We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“our stay at Ramada” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Tucson East

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Tucson East to your Saves list
Ramada Tucson East
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6944 East Tanque Verde Road, Tucson, AZ 85715   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #54 of 128 Hotels in Tucson
Write a Review

294 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    109
    47
    32
    15
See reviews for
135
70
29
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tempe, Arizona
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We've never been disappointed with Ramada. This location on Tanque Verde is perfect for us when we stay in Tucson and we will be back again. The hot breakfast is a nice added bonus.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Show Low, Arizona
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Almost everything was great. They R going thru rehaping the place at this time.The only problem we had was that the carpet was dirty as my white socks weren't white after walking on it .All in all that was a great stay for us and we'll return in a few months!

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramada0404, General Manager at Ramada Tucson East, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for your positive comments! We will begin the renovation process starting with the non-obtrusive items first as to not disturb the guests. I will check the rooms to ensure the carpets are cleaned properly. Thank you for bringing this to my attention so I can correct it. Have a great day and we look forward to seeing you when you return to Ramada Tucson Foothills!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Britain, Connecticut
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is a very convenient location for visiting Tucson and the area.
The staff was extremely helpful and pleasant. Happy hour by the pool was
fun and a good way to relax at the end of the day and meet other travelers.
Hot tub was wonderful. There are many restaurants close by and also shopping areas.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramada0404, General Manager at Ramada Tucson East, responded to this review, 1 week ago
What a great review of our property! Thank you so much! The entire team is thankful you enjoyed yourself! Have a wonderful day and we will see you when you return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yuma, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I had stayed at this hotel in the early 2000's. Back then, it was not a great place to stay because it needed a good clean up. I was very pleased when I walked in this time. The lobby was spotless. I was greeted as soon as I walked in. Check in to just minutes. The room was updated and very comfortable. They have a Social Hour every night for 2 hours. They provided chips, salsa, pretzels, and a vegetable tray. Drinks were also provided. They have a full hot breakfast that was wonderful. I spoke with the sales manager and she stated that they have more renovations scheduled. All staff members were very friendly and helpful. I can't wait to return to this Ramada again.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramada0404, General Manager at Ramada Tucson East, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for choosing Ramada Tucson Foothills! I am pleased my team took such great care of you! Please contact the hotel directly to make your future reservations as you will always get the BEST service at Ramada Tucson Foothills! Have a wonderful day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Tucson East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Tucson East

Address: 6944 East Tanque Verde Road, Tucson, AZ 85715
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#43 Family Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Tucson East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Wyndham, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Ramada Tucson East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Foothills Inn And Suites
Ramada Foothills Hotel Tucson
Ramada Tucson
Tucson Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Tucson East, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.