We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Property” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Tucson El Conquistador Golf & Tennis Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Tucson El Conquistador Golf & Tennis Resort to your Saves list
Hilton Tucson El Conquistador Golf & Tennis Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   10000 North Oracle Road, Tucson, AZ 85704   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
All Inclusive Package
Ranked #34 of 129 Hotels in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence 2014
San Diego, CA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful Property”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Hilton El Conquistador this last weekend and had a fantastic stay. Upgraded to the mountain view upon check-in, which was awesome to wake up in the morning and see the sunrise. Service at the front desk was outstanding upon check-in and out. Rooms are a bit dated and could use a little remodeling, but all in all the property is gorgeous and has a relaxing vibe. The bath towels in the bathrooms are a plus. They were as big as a beach towel. We were in town to attend a friend's wedding so we didn't have time to use the pool or the firepits. But when I come back I'm sure to take advantage of them. I'm hoping to come back soon. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,184 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    514
    422
    155
    65
    28
See reviews for
366
293
51
282
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (282)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012 via mobile

We stayed at the Hilton El Conquistador this last weekend and had a fantastic stay. The level of service at this property is outstanding. From check in to check out everyone was welcoming and pleasant. Even when the hotel was almost sold out we felt like we were catered too. We got a great dinner recommendation from John at the front desk for an Italian restaurant. Also, Dax and Kevin were very helpful bellman.

We are definitely excited to plan our next stay at this wonderful Hilton property. We know we will get the high level of service that Hilton is known for.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

Enjoyed your hotel. The staff was always very friendly. Marissa's service at breakfast was excellent. The golf courses are challenging & beautiful.
We were a group of 20 out of Chicago, we'll probably be back next year.
Keep up the good work!
Yours truly,
Ron Hectus

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

Outstanding selections for either the hot buffet or the Continental buffet. Everything is super fresh and the presentation is quite nice. Our server on more than one occasion was Gino and his service and attention to detail is by far the best. He made our dining experience enjoyable. As a frequent traveller to Tucson, I have always made the El Conquistador my place to stay while visiting. Every dining experience has been exceptional and I always look forward to having Gino serve our table.

Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Champaign-Urbana, Illinois
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

This was a HiltonHonors points stay for my husband & I's anniversary trip. The property was beautiful with spectacular views of the mountains and the manicured golf course. The rooms were very nice & we loved our private balcony (again with a beautiful mountain view). The front desk also gave us an excellent restaurant recommendation for our anniversary dinner since the concierge was not there when we checked in late.

We did have an issue when we woke up on the last day of our trip & tried to take a shower--there wasn't any water. When we called the front desk they said that there was a water shortage in our building. We told them that we had a flight to catch, so they sent a staff member on a golf cart & moved us to another building so that we could shower. Had we paid for this hotel stay I would've been very unhappy (while yes, we were in the desert, water is a pretty basic amenity at a luxury hotel I would think). We however received numerous apologies from the staff we interacted with and were grateful for how responsive they were--we got moved to another building within 20 minutes & they comped our beverages at the coffee bar that morning. Overall, we loved the resort & would definitely return in the future.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hiltonelcon, General Manager at Hilton Tucson El Conquistador Golf & Tennis Resort, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
I am terribly sorry for the inconvenience that our hot water failure caused you.
This was a highly irregular occurrence, and unfortunately a malfunction with our hot water system did inconvenience our guests. We were able to respond rather quickly, and get the system fixed within a couple of hours.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton El Conquistador Golf & Tennis Resort.

Sincerely,
Lori
Executive Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

We stayed at the El Conquistador in early November. It was a special occasion, and we booked one of the casitas in the Acacia section of the resort. The casita was large, clean, and well furnished (but also pricey). There was a fireplace which we put to good use (the resort provides duraflame logs). The patio opened up onto the adult pool, and had a beautiful view of the mountains. There was a hot tub (also adults only) right around the corner. The resort itself is large and spread out, but we didn't mind the walking. The customer service was terrific. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. We had dinner one night at Epazote, the resort's main restaurant -- good food and drinks. Food was also good at the Sundance Cafe. All in all this was a really nice visit and we would stay again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

Our second stay at the EC (earlier review posted February 2011), this time for four nights. Comments from earlier review still apply - very nice pool/hot tub area, beautiful views of surrounding mountains, room large and comfortable, onsite restaurant was very good. Extra fee for WiFi about the only complaint - we would expect free WiFi for a full-service hotel of this type.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Tucson El Conquistador Golf & Tennis Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Tucson El Conquistador Golf & Tennis Resort

Address: 10000 North Oracle Road, Tucson, AZ 85704
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Tucson
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Tucson
#15 Business Hotel in Tucson
#21 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
#22 Family Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Tucson El Conquistador Golf & Tennis Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 428
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on 500 acres of serene, colorful high Sonoran Desert terrain in the foothills of the majestic Santa Catalina Mountains, the full-service Hilton Tucson El Conquistador Golf & Tennis Resort offers a magnificent setting, minutes from Tucson's renowned entertainment. Come experience the rare wonders of our AAA Four Diamond retreat, where plush amenities and superior service combine for an unrivaled experience, no matter what the occasion might be. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Tucson El Conquistador Golf & Tennis Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Tucson El Conquistador Golf & Tennis Hotel Tucson
Hilton Tucson El Conquistador Golf And Tennis Resort
Hilton Hotel Tucson
Tucson Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Tucson El Conquistador Golf & Tennis Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.