We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient location, clean and price was right” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Luxe Hotel & Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Grand Luxe Hotel & Resort to your Saves list
Grand Luxe Hotel & Resort
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1365 West Grant Road, Tucson, AZ 85745 (Formerly Grant Inn)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #90 of 129 Hotels in Tucson
Miami Beach, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Convenient location, clean and price was right”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

It was noisy due to event center located in back of hotel near rooms. Breakfast area being remodel. Breakfast selection real small.
The outside seemed like it was dated but it was pretty good on the inside. I definitely wouldn't call it luxury or a resort though. If I had any complaints it would be with the AC. It worked but took a very long time to cool the room. Just didn't seem like there was sufficient cold air coming out of the unit.
I was pleasantly surprised with the size of the room however. Nice King bed, clean and close to the highway. Price was also right. I liked the location and the fact that I had the place all to myself. Very nice, helpful staff. Very good shower. Also, nearby was a very good place to run.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    2
    2
    2
    5
See reviews for
1
4
4
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Nice hotel, very clean! The room was nice, with no noise from the nearby highway and the staff was very friendly. A few things could be repaired like the sink clogges up and the shower as well, but overall nothing major that will ruin your time or your stay! i would recommend staying here.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

It was just for one night. I came in late and left early. The management there was very friendly and had everything ready. The place is undergoing lots of renovation, but looks great. The room was clean and comfortable.

Stayed April 2015, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, Arizona
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stay for the weekend on business King size bed, sofa bed refrig and microwave, room was clean and service was good. The bed I believe was brand new very comfortable. They were redoing the spa. I believe they are upgrading everything.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2015

As the title suggests, we were not impressed with this Hotel. We had to move rooms due to the poor conditions. Average breakfast at best, but at least they provided one. The front desk and management are working on things, but have a ways to go. I hope they can turn the Hotel into a better establishment, good location though.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crescent Springs, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2015

Come on, for the price you know something ain't right here. This is a partially refurbished '60's style motel with grand luxe plans, unfulfilled. The lobby has been partially refurbished with nice tile, a fancy bar and granite counter at the desk. The finish work on the doors, paint etc, is pretty amateurish, but that's not really what we are looking for it is?

Let's move on the room - it was CLEAN! The beds are nicely made with luxe appearing, but not quite making it bedding. The towels are small, thin, white, you know the ones. TV- nice, some satellite system, with no channel guide, I've never been such an active channel surfer. WIFI you ask? Absolutely, there are a number of signals that appear, and after numerous attempts you may get on one, but that's as far as it goes, even thought the signal strength looked good, we were not able to open simple webpages on our iPads. We reported the problem repeatedly and were assured it was fixed, and there was no problem at the desk. One little quirk was that you could not close the bathroom door unless you lifted the toilet seat and lid.

We found these problems no too objectionable to move and stayed 4 nights, but the 5th night a guest next door entertained a variety of guests from about 1am until about 6am.

The pool looked very nice, and there is a jacuzzi.

I was told it was a resort because of the pool, bar and the huge event space available on the back of the property.

Don't count this place out, I think the new owners are trying to make it into something nice, and if you are looking for an affordable stay in a convenient location check it out.

Room Tip: Be prepared to use your Cell data plan, and make sure you are facing the court yard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange County, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2015

The title says it all. This is a former Rodeway Inn so you know what to expect. All the money for their "Grand Opening" was put into their lobby, which didn't look too bad. The rooms were shabby at best. Some of the furniture in the bedrooms was repurposed. My dresser top had open holes drilled in it from some former use - probably another TV set. The curtains were old and ill fitting. The room seemed clean enough, but they are in need of updating and upgrading.

Stayed February 2015, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Grand Luxe Hotel & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Luxe Hotel & Resort

Address: 1365 West Grant Road, Tucson, AZ 85745 (Formerly Grant Inn)
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#48 Business Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Grand Luxe Hotel & Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Formerly the Grant Inn, The Grand Luxe Hotel has undergone major renovations and improvements under the new ownership. Conveniently located right of the I-10 Freeway, the University of Arizona is only a 5 minute drive and the international airport is about a 15 minute drive. Whether you are staying for business or pleasure, our professional and polite staff is ready and willing to serve you throughout your entire stay at the new Grand Luxe Hotel & Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Grand Luxe Hotel & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grant Hotel Tucson
Quality Inn Tucson
Tucson Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grand Luxe Hotel & Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.