We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning location, excellent Hilton Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Tucson El Conquistador Golf & Tennis Resort

Save Saved
You added Hilton Tucson El Conquistador Golf & Tennis Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Tucson El Conquistador Golf & Tennis Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   10000 North Oracle Road, Tucson, AZ 85704   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
$50 Resort Credit
Ranked #25 of 127 hotels in Tucson
North Yorkshire
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Stunning location, excellent Hilton Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

Stayed for 2 nights in November, over Thanksgiving, with perfect weather. The Hotel sits in the most stunning spot, is well laid out over only 3 floors, and blends into the natural surroundings. Great pool area, great food, and a nice little bar for evening drinks. Staff were wonderful, the room was great, huge comfy bed, nice seperate bathroom area, little balcony overlooking the palms and pool. Night time was just as nice with the fire pits lit and the spectacular mountains and starry sky back drop!! Just a short drive into town for shopping, restaurants etc. Parking was free, and whole place was just gorgous and immaculate. Highly recommended for a Tucson trip.

Room Tip: The Hotel must have great views from almost every room, it has a lovely inner garden and pool area...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

954 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    408
    352
    113
    57
    24
See reviews for
298
233
41
222
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (228)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Surprise, Arizona
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

Beautiful resort, breathtaking scenery, wonderful restaurants and amenities, and a helpful and knowledgeable staff made our one night stay extremely enjoyable. Being able to an have adjourning room in our casita with our family, made the trip even more fun!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Top Contributor
184 reviews 184 reviews
84 hotel reviews
Reviews in 81 cities Reviews in 81 cities
114 helpful votes 114 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

We picked El Conquistador Resort for our family reunion and were not disappointed. We stayed in the two-bedroom casitas which gave us extra room with a small frig, microwave and dining table. It was the perfect set-up. The staff were friendly and helpful, especially Jason at the front desk. The morning breakfast was delicious with omelets cooked to order. TIP---be cautious about your driving. It seemed that every intersection had a traffic camera. And friends told us that they are cameras hidden in fake cacti. So---watch those yellow lights and don't speed through them unless you want to make a "donation" to the city's traffic enforcement budget. The outdoor pools are heated !!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mallorytown, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

We were upgraded to a lovely room by the nicest gentleman on the front desk. Faced the mountain and was lovely! We had just come down from Sedona in search of warmer climate and were not expecting alot.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, Virginia
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

Although it is out of the way, El Conquistador is a nice and well run hotel. The location is quite beautiful right at the base of Putsch Ridge with a nice view of the surrounding area. Our room looked right up into the mountains which were gorgeous with a light dusting of snow at the top.

The grounds are well kept and the pool is conveniently located right in the middle of the property. It was too cold to swim much, but we had a good time there. We took a nice hike up the ridge from the hotel which was very convenient. The workout facilities are spacious and reasonably well equipped.

The rooms are OK. I found them to be a bit noisy at night, but I can be very sensitive to that sometimes. The view up to the mountains off of the small balcony made up for it.

We had very good service there and they went out of their way to return something to us that my daughter had accidentally left in the room. Housekeeping also did an excellent and prompt job.

Overall, I would highly recommend El Conquistador for a holiday stay in the area.

Room Tip: Loved the mountain view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

We stayed here over the Christmas holiday and had a very enjoyable experience. We found the staff to be much more attentive and friendly than our previous stay a year ago. The rooms and common areas appear to have been upgraded and in nicer condition. The Christmas buffet was super!
We had a party of seven people for breakfast and we were happy to see our favorite waiter, Gino, was still there. He is so attentive, personalble and knowledgeable - he is the best! The second day we were there we were not in his section and the waiter was not attentive at all so Gino ended up bringing us everything we needed. We were lucky to have him there. The one area that the hotel needs to improve is the method of paying (or comping) breakfast. They used to give coupons which you then gave to the waiter. Now the waiter brings a bill and you have to have him change it if you are having a 'free' breakfast. This needs to be done in a better manner.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clive, Iowa
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

We had an absolutely wonderful time during Christmas while staying at the hotel. Everyone was so friendly and cheerful. We had a two room casita with a beautiful view of the Catalina Mountains.
Each casita has a fire place equipped with a log and matches. It made for nice memories on Christmas even though we were not home.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Tucson El Conquistador Golf & Tennis Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Tucson El Conquistador Golf & Tennis Resort

Address: 10000 North Oracle Road, Tucson, AZ 85704
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Tucson
#7 Luxury Hotel in Tucson
#16 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
#19 Family Hotel in Tucson
#20 Business Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Tucson El Conquistador Golf & Tennis Resort 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on 500 acres of serene, colorful high Sonoran Desert terrain in the foothills of the majestic Santa Catalina Mountains, the full-service Hilton Tucson El Conquistador Golf & Tennis Resort offers a magnificent setting, minutes from Tucson's renowned entertainment. Come experience the rare wonders of our AAA Four Diamond retreat, where plush amenities and superior service combine for an unrivaled experience, no matter what the occasion might be. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Travelocity, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Agoda, Otel and Venere so you can book your Hilton Tucson El Conquistador Golf & Tennis Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Tucson El Conquistador Golf And Tennis Resort
Hilton Tucson El Conquistador Golf & Tennis Hotel Tucson
Hilton Hotel Tucson
Tucson Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Tucson El Conquistador Golf & Tennis Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.