We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning property” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Tucson El Conquistador Golf & Tennis Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Tucson El Conquistador Golf & Tennis Resort to your Saves list
Hilton Tucson El Conquistador Golf & Tennis Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   10000 North Oracle Road, Tucson, AZ 85704   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
All Inclusive Package
Ranked #34 of 129 Hotels in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Scottsdale, Arizona
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Stunning property”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

Stayed here March 2012 and it was wonderful. Stunning mountain views! Spacious rooms. Very accomodating staff. Not many places have greeters at the front door anymore but they do and they are very nice young men. My kids loved the pool areas. Though they did close the kids pool early. Catalina State Park just up the road. Lots of nearby places to eat from chain restaurants to local joints. Nice breakfast buffet.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,184 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    514
    422
    155
    65
    28
See reviews for
366
293
51
282
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (282)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Downers Grove, Illinois
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

The hotel is beautiful with excellent views of the Santa Catalina mountains. The pool area is impressive and the grounds were immaculately maintained.
Having statyed there once before we knew to ask for buliding #4 since it has the best views from the rooms. The guest buildings are starting to show the age and lack of regular maintenance. The bathroom door was peeling, the entry door to the room was dirty, and dirt was collectin gin the corner of the room. The hallways smelled musty and like the odor of a wet dog.
The newly remodeled restaurant wsa nice but the service was terrible. After waiting for 45 minutes for a table they finally moved some empty tables around and offered us a seat, we left. The restaurant management didn't seem to know what they were doing.
We were disappointed because we like Hilton Hotels and like Tucson and we love the location and grounds of the hotel.
We will check with them in a few months, when we plan to go back, to learn whether they are refreshing their rooms.

Room Tip: Request building number 4, third floor room for the best view of the mountains and pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hiltonelcon, General Manager at Hilton Tucson El Conquistador Golf & Tennis Resort, responded to this review, August 6, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay with us. We appreciate your comments and we’re very sorry you found our property’s quality to be slipping.

Please accept our sincere apology for the condition of your guestroom and your service experience in the restaurant. You may be interested to know we have current product upgrades underway in several areas of the property. These scheduled upgrades will extend to our guest rooms in the not too distant future. However, that does not excuse the challenges you faced and you may rest assured those issues will be addressed immediately.

Guest feedback is incredibly important to us and we are taking your comments into consideration as we improve our on-property experience both in service and presentation. Thank you again for your comments. We hope you will give us the opportunity to serve you in the future.

Sincerely,
Lynn Ericksen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clovis, New Mexico, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

This hotel will ruin it for other Hilton hotels! It is incredible!!!! I wish every Hilton hotel set their standards by this one because it was a great place to stay and we are already looking forward to staying here again! The rooms were very comfortable and clean, the maid service was great and I loved laying out by the pool, drinking my delicious margarita and watching the kids slide down the waterslide they have! They offer a kiddie pool, waterslide and larger pools to meet everyone's needs. I really enjoyed their hot and cold spa with the water fall. Great prices when you go after the summer season. We were there this month on the 10th and you get alot of bang for your buck staying here! In fact, we are going back this August and I am hoping to get booked there again. It was an enjoyment for everyone in my family!

Room Tip: I got the mountain view and it was beautiful. Next time I might try the pool view, upper level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

An extremely reasonable off-season summer rate brought us to this hotel. Beautifiul grounds & a terrific staff. Everyone friendly & accommodating, from the front desk to housekeeping (even the young man at the front door of the resort as we left offered us bottled waters). Spacious, clean rooms, but bathroom layout a little tight. I love the family feel of this hotel. Pools for tots, kids, jacuzzi's, large pool with games. Night fire pits invite relaxing around pool in evenings. Hiking tours offered, and Desert Museum creatures presented in lobby. Fitness room has several Pre-core treadmills & elypticals, free weights, exercise balls, medicine balls, etc. Nice! No free wi-fi in rooms & free lobby connection was a bit patchy. I had to move around until I found a stable spot to connect. Restaurant prices are pricey, but this is a resort afterall. We mostly ate elsewhere (lots of places to eat nearby). The only snafu we experienced was that someone else's breakfast was charged to our room, but the front desk immediately removed the charges.

Room Tip: Choose a room facing the INSIDE of resort, unless you like looking at the surrounding desert scenery...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

Following an oven fire, we spent 4 nights at the hotel (with our dogs). The room was comfortable, opening onto a grassy area, the staff was most accomodating. After a month in a condo, we stayed a few more nights while the final cleanup was taking place. We were given an upgraded room w/a lovely desert view (quail came up on the patio), more grass for the dogs & a perfect staff. It turned into a much needed relaxed few days after a stressful 5 weeks. We will be back sometime for a staycation!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MI
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

Attractive setting, well maintained common areas, nice rooms, excellent staff made for enjoyable stay in Tucson.
Rooms - nice, TV - good, bathrooms - larger than normal, beds - good, Internet speed - usually good with no drop-offs or having to sign in multiple times each night
Food - overall very good, can be pricey
Service/staff - excellent
Location/ambiance - excellent

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Sea Ranch, California
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012 via mobile

We have stayed at this property several times and it's time to give a positive review! The service has always been excellent, facilities clean and well maintained, I can't say enough about our stays. Food always tasty and a great pool area with some cool entertainment from time to time. I highly recommend this property to visitors to the Tucson area.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Tucson El Conquistador Golf & Tennis Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Tucson El Conquistador Golf & Tennis Resort

Address: 10000 North Oracle Road, Tucson, AZ 85704
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Tucson
#9 Luxury Hotel in Tucson
#15 Business Hotel in Tucson
#21 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
#22 Family Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Tucson El Conquistador Golf & Tennis Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 428
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on 500 acres of serene, colorful high Sonoran Desert terrain in the foothills of the majestic Santa Catalina Mountains, the full-service Hilton Tucson El Conquistador Golf & Tennis Resort offers a magnificent setting, minutes from Tucson's renowned entertainment. Come experience the rare wonders of our AAA Four Diamond retreat, where plush amenities and superior service combine for an unrivaled experience, no matter what the occasion might be. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Tucson El Conquistador Golf & Tennis Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Tucson El Conquistador Golf & Tennis Hotel Tucson
Hilton Tucson El Conquistador Golf And Tennis Resort
Hilton Hotel Tucson
Tucson Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Tucson El Conquistador Golf & Tennis Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.