We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We liked it.....” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Tucson Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Quality Inn Tucson Airport to your Saves list
Quality Inn Tucson Airport
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   2803 East Valencia Road, Tucson, AZ 85706   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #84 of 128 Hotels in Tucson
Kentucky
Top Contributor
384 reviews 384 reviews
64 hotel reviews
Reviews in 168 cities Reviews in 168 cities
186 helpful votes 186 helpful votes
“We liked it.....”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

We had no problem with this hotel. The rooms were nice and comfortable and we felt mostly safe. They had a great breakfast included in the price of the room. We were waited on by the owner of the hotel the night we checked in and he was kind of odd. He was askign all about our trip and telling us about his big expensive trips, etc. Kind felt he was bragging about his money but maybe that was just his personality. We had no problems at this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    12
    16
    10
    0
See reviews for
11
11
10
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bakersfield, California
Top Contributor
161 reviews 161 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

As others have stated, the motel is an older property, but many of the rooms have been updated. The free breakfast is average, but the dining area is larger than most other Choice Hotel properties. The best things about this property are the proximity to the airport and the comfortable beds. All the staff were quite friendly and helpful, especially the desk clerk on duty when we checked in. He was wearing blue jeans, which seemed unprofessional especially when later we found out this is the property owner.
Two of the three ice machines were out of order, requiring us to go to the lobby and ask the clerk to get us ice from the back room. The grounds were clean and well maintained, overall.

Room Tip: Upon check in, ask for the locations of the ice machines if you plan to use any.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Maine
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

Stayed on a Monday night in March. Hotel is older but somewhat updated. Decent small pool. Breakfast selection was average. Internet was kind of iffy...you had to go thru some hoops to finally get online but once connected it worked decently. This hotel seemed a little ways out of the main section of town but was ok and very good location if you need to be near airport. Shuttle service to and from airport.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013 via mobile

I enjoyed my 3 night stay at this hotel. It is located closed to the airport and they offer a free shuttle to pick-up or drop-off. The rooms are older and the decor the same but they are clean and what I would expect for a hotel of this class for the rates charged. The WiFi is excellent from my room on level 3 (top floor). You also get a free brekfast which includes waffles, sausages, egg, cereals, toast and condiments. Free coffee, tea and juice are also available. The staff are very helpful as is the manager who assisted me with opening my in-room safe which had jammed. If you have a car , there is plenty of free parking. The city is approximately 25 minutes away by car. PIMA and the Boneyard 10 minutes away and the Titan Missile Museum about 30 minutes away. Unfortunately there is not much to eat other than fast food within walking distance, namely Dennys, Burger King, McDonalds, Wendy's and Carls Jnr. I woud recommend Sachiko Sushi however. I would definitely stay at this hotel again if I return to Tucson.

Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orem, Utah
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
62 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

I came to town for business and I didn't realize that the Gem Show was happening so rooms were a bit hard to find. I ended up here. Wow, $100 a night for ????? The furniture, TV, couch, everything have surely been used for years and years and years. The carpeting has wrinkles in it. There's a major patch in the bathroom ceiling that looks like an amature did the work and there's unfilled holes in the bathroom wall. When I checked in there were two gentlemen behind the front desk. They were not born here which didn't bother me but when they were talking back and forth to each other in their native language while I was being checked in I found to be very rude.... The breakfast was very good. I had an issue with the housekeeper. I don't think she spoke english but after some effort on my part she was able to take care of the situation so I appreciated that. The next time I come to Tucson I'll make sure it's not during this time of the month so I'll be able to get a nicer room somewhere else for what I spent here. And to bad this place is sooooo close to the city airport, and the Air Force Base. It was a nice day so I tried to leave the window open during the afternoon. No way could you do it. The noise from the planes was unbearable.

Room Tip: A very noisy location due to the Airport and Air Force Base plane traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nassau, New Providence Island
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

This hotel is not too bad for the price, but if I was in Tucson again I would probably stay at La Quinta down the road for the same cost. The rooms are pretty good, there is a breakfast included, the food is not too great but it does the job. The reception forgot to give me the wake up call I requested.

Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

Tucson is a difficult place if you don't have a car. You may as well stay near the airport as there's not much downtown although this may change with the redevelopment of the city centre. This hotel is fine except that there's not much in the way of decent food in the area. Fast food, yes, but decent food, no!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn Tucson Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Tucson Airport

Address: 2803 East Valencia Road, Tucson, AZ 85706
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #84 of 128 Hotels in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn Tucson Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Choice Hotels and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn Tucson Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Tucson Airport Hotel Tucson
Tucson Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn Tucson Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.