We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Needs a bit of TLC” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Omni Tucson National Resort

Save Saved
You added Omni Tucson National Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Omni Tucson National Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   2727 West Club Drive, Tucson, AZ 85742   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
12% Off! Book Now & Save!
Ranked #23 of 127 Hotels in Tucson
Scottsdale
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Needs a bit of TLC”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

New carpets needed and pool needs attention Pool also needs attention. The location is fantastic and quiet and I shall probably stay there again. Restaurant very expensive but food excellent. Allow very young children which can be annoying as parents do not discipline properly Fantastic roomy rooms

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniTucsonNational, Manager at Omni Tucson National Resort, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about the Omni Tucson National on TripAdvisor. We appreciate your constructive feedback and that you also shared the positive aspects of your stay with us. We look forward to having you return soon!

At your service,
Roberta, Loyalty Ambassador
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

553 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    326
    114
    65
    31
    17
See reviews for
144
194
32
105
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

We were passing through town on our way home after a 2 week long road trip involving some camping. This place was heaven on earth. Our room was very spacious-their best one, our check-in gal said-with a nice balcony looking over the golf course and a view of the mountains. Though we had gotten a deal over Priceline, these folks treated us like royalty. All the staff we encountered, from our 'bell-hop' (who was really more of a host) to the pool staff to the housekeepers were warm, courteous and helpful. The pool area was clean, well-staffed and the pool was just the right temperature. The exercise room is open 24 hours a day and has all of the equipment a woman could want.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniTucsonNational, Manager at Omni Tucson National Resort, responded to this review, August 15, 2014
We are so glad to hear that you were treated like royalty during your stay at the Omni Tucson National Resort. Our staff goes above and beyond to make sure all our guests’ needs are met promptly and to their satisfaction. Please visit us again next time your travels bring you to Tucson.

At your service,
Roberta, Loyalty Ambassador
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

Beautiful property. The rooms need some money spent for upkeep and renovation. My room was clean but there were stains on the rug and in the bathtub that gave the impression of it being dirty. The décor was blah. That may seem petty but it shows the general "I don't care" feeling given to the guest by the owner. The whole staff including the MOD did the best they could given the limits put on them by the owners.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tempe, Arizona
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

We have stayed at Tucson National every summer for almost 20 years and we never tire of the lovely setting and the peace and quiet. The largest rooms, the haciendas, have a big bedroom, bathroom, living area with foldout couch, and kitchen. They are older than the hotel rooms, but are comfortable and quiet. Some of them are showing some wear and tear (leaking faucets, worn carpet) but are always clean and pleasant, and the summer rates are incredibly low. Nice golf course, and the family golfers always enjoy it, especially afternoons when play can be more leisurely. The main pool is really big, lovely, and always sparkling clean, although shade can be hard to find in the middle of the day. The second pool, near the haciendas/casitas, is smaller but still well maintained. Breakfast at the Fiesta Room is usually tasty, thought the buffet is overpriced. We have not tried Bob's Chop House either, as those prices are just not in our ballpark. But there are plenty of other dining options close by on Oracle. All in all, highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniTucsonNational, Manager at Omni Tucson National Resort, responded to this review, August 15, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences on Tripadvisor. It is a privilege for us to have had you as our guest for the past 20 years and we are so appreciative of your loyalty to us. It would be an honor to have the opportunity of welcoming you back for many years to come!

At your service,
Roberta, Loyalty Ambassador
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

Wow! Resort nirvana! $54/night for a huge modern king suite with a view?! Yes!! Best service I have had at a hotel EVER. I'm a seasoned traveler having been all over the world. Every single employee greeted us and thanked us. Then I was regularly asked if I needed ANYTHING. FREE ROOM Upgrade- done, frig- done, new room keys- done, print my boarding pass-gladly done! PS-as if this weren't enough, Kaylee (bartender at pool) sent me a beautiful fruit plate and card after learning I was in town for a funeral. Above and BEYOND, I will never stay anywhere else in Tucson. On a minor Negative side note the hotel GM tried to enter my room while I was in the shower!! He pushed the door so hard he almost pulled the security latch off it's hinges!! Not to mention he scared the crap out of me. I had asked them to come fix the screen door AFTER I checked out. Considering this was an hour and a half before check out, it was way too early to expect me to me gone. :/

Stayed August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tkermabon, General Manager at Omni Tucson National Resort, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Dear valued guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to complete your TripAdvisor review. I was pleased to learn you enjoyed your stay as much as you did and that you would consider returning in the future. I was also very surprised to read your privacy was interrupted by someone you understood to be the General Manager. As the fortunate individual to carry that title at this legendary resort, I can assure you I did not attempt to enter your guest room yet it is clear someone did. As anyone here will confirm, whenever I perform room inspections it is when the room is not occupied by a guest, and I announce myself as "Guest Services" when I enter as a precaution. The circumstances you describe do not sound familiar to me so I am not sure who disturbed you, but I would like to apologize on behalf of the hotel for you being startled while in the shower. If you would like to discuss the matter further, please feel free to contact me directly at (520) 877-2300.

Thank you again for your time. We look forward to welcoming you back in when your travel plans bring you back to Tucson.

Best regards,

Tom Kermabon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California, USA
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

We were greeted at the gate, our valet met us at the door, and the reservation clerk had our keys ready. Couldn't have been any easier to get checked in. But, all downhill from there. Rooms are a little less than "quaint" - try well worn and dated. We were in a "casita" complete with kitchen which we expected to be functional. No stove or oven so we couldn't cook even a light breakfast. Fridge & icemaker were great, though. TV was on its last legs - with the color fading to green all around. The "blackout" curtains were about 8" short of the window width, so morning came early. OH, and we had to ask for clean towels and linens daily - the housekeepers just didn't seem to show up unless we called the desk. And don't even ASK about the laundry ... no guest laundry available at all - nearest Laundromat about 15 minutes drive. Cheapest item on the laundry list was a Handkerchief for $3. Prices go up from there...$10.50 for pajamas...

We went to LEGENDS Bar/Grille a couple times during our stay. Our server reeked of cigarettes and the bartender hadn't a clue how to make a margarita. But our server warned us about that.

Overall value was about average.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniTucsonNational, Manager at Omni Tucson National Resort, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Thank you for your recent feedback regarding your stay with us! Please accept our apologies for a less-than-exceptional experience. It is one of our top priorities to provide upscale service and products to our guests so that they feel like they are "home away from home". For that reason, your comments regarding the cleanliness of the guestrooms have been forwarded to our Director of Housekeeping and our Director of Engineering to be addressed. We wish to provide you with a flawless experience, and hope to have another opportunity to do so in the near future.

At your service,
Roberta, Loyalty Ambassador
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarcoles, Costa Rica
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

Beautiful location by the mountain foothills. Very comfortable rooms, beautiful grounds, many activities and great restaurants and bars. When we checked in we received a great coupon book that had great discounts on food, drinks and shopping.

Room Tip: All rooms have great mountain views and you can also have a pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniTucsonNational, Manager at Omni Tucson National Resort, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Many thanks for your kind review of The Omni Tucson National Resort. We are thrilled that you were able to enjoy your time with us. We hope you will think of us for your next getaway!

At your service,
Roberta, Loyalty Ambassador
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Omni Tucson National Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Tucson National Resort

Address: 2727 West Club Drive, Tucson, AZ 85742
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Tucson
#6 Business Hotel in Tucson
#7 Luxury Hotel in Tucson
#8 Spa Hotel in Tucson
#11 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
#32 Family Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Tucson National Resort 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Home of the PGA Champions Tour in 2015, the Omni Tucson National Resort boasts an award winning service team, chef-driven restaurant concepts, exquisite meeting space and 36 holes of world-class golf on our Catalina and Sonoran courses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Reservation Counter, Venere and Otel so you can book your Omni Tucson National Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Tucson National Hotel Tucson
Tucson Omni

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Omni Tucson National Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.