We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Location; Great Value!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Tucson Speedway

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn Tucson Speedway to your Saves list
Residence Inn Tucson Speedway
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6477 East Speedway Boulevard, Tucson, AZ 85710   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #56 of 128 Hotels in Tucson
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Location; Great Value!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

If you have stayed at other Residence Inns, it is pretty much what you would expect. I got a great rate for Thanksgiving week even though it was the big Arizona-ASU football game week. This hotel is easy to get to from the airport (up Alvernon to Speedway; right on Speedway just past the Wilmont intersection on the left). Has a Trader Joe's, Starbucks and Wal-Mart nearby. The bed was excellent and the breakfast was what you would usually find at a RI. The young lady at the front desk accommodated my request to hold nearby rooms for other family members coming in for the holiday. No complaints and would highly recommend for anyone who would like something larger than a regular hotel room with a kitchen to boot!

Room Tip: A two bedroom suite is not much more than the queen studio and the loft bedroom has its own bath in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    34
    12
    3
    8
See reviews for
38
20
11
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel is the nastiest ever the couches are dirty and smells which leaves a crazy smell in their so call penthouse! !! The commodes and the tubs are crappie with stains all over bed sheets smells body odor. ..the kitchen cabinets are old and nasty for a marriot it's shocking please do something. .

Stayed October 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juanita F, General Manager at Residence Inn Tucson Speedway, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Christian B,
I am so sorry to hear of your negative experience with us. Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and we definitely failed on this stay. I do apologize on behalf of our hotel and do hope that you will give us another opportunity to show you our hotel is so much better than this experience you have had.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2014

I stayed at this hotel that has been selected for me. The room although on the dark side with natural light came out perfect! Kitchen equipped, ironing, lots of plugs, coffee and tea, comfy bed... However the wifi connection was a not up to high standard even using premium. It was about the room location or the poor signal. Breakfast was ok. Check in and check out quick and pleasant! Well located too! Thank you!

Stayed October 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juanita F, General Manager at Residence Inn Tucson Speedway, responded to this review, November 7, 2014
dim-bxl,
Thank you for your comments. We are so glad you enjoyed your time with us. I'm sorry you experienced issues with our internet. I will look into our internet service and resolve any issues we may have. We hope you come back and see us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McAllen, Texas, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2014

I loved the individual apartment style rooms. Everything is there that you might need. Kitchen, fully stocked with utensils. Great ammenities and even a list for your groceries to be delivered to you. I loved the privacy, quiet area and not too big property where you would get lost trying to find you room. Assigned parking is also a plus. The free breakfast had great hours and so much to chose from. Even little snacks are sold in the lobby. Very friendly service and I was allowed to check in early.

Room Tip: Any room within the property is great.
See more room tips
Green Features: Only if you want the room clean and towels changed do yo u let them know. Enviromentally friendly.
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juanita F, General Manager at Residence Inn Tucson Speedway, responded to this review, September 9, 2014
Rita G,
Thank you for your comments. I am so glad that you enjoyed your time with us. Thank you. Come back and see us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

I have stayed at this location several times and have enjoyed my stay each time. The rooms are clean, comfortable have all the things I look for...especially for an extended stay. The staff is friendly, courteous and do what they can to insure a pleasant stay. I would highly recommend this location to any traveler or family.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juanita F, General Manager at Residence Inn Tucson Speedway, responded to this review, September 4, 2014
Scott C,
Thank you so much for your comments. I am so glad to hear you had a great stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

We have stayed here on a couple different occasions & our stay has been wonderful. The staff is very friendly & helpful. Our room has always been clean. We highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking to stay in Tucson.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juanita F, General Manager at Residence Inn Tucson Speedway, responded to this review, August 28, 2014
AZMOMMA213,
Thank you for your comments about your recent stay with us. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

My friends and I stayed here while visiting my niece. The hotel was comfortable, and very nice. We had one queen bed and a sofa/hide-a-bed. I found the sofa to be rather lumpy and not very comfortable, but fine for the one night we were there. The hotel offers a full breakfast and plenty of free parking. Our room came with 3 full closets and a full kitchen. The hotel is kid friendly, and with the full kitchen one could certainly save some money and eat in.

I had stayed here one time before and it was nice then. It's nice to see the hotel is still a good value for the money.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juanita F, General Manager at Residence Inn Tucson Speedway, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Sherlock6142,
Thank you for your comments. I appologize about the sofa bed, and I am sorry that it effected your stay. I am so glad that you enjoyed every other part about your short stay with us. We hope to have you stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn Tucson Speedway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Tucson Speedway

Address: 6477 East Speedway Boulevard, Tucson, AZ 85710
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#45 Family Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Tucson Speedway 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Marriott, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Residence Inn Tucson Speedway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Tucson Speedway Hotel Tucson
Tucson Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Tucson Speedway, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.