We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Tucson East

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Tucson East to your Saves list
Ramada Tucson East
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6944 East Tanque Verde Road, Tucson, AZ 85715   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #51 of 129 Hotels in Tucson
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
“Excellent experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The staff was helpful and friendly. The room was a little worn, but very clean.The complementary breakfast and happy hour coupons were appreciated. Close to Sabino Canyon. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramada0404, General Manager at Ramada Tucson East, responded to this review, 2 days ago
WE LOVE OUR GUESTS!!! Ramada Tucson Foothills always strives to provide an EXCELLENT EXPERIENCE for everyone. Thank you for your positive review of the Ramada Tucson Foothills. We are always pleased to hear from even more of our happy guests at the Ramada Tucson Foothills. We hope to see you soon and to get the best deal on rates, always book directly at Ramada Tucson Foothills-520-886-9595. Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

399 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    126
    149
    68
    39
    17
See reviews for
176
97
40
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Globe
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

when we booked the room, we asked specifically about a pull out bed. we were told they do have them. When we arrived at the room, no pull out bed. We also reserved 2 queen beds, and received 2 doubles. The shower curtain came down while we were in the shower, tile was falling off the walls, and any "extra space" was filled with caulk. There were areas and inch wide. This room should have been 1/2 of what I paid for it.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramada0404, General Manager at Ramada Tucson East, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Thank you for choosing Ramada Tucson Foothills. I have reviewed your comments with my team and will use your review to better improve our guest services and product. We are updating the property as we speak as I am sure you noticed during your stay. We look forward to rolling out our new product very soon! Please note that none of the renovations or updating is causing any inconvenience to guests, service or a comfortable quiet good nights sleep.
Thank you for choosing Ramada Tucson Foothills and to get the best rate out there, call us directly at 520-886-9595 we are waiting to book your next reservation at a fantastic deal! See you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
State College, Pennsylvania
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Stayed here for a wedding and was pleasantly surprised. Nothing fancy, but it's really nice for a budget hotel--clean, comfortable, very friendly service at check-in, and one of the best free breakfasts I've had. There's also a really nice pool/patio area with lots of chairs for lounging around. My only complaint is that there was a bad trash smell in the stairwell near my room, but the room itself was clean. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramada0404, General Manager at Ramada Tucson East, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Thank you for your positive review of the Ramada Tucson Foothills. We are always pleased to hear from our happy guests at the Ramada Tucson Foothills. We hope to see you soon and to get the best deal on rates, always book directly at Ramada Tucson Foothills-520-886-9595. Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bern, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The location is very convenient if you visit the Saguaro National Park, and there are restaurants in walking distance. Don't miss to use the lovely outdoor space of the hotel and the spacious pool, and enjoy the variety of breakfast offers. And not to forget: join the daily offered aperitif.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramada0404, General Manager at Ramada Tucson East, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for your WONDERFUL review of the Ramada Tucson Foothills. We are always pleased to hear from our happy guests at the Ramada Tucson Foothills. We hope to see you soon and to get the best deal, always book directly at Ramada Tucson Foothills-520-886-9595. Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Ramada Tucson East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Tucson East

Address: 6944 East Tanque Verde Road, Tucson, AZ 85715
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#34 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
#41 Family Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Tucson East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Wyndham, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Ramada Tucson East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Foothills Inn And Suites
Ramada Foothills Hotel Tucson
Ramada Tucson
Tucson Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Tucson East, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.