue_Resolution, Director of Sales at Hilton Tucson East, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and that we exceeded your expectations. Thank you for taking advantage of our Memorial Day Weekend special.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Tucson East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Tucson East

Address: 7600 East Broadway Blvd., Tucson, AZ 85710
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#34 Business Hotel in Tucson
#43 Family Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Tucson East 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A modern atrium lobby hotel with all-interior corridors in Tucson; this upscale hotel has a 7-story atrium lobby window that showcases the Catalina Mountain Range views. Guestrooms with King or 2 Queen beds and free Internet. Executive Level Rooms available with private key access floors, include access to the private lounge serving deluxe continental breakfast, all day snacks and beverages, and evening manager's reception with beer, wine and soda bar; additional amenities include turn down service and nightly snacks. Premium location close to Park Place Mall, attractions, business and shopping. Free parking. Restaurant, gift shop, pool, whirlpool, and exercise room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Tingo, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hilton Tucson East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Tucson East Hotel Tucson
Tucson Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Tucson East, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.