We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We NEVER stay anywhere else in Tucson!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Tucson El Conquistador Golf & Tennis Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Tucson El Conquistador Golf & Tennis Resort to your Saves list
Hilton Tucson El Conquistador Golf & Tennis Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   10000 North Oracle Road, Tucson, AZ 85704   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Double Points
Ranked #36 of 129 Hotels in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“We NEVER stay anywhere else in Tucson!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

Best hotel you will ever set foot in. We stay here 4-6 times a year and get AMAZING service. Great rooms. Great people. Great pool. Fun holiday activities. We are so well taken care of here and refer this hotel to everyone we know. We love the El Conquistador. Thanks for the great service!! Can't wait to come back this weekend!!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,218 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    529
    432
    160
    68
    29
See reviews for
375
306
51
289
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (289)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Riverdale, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

The property is gorgeous. There is plenty to do or not. We enjoyed lounging at one of the pools, which never seem to be crowded. The food both in the restaurant and room service was delicious. An overall wonderful experience!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
usa
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

Wonderful hotel with a good pool. Our only issue is that the hotel could work on their customer service. We had room services dishes sitting outside our suite and three others for 16 hours and had to call for them to pick them up. Very good food at the hotel cafes which was a pleasant surprise.

Room Tip: Make sure you get a suite near the hotel. We ended up down the hill which required a long steep up...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

Our family came to this beautiful resort in April 2013 and then my wife and I came back for an extended stay in May 2013. Everything about this resort is beautiful. The Santa Catalina mountains are very powerful and healing. Waking up every morning to a perfect sunrise over the mountains is just awe inspiring. The staff here are wonderful and the facilities are top notch. The location on Oracle road offers wonderful choices for shopping and meals so you never have to go far for anything needed. Shannon has made our stay wonderful and ensured we had everything we needed. Jason at the front desk has also been great and Jessica is there every morning with fresh Starbucks! Overall a beautiful location with top notch facilities and staff.

Room Tip: Book the Casitas if you need extra room - 1631 and 1632 offer both perfect sunrise and sunset views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

We stayed at the El Conquistador in Tucson and enjoyed our experience so very much. It was clean. the people were courteous. I felt safe. The views were beautiful. Just a lovely experience. My husband and I would like to go back for a longer stay sometime.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

Nice resort slightly north of Tuscon. Clean rooms, good value. Everything you would expect of a Hilton. I stayed for business, but would be a really nice place for couples, especially snowbirds. Room service was timely and food was very good.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

The reception area of the hotel as well as the grounds are beautifully maintained. What is lacking is that most members of the hotel staff are not well trained, and also the guest rooms desperately need attention. Replacing worn and faded carpeting, a fresh coat of paint and new windows coverings would help. Poor management leaves a bitter taste that lingers. It is apparent that the general manager needs a refresher course in how to manage a hotel and resort that has great potential. What a shame!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hiltonelcon, Executive Assistant at Hilton Tucson El Conquistador Golf & Tennis Resort, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention. Team members at Hilton Tucson El Conquistador Golf and Tennis Resort always strive to deliver exceptional hospitality experiences for all guests. When we fall short of that goal, we put forth every effort to make it right. We are very sorry you did not have an exemplary experience at our resort. Our general manager welcomes the opportunity to work toward a successful resolution of your concerns via phone or email.

Sincerely,
Lori B.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hilton Tucson El Conquistador Golf & Tennis Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Tucson El Conquistador Golf & Tennis Resort

Address: 10000 North Oracle Road, Tucson, AZ 85704
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Tucson
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Tucson
#15 Business Hotel in Tucson
#24 Family Hotel in Tucson
#26 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Tucson El Conquistador Golf & Tennis Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 428
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on 500 acres of serene, colorful high Sonoran Desert terrain in the foothills of the majestic Santa Catalina Mountains, the full-service Hilton Tucson El Conquistador Golf & Tennis Resort offers a magnificent setting, minutes from Tucson's renowned entertainment. Come experience the rare wonders of our AAA Four Diamond retreat, where plush amenities and superior service combine for an unrivaled experience, no matter what the occasion might be. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Hilton Tucson El Conquistador Golf & Tennis Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Tucson El Conquistador Golf & Tennis Hotel Tucson
Hilton Tucson El Conquistador Golf And Tennis Resort
Hilton Hotel Tucson
Tucson Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Tucson El Conquistador Golf & Tennis Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.