We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and comfortable” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Tucson East

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Tucson East to your Saves list
Hilton Tucson East
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7600 East Broadway Blvd., Tucson, AZ 85710   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn 2X HHonors Points
Ranked #47 of 129 Hotels in Tucson
Riverton, Utah
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Clean and comfortable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

We spent 2 night in the Hilton central location rooms were clean and updated. The pool was closed the first night and too cold the second. Everything else was perfect. We had the opportunity to stay on the Executive floor, the lounge food was good. We enjoyed our visit we would stay again. We arrived in town very early Marissa at the front desk was very helpful in getting our room ready for an early check-in, very professional and friendly.

Room Tip: The Executive floor was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Issue_Resolution, Director of Sales at Hilton Tucson East, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Thank you for your review. We are pleased you noticed how convenient our central Tucson location is for exploring Tucson. We are glad you took advantage of all the added amenities on the Executive Level and I will pass your compliments about the food to our Executive Chef. Thank you for noticing our friendly front desk staff--our primary focus is "making things right" for the guest. It's Hilton's associate empowerment program that gives every associate the ability to make guests happy. We apologize that the pool plaster was undergoing cosmetic repairs during your stay--preventative maintenance is an on-going process to ensure the hotel is clean and beautiful year round. We're glad the inconvenience didn't deter you from enjoying your stay with us. And we look forward to welcoming you back on your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

556 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    207
    184
    105
    33
    27
See reviews for
162
121
51
156
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
cabo
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

We stayed here last year and we were not happy I can not belive I tried it again, shame on me. Being a diamond with hilton you are usually up graded or at least treated nice, but NOT here!! First we booked a smoking room, as the wed site said, learned after check-in no smoking they changed but did not change their wed site. No upgrade, we found out there were many rooms they could have upgraded us to, same as last year. When we decided to look for a smoking room, we went down to cancle the next 2 nights, her commet was good luck with that rude as rude could be, we had NO problem finding a very nice smoking room 22 dollars less, and its with holiday inn I will bet we will be upgraded, because most hotelts understand being loyal to your chain of choice. This will we the last visit, there are many other nice hotels in the area stay away!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Issue_Resolution, Director of Sales at Hilton Tucson East, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
Thank you for your review. I am very sorry that you were not notified we had become a 100% smoke free hotel. We are working with the front desk agents to ensure this never happens again, and I hope you will contact me directly so I can get some additional details from you and allow us the opportunity to make things right. Please email me at tushe-salesadm@hilton.com. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, Arizona
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

Filthy Room with sticky bathroom floor, Wallpaper is coming of the wall.It was suppose to be a non smoking room, but it smelled like old cold cigarett scmoke. Overpriced breakfast ( small glas of Orange juice 4$ ) . Noisy Hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Issue_Resolution, Director of Sales at Hilton Tucson East, responded to this review, November 25, 2012
Thank you for your review. We strive to exceed each guest's expectations and I apologize that we missed the mark with you. I have provided a copy of your review to our housekeeping team and engineering team so they can ensure your room is deep cleaned and receives maintenance attention.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glendale, Arizona
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Very nice hotel for the price. Not overly frilly but a great bargain and nice location on east side of town. The concierge floor offers good breakfast choices and all food, juices and coffee is replenished timely. I would definitely stay here again. Quiet too.

Room Tip: Concierge floor rooms are a good deal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Issue_Resolution, Director of Sales at Hilton Tucson East, responded to this review, November 25, 2012
Thank you for your review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your room and the Breakfast at Hilton buffet. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel during your next trip to Tucson.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Excellent four nights at this hotel. It was quiet, clean, modern, and the staff were friendly and helpful. The room packages vary - I believe all include breakfast on the 7th floor, some packages also include an evening reception on the 7th floor and breakfast on the 2nd floor. The hotel has been updated, but the bathrooms are still quite small - if the doors opened out, it would be easier to turn around in the bathroom. One issue the hotel should address is the valence over the curtains. What's the first thing eveyone does when they check in to a hotel? Don't they look out the window before they pull the curtains closed? Well watch your head, the wooden valence will impact with your head if you are over 5'6". The hotel is lucky it hasn't ended up with a legal issue from this health & safety issue.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Issue_Resolution, Director of Sales at Hilton Tucson East, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Thank you for your review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found the Executive Level an excellent value. We have many room types and packages available--some include the Executive Level (with our Executive Lounge that serves a fast and convenient continental breakfast, all day snacks and beverages and an evening reception with appetizers and beer, wine and well bar), some include Breakfast at Hilton (in our restaurant with 40 buffet items, omelet station, waffle maker and entrees from the breakfast grill), some are for standard rooms only, etc. We strive to offer something for everyone. Thank you for your feedback on the windows and our beautiful views. Our team is a bit confused by your feedback about the valance--in a recent renovation, valences were actually raised and upgraded to a warm wood which matches the desk, entertainment/dresser and A/C cover. We appreciate your high marks and look forward to welcoming you back on your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

From the outside this looks like a great place to spend the night. However, when we got to our room it was warm so we tried to turn on the A/C unit. It appeared that the control unit was broken. However, we figured out that there is a significant delay when turning the system on. Very confusing and frustrating. When the A/C unit finally kicked in, OMG the vibration was deafening!!! We shut the unit down for a bit and could hear the vibration from adjoining rooms. We even tried to put the chair cushion on the unit to deaden the noise.
The gap at the bottom of the door to the room went from zero inches on one side to 3/4" on the other end of the door. The light from the hallway was like having a light on inside the room!!
For the price there has to be much better places to stay in Tucson

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Issue_Resolution, Director of Sales at Hilton Tucson East, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us so we can quickly take care of the issues you encountered. I’ve asked our engineers to look into why your room was warm in the first place and I’ve also asked them to check the entire AC system in your room including thermostat. I’m sorry if noise/light from the hallway made you uncomfortable. We encourage guests to let us know about any issue they might encounter during their stay so we can fix it immediately. Our goal is to make every guest feel valued, respected and well cared for. Your comments will help us to correct these issues and offer a better experience for our guests. We hope you will consider staying with us the next time you are in Tucson.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

I stayed here in October 2012 for business. We were coming from Vegas so this was a nice change; quiet and relaxing :)
Overall I liked this hotel. I used room service on the first night and they came quickly and my veggie pasta was delicious! Parking was free and they also have a free shuttle that takes you anywhere in a 3 mile radius. Also free internet. We asked for dinner recommendations and they gave a GREAT Mexican restaurant recommendation, Guadalajara - we are so glad we asked and so glad we went! Definitely one of the highlights of our trip. The only downside to this hotel is that it's not near the center of Tucson (although, I never went to the center/downtown so I don't know if this is really a bad thing). You definitely need a car.
The staff was very friendly and helpful. I thought the bed was SUPER comfortable... I love down blankets!! I slept much better here than I did in Vegas. I would stay here again :)

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Issue_Resolution, Director of Sales at Hilton Tucson East, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Thank you for your review. And thank you for your superb rating of so many of the amenities our hotel has to offer. You are correct, Tucson is very different from Las Vegas--there is no "strip" area surrounded by attractions. Tucson is spread out and there are great attractions all over the city to explore. We are glad our staff's efforts to make you feel valued, respected and well cared for were successful. We look forward to welcoming you back during your next Tucson trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hilton Tucson East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Tucson East

Address: 7600 East Broadway Blvd., Tucson, AZ 85710
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#35 Family Hotel in Tucson
#42 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
#43 Business Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Tucson East 3.5*
Number of rooms: 232
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A modern atrium lobby hotel with all-interior corridors in Tucson; this upscale hotel has a 7-story atrium lobby window that showcases the Catalina Mountain Range views. Guestrooms with King or 2 Queen beds and free Internet. Executive Level Rooms available with private key access floors, include access to the private lounge serving deluxe continental breakfast, all day snacks and beverages, and evening manager's reception with beer, wine and soda bar; additional amenities include turn down service and nightly snacks. Premium location close to Park Place Mall, attractions, business and shopping. Free parking. Restaurant, gift shop, pool, whirlpool, and exercise room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hilton Hotels, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Tucson East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Tucson East Hotel Tucson
Tucson Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Tucson East, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.