We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Price is right, but that's about all” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Luxe Hotel & Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Grand Luxe Hotel & Resort to your Saves list
Grand Luxe Hotel & Resort
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1365 West Grant Road, Tucson, AZ 85745 (Formerly Grant Inn)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #94 of 129 Hotels in Tucson
Orange County, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Price is right, but that's about all”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The title says it all. This is a former Rodeway Inn so you know what to expect. All the money for their "Grand Opening" was put into their lobby, which didn't look too bad. The rooms were shabby at best. Some of the furniture in the bedrooms was repurposed. My dresser top had open holes drilled in it from some former use - probably another TV set. The curtains were old and ill fitting. The room seemed clean enough, but they are in need of updating and upgrading.

Stayed February 2015, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    1
    1
    1
    5
See reviews for
1
2
1
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    1.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chico, California
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

stayed 5 nites 2 roomsRoom we had was bad Im a biker I have stayed in bad before this one tops Bed was hard as a rock the carpet was sticky tub an toliet backed up Wifi on n off Cigarette butt walkwys

Room Tip: wifi sometimes, the other room never got wifi, their room also had sticky carpet, I wish I had taken...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baker City, Oregon
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Good value property with attentive, helpful staff. The rooms were clean, spacious and comfortable, and the common areas were also well maintained. The restaurant building was vacant but was being readied as a Gem & Mineral Show exhibit center. The property is close to freeways and a through-street, but our room was quiet.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ventura, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2014

I would recommend this particular Inn hands down to any and everyone for various reasons. Everything was clean and the decor seemed fresh as the entire grounds were well maintained. I will definitely be back!!! In addition to great value, the rooms are well stocked, clean and spacious. We were able to settle into our room comfortably! There were no issues at all throughout our stay and the manager was sure to ask if we needed anything. Great experience!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2014 via mobile

Tucson was just an overnight stay during a long road trip. I wanted a location that was right off I-10, quiet, clean,comfortable, and safe. This hotel had all of that and excellent customer service. The front desk manager, Erika, was warm and welcoming. I was super impressed by her warm smile and breakfast hospitality even after working a double shift!

  • Stayed November 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2014

Honestly, you do get what you pay for. If you don't want to spend 200$ a night, and your ok with a nice clean bed, running hot water, decent wifi - this place is for you.

If your looking for a place to crash, with a nice restaurant, bar, and pool, you will like it.

My stay here was 3 short days, and I enjoyed my time here. The management was friendly, they gave me a bottle of wine because my housekeeper forgot to give me new towels.

I would absolutely come back again.

Room Tip: Be sure to get breakfast early, otherwise you will be left emptyhanded
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

Stayed late July 2014. Check in was friendly and helpful. Housekeeping okay but not above average. Maintenance was very friendly, helpful, and prompt to resolve issues of no fault of the hotel. No coffee was prepared or available in the morning. Coffee is available at any Motel 6. Somewhat pricey all considered.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Grand Luxe Hotel & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Luxe Hotel & Resort

Address: 1365 West Grant Road, Tucson, AZ 85745 (Formerly Grant Inn)
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#43 Business Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Grand Luxe Hotel & Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Formerly the Grant Inn, The Grand Luxe Hotel has undergone major renovations and improvements under the new ownership. Conveniently located right of the I-10 Freeway, the University of Arizona is only a 5 minute drive and the international airport is about a 15 minute drive. Whether you are staying for business or pleasure, our professional and polite staff is ready and willing to serve you throughout your entire stay at the new Grand Luxe Hotel & Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Grand Luxe Hotel & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grant Hotel Tucson
Quality Inn Tucson
Tucson Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grand Luxe Hotel & Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.