We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay in a pleasant resort setting” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Tucson El Conquistador Golf & Tennis Resort

Save Saved
You added Hilton Tucson El Conquistador Golf & Tennis Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Tucson El Conquistador Golf & Tennis Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   10000 North Oracle Road, Tucson, AZ 85704   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
$50 Resort Credit
Ranked #25 of 127 hotels in Tucson
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Good stay in a pleasant resort setting”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

After a few days in Phoenix for spring training, we decided to extend our stay in Arizona by visiting Tucson. We selected the Hilton El Conquistador Resort for the location and resort style feel. The complex is very large and beautiful, The pool area, water slide, grounds, fire places, all of these amenities made our stay very pleasant and we didn't want to leave. The rooms were ok, they could use some extra work, but overall did not mind the rooms. My family loved the place and we would definitely stay here again. We stayed two days, but did not have the full opportunity to walk the trails and take advantage of all the resort has to offer, this will be on our "to do list" next time.

Room Tip: - The resort is about a 15 - 20 min drive from the freeway
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

954 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    408
    352
    113
    57
    24
See reviews for
298
233
41
222
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (228)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

Broken ice machines, non working safe, surprise charges, and an overwhelmed staff hurts this hotel in a lovely location. Great Buffett breakfast however. Tennis area inconvenient. Nice rooms. Bellman forgot to deliver our luggage at Checkin

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hiltonelcon, General Manager at Hilton Tucson El Conquistador Golf & Tennis Resort, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
We’re very sorry you experienced an undesirable stay and level of customer service with us. The problems you mentioned have been addressed. We appreciate you alerting us to these issue and we hope you will give us a second chance if you return to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I had a wonderful experience staying at this hotel.We thoroughly enjoyed hanging out at the pool, walking the grounds, and working out in the exercise facility. The service staff was courteous and helpful.The room was comfortable, and the bed was excellent. The room television had an exceptionally crisp clear large screen. The only suggestions I might have would be: some less expensive food options available, and free wifi for guests throughout the facility.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scottsdale
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

Let me start by saying that I did not pay for the room nor the breakfast. So I can not comment on value. However, the property is very handsome and well layed out. The room was spacious and clean. It was perfect. I had the continental buffet breakfast which was delicious. I even noticed they have a toaster for gluten free products only. A very thoughtful touch. They are very conscience of their environment. The resort goes the extra mile in many aspects. I used the the workout room. The treadmills are top quality with a television with each one. All the equipment was in working order. Be sure to visit the locker room behind one of the closed doors.

I had a very enjoyable time for the short time I was there.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

We spent four nights here with our sixteen-year-old son during March. We all had a great time. The hotel and grounds are beautiful. We didn't experience any problems with our room as others have mentioned, but we had booked a Hospitality Suite, which was very spacious - a king bed, plus a pull-out in a separate, very large room, as well as two full bathrooms and small kitchenette. The room was beautifully decorated, and situated very close to the main lobby/restaurant area. We played golf at the resort, which is very reasonably priced for hotel guests. The spa is quite small, and somewhat dated, with limited offerings (body treatments only). Having said that, spa staff were pleasant and professional, and the treatment was divine. I found the gym to be clean and quite well-equipped, with several very good treadmills. Mountain bikes were readily available during our stay, and there are numerous trails to explore, both on and off the resort's grounds. The buffet breakfast is very good, and a special mention to Gino who served us each morning with a big, welcoming smile - we especially enjoyed his cheerful banter with our son. We were somewhat surprised to find that, for a resort of this size, there is only one restaurant open for dinner. There are, however, several restaurants in the local area, and the hotel provides a shuttle service to some of these. Overall, we thoroughly enjoyed the resort and would highly recommend.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, Iowa, United States
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

El Conquistador is nestled in the mountains in Oro Valley, just NE of Tucson. The back drop is most impressive with the hotel rooms surrounding a center court yard which includes multiple pools, a water slide, and spa area. The pool area is huge and is one of the nicest I've seen. There is staff around the pool area to help you with whatever you need.
The hotel room was large with a great outdoor balcony with a table and two chairs. It was great to sit outside and eat dinner and enjoy the views over the pool area, sunset, and views down into Tucson. My bed was comfortable and had very nice linens.
This is a great hotel for enjoying the outdoors. The common spaces are very nice and the views are phenomenal.
There is a $20 resort fee that includes two bottles of water, WiFi, pool access, fitness center access, and 2 hour use of a mountain bike. There is no parking fee and parking wraps around most of the resort so it's pretty easy getting to and from your room.
I will stay here again when I'm in the Tucson area.

Room Tip: I would recommend upper floors for better views from your balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nobleton,ON Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

We found the hotel had all the amenties to make for a great time. Minutes from shopping and good restaurants. The pool area was outstanding and the onsite restaurant not only was reasonable value but served great food.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Tucson El Conquistador Golf & Tennis Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Tucson El Conquistador Golf & Tennis Resort

Address: 10000 North Oracle Road, Tucson, AZ 85704
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Tucson
#8 Luxury Hotel in Tucson
#16 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
#19 Family Hotel in Tucson
#20 Business Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Tucson El Conquistador Golf & Tennis Resort 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on 500 acres of serene, colorful high Sonoran Desert terrain in the foothills of the majestic Santa Catalina Mountains, the full-service Hilton Tucson El Conquistador Golf & Tennis Resort offers a magnificent setting, minutes from Tucson's renowned entertainment. Come experience the rare wonders of our AAA Four Diamond retreat, where plush amenities and superior service combine for an unrivaled experience, no matter what the occasion might be. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Travelocity, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Agoda, Otel and Venere so you can book your Hilton Tucson El Conquistador Golf & Tennis Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Tucson El Conquistador Golf And Tennis Resort
Hilton Tucson El Conquistador Golf & Tennis Hotel Tucson
Hilton Hotel Tucson
Tucson Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Tucson El Conquistador Golf & Tennis Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.