We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Golf retreat” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Tucson El Conquistador Golf & Tennis Resort

Save Saved
You added Hilton Tucson El Conquistador Golf & Tennis Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Tucson El Conquistador Golf & Tennis Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   10000 North Oracle Road, Tucson, AZ 85704   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$50 Resort Credit
Ranked #26 of 127 Hotels in Tucson
Olympia Wa
1 review
“Amazing Golf retreat”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

One of the nicest courses and resorts for a very affordable price. Great food onsite and amazing views of the Catalina Mountains, you cannot beat this resort!! Hopefully when you stay both courses will be open, as they have 2 unbelievable 18-hole courses!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynn E, General Manager at Hilton Tucson El Conquistador Golf & Tennis Resort, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
I am pleased that you enjoyed your golf retreat, and the beautiful mountain views.
Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. We will look forward to welcoming you back the next time your travels return you to Tucson.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,001 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    433
    365
    120
    58
    25
See reviews for
312
244
44
234
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (238)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

While we only stayed at this hotel for one night, I was underwhelmed with the product and lack of service for a Hilton property. We barely saw anyone out front at valet the entire stay and we never once greeted when coming and going. Even though we were on the top floor there was too much loud partying going on at 1am to be able to enjoy the quietness of this secluded property which we were looking forward to. Handprints on our sliding door and outdated rooms left a little to be desired and the alarm clock went off at 6:45am on Sunday morning, which we certainly did not set. Although not major disasters, we did not leave the resort feeling warm and happy. When mentioning these inconveniences during checkout they were barely acknowledged by the front desk agent. I did not expect compensation but at least some empathy or the effort to pass along to the appropriate department heads. As someone who works in hotels I have high expectations and unfortunately they were not met here.

Stayed August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynn E, General Manager at Hilton Tucson El Conquistador Golf & Tennis Resort, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Thank you for choosing our resort and for taking the time to write a review about your stay. We appreciate your feedback and we’re very sorry for the noise issues you encountered. Guest feedback is incredibly important to us and we are taking your comments into consideration as we improve our on-property experience. I will also share your comments about our guest services agent with the Director of Front Office, and I apologize that the team member did not properly acknowledge the issues you had shared. We hope to have another opportunity to show you the quality hospitality that you deserve the next time you visit our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

Great for a summer vacation as well as other times of the year. We had a Junior Suite at a good rate...plenty of room and a large bathroom. Loved the pool. Ate dinner outside with beautiful mountain views.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynn E, General Manager at Hilton Tucson El Conquistador Golf & Tennis Resort, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Thank you for your recent review on TripAdvisor. I am pleased that you enjoyed Epazote Kitchen & Cocktails, and the beautiful mountain views from the patio. We will look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

Good time at the hotel, don't have to leave for much it's all there. Nice pools, good staff and plenty of food choices. Banquet rooms are good and well laid out, our business personnel were handled properly and quickly taken care.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynn E, General Manager at Hilton Tucson El Conquistador Golf & Tennis Resort, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Thank you for your review. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay, and we will look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

We enjoyed our stay. The room was clean and relatively comfortable. The children staying above us sounded like they were having a wonderful time in a gymnasium. Our primary reason for choosing this resort was the location and the pools. Both of those wants truly met our expectations. Our only real dissatisfaction was with the cost of food and beverages. Had those prices been more reasonable we would have eaten all our meals at the resort but instead had most of our meals elsewhere. We are locals who often like to spend our vacation dollars close to home. Next trip will most likely be at another one of our cities many resorts.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynn E, General Manager at Hilton Tucson El Conquistador Golf & Tennis Resort, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay. I apologize for the noise issue you experienced, and any inconvenience that this caused you. We frequently evaluate our food and beverage pricing, and I believe you will find that our pricing is competitive with other resorts in the area. I hope that you will give us another opportunity to welcome you back, and it would be my pleasure to make sure that we find a room that would allow you to have a quiet getaway.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

Good deal off season when the rooms are discounted. Our room was a little tired (needed to be updated) but overall no major complaints. After just a few days we were bored with the breakfast, lunch, and dinner options available on the property. Breakfast in particular was not a good value; lunch and dinner were a little more in line with what we expected. Overall very nice property in a beautiful setting.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynn E, General Manager at Hilton Tucson El Conquistador Golf & Tennis Resort, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay and our beautiful location. We are expecting a rooms refresh in the near future, and appreciate your comments.

Thank you for staying with us, we hope to see you again the next time your travels bring you to Tucson.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

I love staying at this property whenever I'm in the Tucson area. It's convenient to everything in the area yet tucked away at the foot at the Catalina Mountains which provides the perfect background and surroundings for a peaceful stay. The amenities are fantastic, clean rooms, spacious fitness center, gorgeous pool and grounds... and if you have a chance for a massage, you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynn E, General Manager at Hilton Tucson El Conquistador Golf & Tennis Resort, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
I delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay, and were able to relax with a massage at Elements. We appreciate your business and will look forward to welcoming you back the next time you return to Tucson.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Tucson El Conquistador Golf & Tennis Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Tucson El Conquistador Golf & Tennis Resort

Address: 10000 North Oracle Road, Tucson, AZ 85704
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Tucson
#8 Luxury Hotel in Tucson
#14 Business Hotel in Tucson
#14 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
#23 Family Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Tucson El Conquistador Golf & Tennis Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 428
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on 500 acres of serene, colorful high Sonoran Desert terrain in the foothills of the majestic Santa Catalina Mountains, the full-service Hilton Tucson El Conquistador Golf & Tennis Resort offers a magnificent setting, minutes from Tucson's renowned entertainment. Come experience the rare wonders of our AAA Four Diamond retreat, where plush amenities and superior service combine for an unrivaled experience, no matter what the occasion might be. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Reservation Counter, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Otel and Venere so you can book your Hilton Tucson El Conquistador Golf & Tennis Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Tucson El Conquistador Golf & Tennis Hotel Tucson
Hilton Tucson El Conquistador Golf And Tennis Resort
Hilton Hotel Tucson
Tucson Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Tucson El Conquistador Golf & Tennis Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.