We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“They Made It Personal” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Tucson El Conquistador Golf & Tennis Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Tucson El Conquistador Golf & Tennis Resort to your Saves list
Hilton Tucson El Conquistador Golf & Tennis Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   10000 North Oracle Road, Tucson, AZ 85704   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$50 Resort Credit
Ranked #32 of 129 Hotels in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Surprise, Arizona
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“They Made It Personal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

My husband and I recently celebrated our '45th' Anniversary at the El Conquistador Resort in Tucson, Az. From the moment I made our reservations thru check in and throughout our stay, the hotel staff and restaurants made our visit personal as though we were the only guests there. It was phenomenal.

The room was very nice, the 4th of July fireworks were amazing and they made sure to give us a room with a balcony view of the fireworks display. The front desk sent us a bottle of Champaign and a slice of Chocolate Truffle Cake to celebrate our anniversary with a handwritten note from the crew. Doesn't get any more personal than that! Thx for helping to make our special day even more special! Can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: All the rooms have beautiful views of the Mountains but we especially liked the 4th floor pool view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,176 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    512
    420
    152
    64
    28
See reviews for
365
292
49
279
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (279)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Excellent Service! Excellent facilities! Beautiful room! I was only one day and it was fantastic! We used the pool and restaurant. The food is great! My daughter had pretty good time in the water slide, this hotel is children friendly.

Room Tip: Choose a casita room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for just one night but it was great. The rooms were nice and spacious, the water areas large, and my 8 year old loved the water slide. We stayed in building 4. There are 4 main buildings. Building 1 & 2 are close to parking. Building 4 is a hike from parking. This was a repeat visit, and we loved as always.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

My family and I really enjoyed our time at the El Conquistador for the 4th of July festivities! This beautiful property has stunning views from the restaurant Epazote (make sure you sit by the bar or on the patio). The service at the restaurant was great and the drinks were fabulous. They came up with a fun 4th of July strawberry infused tequila shot, to die for! We then decided to head over to the BBQ buffet which took place at the Last Territory. The food was amazing and the setting was perfect! Alcoholic beverages are not included but were at a very reasonable price; ranging from $2 to $6. The music was great but would definitely encourage the band to hire a few dancers to motivate the crowd! The fireworks were AWESOME!!! I have stayed at numerous resorts in Tucson and this place is still my favorite! The service throughout the property is great! Every time I visit I am always greeted by the bell men, the concierge, and the front desk (who always know my favorite room type), the servers at Epazote even know my favorite appetizer (crab tower). The rooms are in need of minor renovations but housekeeping does such a great job of ensuring the rooms are clean. If you are looking for a fun weekend for the family I encourage you to visit this resort!

Room Tip: When traveling with children, stay on the first floor of building 3 facing the courtyard but if you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

We had stayed previously and it seemed a notch below our expectations. Overall we were satisfied, just not quite the great experience we had before. The food options were limited and staff beyond the lobby was average.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

I stayed here for 2 weeks for a work trip and really liked my stay. But I would recommend staying in a suite or elsewhere if you plan to stay longer than a week. Staying long-term was somewhat awkward and it would have been nice to be closer to restaurants or have a fridge and cooking facilities.

The hotel is very well staffed as the grounds are huge. There is the main lobby and restaurants building, the villas, 4 hotel room buildings, pools, golf, tennis, and lots of outdoor areas. I was in one of the villa rooms for the first week. It was close to the parking lot and not too far a walk from the lobby. The room was clean and comfortable, but it really needs to have a fridge. The bed was very comfortable and I got a good sleep. After staying in that room for a week, some people arrived in the room next door and got really drunk and acted loud and obnoxiously until very late at night. As I was staying there for work, I needed to sleep so I called front desk who put me through to security and they were told to be quiet. The next day I complained to the front desk and I was moved to another equivalent room that was much quieter. I also got a complimentary coffee drink from the lobby cafe. I appreciated their prompt handling of the issue.

My room overlooked the grounds outside. It's a well landscaped place. I didn't have time to enjoy many of the facilities, but the restaurant is decent as is the cafe. The service at both was exceptional.

The resort is located in the upscale Oro Valley area of Tucson. Everything is quite far apart, so you definitely need a car if you are staying there. There is lots of free parking at the resort though. Catalina State Park is a short drive away and the Linda Vista trail in the Coronada National Forest is walking distance. I enjoyed spending my free time outdoors.

I would stay here again if I were on vacation or on a short business trip. If I were staying longer, I'd book a suite rather than a regular room.

Room Tip: The rooms that don't have a door separating them from the adjacent one (so you can join up 2 roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

Enjoyed the visit. Well treated and all services were excellent. Well kept, with a great pool area. All the personnel were nice and attentive. This was our first visit to this hotel, and we definitely look forward to going back again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Tucson El Conquistador Golf & Tennis Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Tucson El Conquistador Golf & Tennis Resort

Address: 10000 North Oracle Road, Tucson, AZ 85704
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Tucson
#8 Luxury Hotel in Tucson
#15 Business Hotel in Tucson
#20 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
#22 Family Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Tucson El Conquistador Golf & Tennis Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 428
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on 500 acres of serene, colorful high Sonoran Desert terrain in the foothills of the majestic Santa Catalina Mountains, the full-service Hilton Tucson El Conquistador Golf & Tennis Resort offers a magnificent setting, minutes from Tucson's renowned entertainment. Come experience the rare wonders of our AAA Four Diamond retreat, where plush amenities and superior service combine for an unrivaled experience, no matter what the occasion might be. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton Tucson El Conquistador Golf & Tennis Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Tucson El Conquistador Golf & Tennis Hotel Tucson
Hilton Tucson El Conquistador Golf And Tennis Resort
Hilton Hotel Tucson
Tucson Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Tucson El Conquistador Golf & Tennis Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.