We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Tucson East

Save Saved
You added Ramada Tucson East to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Ramada Tucson East
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6944 East Tanque Verde Road, Tucson, AZ 85715   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #60 of 127 hotels in Tucson
Sun City
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Wonderful Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We arrived Sat. morning and because they had a room ready we were allowed to get in early. We needed to change for a party so that was really nice. The room was a suite with couch and chair, kitchenette, sink, micro, refrigerator, flat screen tv. Very nice. And then the bedroom 2 queen beds with bath attached. A/C worked really well. One in each room. I read in bedroom while my husband watched cage fighting in living room. Breakfast runs from 6:30 am till 10:00 am instead of the 6:00 am till 9:00am that most host. Food was very good and plentiful. Staff was very helpful and always asking if we had everything we needed. Parking great, rooms were quiet even thought the hotel was quite full. Shopping close by, eating place close. We just enjoyed our stay immensely and will stay again that is for sure. Lois and Bob King, Sun City, AZ

Room Tip: We stayed upstairs by the veranda, just up from the dining area for breakfast. Great location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramada0404, General Manager at Ramada Tucson East, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Robert K,

Thank you for your great review. We pride ourselves on giving great service to our guests from the time they check in to the time they check out, so to hear that met these expectations is amazing. I will pass along your review so all of our staff can see that their hard work does not go unnoticed. We look forward to having you stay with us again next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

231 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    63
    86
    40
    29
    13
See reviews for
110
58
22
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tucson
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My family stayed at this Ramada in June 2014. The Staff upgraded my room to a suite which was really sweet. Both of our rooms overlooked the pool. The check-in was easy, hotel rooms were clean and quiet, the Staff fast, friendly, and helpful, and the breakfast was good. I would stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramada0404, General Manager at Ramada Tucson East, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Crystal B,

Thank you for your great review. We pride ourselves on giving great service to our guests from the time they check in to the time they check out, so to hear that met these expectations is amazing. I will pass along your review so all of our staff can see that their hard work does not go unnoticed. We look forward to having you stay with us again next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I need a walker to walk around and the "accessible" room I paid for was exactly the same room my son paid much less for and the threshold prevented me from getting in and out of the room without assistance. The room had a few more amenities like grab bars in the bathroom, but overall the higher rate for "accessibility" is not warranted. When we pointed this out to the manager, he grudgingly reduced the bill by $5.00.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramada0404, General Manager at Ramada Tucson East, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear Nancy M,

Thank you for taking the time to review our inn. I would like to apologize that the threshold to your room made it a challenge for you to use your walker. I will be sharing your review with my staff so they can see how they are doing and in what areas they need to improve. Feedback from our guests is always welcome as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience. We look forward to seeing you again when your travels bring you to Tucson.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dortmund, Germany
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

Our stay at this hotel was very pleasant. We greatly enjoyed the amenities such as the spa area and the kitchenette in the suite. Furthermore, was the suite equipped with two A/C units which ensured that the temperature in the room was enjoyable in spite of outside temperatures reaching 100 F. Moreover the staff was courteous and helpful. I can only laud this property.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramada0404, General Manager at Ramada Tucson East, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Dear George_w_f,

Thank you for your great review. We pride ourselves on giving great service to our guests from the time they check in to the time they check out, so to hear that met these expectations is amazing. I will pass along your review so all of our staff can see that their hard work does not go unnoticed. We look forward to having you stay with us again next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ramada Tucson East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Tucson East

Address: 6944 East Tanque Verde Road, Tucson, AZ 85715
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #60 of 127 hotels in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Tucson East 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Wyndham, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Ramada Tucson East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Foothills Inn And Suites
Ramada Foothills Hotel Tucson
Ramada Tucson
Tucson Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Tucson East, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.