We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Joy in East Tucson” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Tucson East

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Tucson East to your Saves list
Hilton Tucson East
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7600 East Broadway Blvd., Tucson, AZ 85710   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn 2X HHonors Points
Ranked #54 of 131 Hotels in Tucson
Las Vegas, United States
1 review
“A Joy in East Tucson”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

A great hotel experience. We thoroughly enjoyed our time at the hotel, including the executive hospitality for a small additional charge. To make your visit complete, request that Philip, the Bellman, handle your bags. He is efficient, friendly and a joy to be around.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Issue_Resolution, Director of Sales at Hilton Tucson East, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are so pleased you had a great hotel experience. Our goal is for each guest to feel respected, valued and well cared for. We are glad you upgraded to the Executive Level--many guests tell us how much they like the added amenities. We agree with you about Philip, one of our star bell staff--he is efficient, friendly and a joy to be around.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

651 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
san diego
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

Had a water main break at midnight. had two children sleeping and had water coming out of ceiling on top of our bed, and out of the light sockets in celiing in bathrrom. So dangerous. Went down and asked for help for emergency and no one came to help me move my stuff and had 2 very frightened children and we could not go back to sleep even once we were in another room. Very dissapointed. They only comped the room bc I asked for it. They should have been bending over BACKWARDS with breakfast etc etc etc to compensate for ZERO sleep due to being completely adrenelinized at midnight. So so so scary.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ktfeldman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Issue_Resolution, Director of Sales at Hilton Tucson East, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Thank you for your review. While we did not have a water main break, we did have a water emergency in the room above yours. Our staffs' first actions were to neutralize the situation and ensure guest safety. We are so pleased that you accepted a refund for that evening. And we are also glad you accepted a complimentary gift certificate so you can return with your children and enjoy an issue free stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

I don't have problems with persons who don't expose me to their secondhand smoke! At this hotel, smokers were standing just outside the back door, which meant it was impossible to pass to the pool, sit by the pool, or sit on the upper patio to eat/drink without being subjected to their secondhand smoke. During my stay, there was also a late-night major water leak that resulted in a strong sewer-like odor permeating our floor. For these reasons, I cannot recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 648MassNative
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Issue_Resolution, Director of Sales at Hilton Tucson East, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Thank you for your review. Smoking is not allowed in our hotel or near the hotel doors and ash trays are located outside and at a distance from entrances--guests who do not understand where to smoke are directed to the appropriate locations. We apologize for the water emergency that impacted you and a few other guests that evening. We hope you will return to enjoy an issue free stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norco, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013 via mobile

Average hotel, a little above normal standards, Hilton. The rooms r loud loud loud. We had a connected room and the group next door was partying it up. Yelling, whistling, laughing. Abt 11 pm after abt an hour of this I knocked on the door and said trying to sleep. That just invoked a louder response. Finally called front office. It calmed down abt 30 mins later after group went out for the night.

U can hear people and doors opening and closing all night long.
Good value for the money. I would suggest a room at the end of the hall. Pool was nice and area inviting. Resturant onsite is clean but way overpriced. $15-30 for dinner menu. 10-15 for lunch.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jvgregistered
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Issue_Resolution, Director of Sales at Hilton Tucson East, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you appreciated our features that meet and exceed Hilton's exacting standards. And that you enjoyed our pool. We are sorry that the guests in the room next to you disturbed you, but we're pleased that you eventually gave our manager on duty the opportunity to quiet them.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

We stayed for two nights in the Hilton Tucson East. First of all the rooms are clean and the staff is friendly, but there are some points in the Hotel which are not at the expected Hilton standard.
Some spots in the rooms and the hotel should be replaced or renovated. The air conditioning in the room doesn't work very well and therefore it was too warm in the room. During the breakfast it happened on both days that cups or plates weren’t clean. Furthermore the Orange Juice was out on the second stay. That may not happen in a hotel in this category.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jens S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Issue_Resolution, Director of Sales at Hilton Tucson East, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are pleased you enjoyed the cleanliness of your room and our helpful staff. We apologize that the breakfast experience was not what you expected and I have forwarded your comments to our Food and Beverage Director for action. Our goal is for each guest to feel well cared for, respected and valued.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterville, Ohio
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

My fiance and I stayed at this hotel from 3-30-13 through 4-2-13, check in was without any problems, room was clean and comfortable. I had read conflicting reviews about this hotel prior to booking. All I can say is that there must be some very picky people out there. The hotel was not a 5 star resort, but it was clean, staff friendly, courteous, and very helpful when needed. We took advantage of the pool each afternoon. It was well maintained and clean. The bar and restaurant were very good also. The food, although not cheap, was very good, and portions were very generous. If you want a clean, safe, affordable hotel, then I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Issue_Resolution, Director of Sales at Hilton Tucson East, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your 4 and 5 star ratings in each area. I hope you will contact me at tushe-salesadm@hilton.com to let us know what we can do to improve on your overall rating of 3. We want each guest to feel valued, well cared for and respected.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

Love this place and look forward to visiting again when I'm back in Tucson. The room was great and comfortable, staff was friendly, views were super. Pool area was kept up. A nice place to stay and relax and unwind. They know what customers want at this place.

Room Tip: The top floors are the best to get views of the vistas in the distance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ryan1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Issue_Resolution, Director of Sales at Hilton Tucson East, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed the hotel and we are happy to be your favorite Tucson hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tucson hotels
1.8 mi away
Radisson Suites Tucson
Radisson Suites Tucson
#64 of 131 in Tucson
4.0 of 5 stars 796 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tucson East / Williams Centre
4.6 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Tucson - Reid Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Comfort Suites at Sabino Canyon
1.8 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Tucson
Sonesta ES Suites Tucson
#61 of 131 in Tucson
4.0 of 5 stars 159 reviews
3.8 mi away
Sheraton Tucson Hotel and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Tucson East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Tucson East

Address: 7600 East Broadway Blvd., Tucson, AZ 85710
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Family Hotel in Tucson
#46 Business Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Tucson East 3.5*
Number of rooms: 232
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A modern atrium lobby hotel with all-interior corridors in Tucson; this upscale hotel has a 7-story atrium lobby window that showcases the Catalina Mountain Range views. Guestrooms with King or 2 Queen beds and free Internet. Executive Level Rooms available with private key access floors, include access to the private lounge serving deluxe continental breakfast, all day snacks and beverages, and evening manager's reception with beer, wine and soda bar; additional amenities include turn down service and nightly snacks. Premium location close to Park Place Mall, attractions, business and shopping. Free parking. Restaurant, gift shop, pool, whirlpool, and exercise room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Tucson East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Tucson East Hotel Tucson
Tucson Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing