We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I LOVE STAYING HERE!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Tucson East

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Tucson East to your Saves list
Ramada Tucson East
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6944 East Tanque Verde Road, Tucson, AZ 85715   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #55 of 128 Hotels in Tucson
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
“I LOVE STAYING HERE!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I love staying at this hotel and come often. I travel quit a bit-- and while all the hotels I stay at across the US boast all of the standard amenities, what makes this hotel stand out is the staff. The management and people who work there are ALWAYS wonderfully friendly, helpful and respectful. For the past couple of years, this is the ONLY hotel I stay at when I travel to Tucson. And I've tried many. I highly recommend this hotel for an affordable and truly enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramada0404, General Manager at Ramada Tucson East, responded to this review, 3 days ago
We are so pleased to have you as our guest! Happy Holidays and we will see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    110
    46
    33
    15
See reviews for
134
70
30
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ruidoso, New Mexico
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very convenient, fun part of town, extremely great staff. There were two weddings nearby weekend of Dec. 13, and the place was packed with families, but got good nights sleep. Excellent happy hour, breakfast, lovely courtyard. Could not ask for more for mere $70 a night. Have had many trips to Tucson, and have stayed in hotels all over town, felt at home here. Good job!

Room Tip: upstairs away from street are quietest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramada0404, General Manager at Ramada Tucson East, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for staying and we look forward to seeing you upon your return! Happy Holidays from the entire team at Ramada Tucson Foothills!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tempe, Arizona
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We've never been disappointed with Ramada. This location on Tanque Verde is perfect for us when we stay in Tucson and we will be back again. The hot breakfast is a nice added bonus.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramada0404, General Manager at Ramada Tucson East, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Thank you from the ENTIRE TEAM at Ramada Tucson Foothills! We always enjoy hearing our guests love the property! See you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Tucson East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Tucson East

Address: 6944 East Tanque Verde Road, Tucson, AZ 85715
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#40 Family Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Tucson East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Wyndham, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Ramada Tucson East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Foothills Inn And Suites
Ramada Foothills Hotel Tucson
Ramada Tucson
Tucson Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Tucson East, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.