We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Omni Tucson, AZ” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Omni Tucson National Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Omni Tucson National Resort to your Saves list
Omni Tucson National Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   2727 West Club Drive, Tucson, AZ 85742   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
12% Off! Book Now & Save!
Ranked #23 of 128 Hotels in Tucson
Tucson, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Omni Tucson, AZ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Tremendous! From Staff to Amenities to on site restaurants. Top notch. You will want to extend your stay! We had teenagers who were able to use the fitness center and play golf, as well as an elderly aunt and uncle who were well accommodated by the staff. Lovely place for all.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniTucsonNational, Manager at Omni Tucson National Resort, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Thank you for such a complimentary response. We are happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed your time at the Omni Tucson National Resort. We definitely want to please all of our guests, both young and mature. Thank you again for your review and we will look forward to welcoming you back!

At your service,
Roberta, Loyalty Ambassador
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

568 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    335
    117
    66
    32
    18
See reviews for
151
196
32
108
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

While the hotel looked very nice as far as landscaping, and the main lobby goes, the rooms which we stayed in were outdated. The TVs were not flat screens, the carpets were dirty and the furniture was frayed and worn out. If these were supposed to be the suites, I can't imagine what the other rooms looked like.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

We were pleasantly surprised by this place and were very glad we took the time to read some of the reviews here to make the decision to stop in Tucson for a good night's rest on our way back to Texas. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful, better than some places that we have paid 2x more per night. The pool area and lush golf courses just added to the experience. We will be back for sure next year when we make our annual San Diego pilgrimage.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the pools, they have units of 3 rooms down by the tennis courts.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniTucsonNational, Manager at Omni Tucson National Resort, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to write a review for the Omni Tucson National Resort. We’re glad to hear you received the personalized service that we strive to deliver to every guest. We look forward to welcoming you back to our property on your next visit to/from your annual trip to San Diego.

At your service,
Roberta, Loyalty Ambassador
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

Stayed 2 days 3 nights. The room was in the 170's and right by the pool. It was a great location for the family. Very quite and quaint. Not a lot of people by the pool so it was really nice to have itto ourselves. Did not get to eat at the restaurants but i hear it was good. Very close to shopping area and convenient. Gated resort so very private and secure. Great golf course. Would recommend for a adult visit but for a family I would recommend other resorts in area with bigger pools and slides for the kids. Fun but more adult oriented.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tucson, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

Great relaxing setting with beautiful Catalina Mountains in view over gorgeous golf course. Best place in Arizona for a real prime tenderloin steak and the very best service too boot. Legends sports bar has wonderful cheeseburger with outstanding fries.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniTucsonNational, Manager at Omni Tucson National Resort, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
We are glad you found The Omni Tucson National Resort to be a relaxing place for a quick getaway and that you were able to enjoy our amenties. We will share your compliments with our culinary staff for your dining selections. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorba Linda, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

There is nothing special about this resort. If you do stay here stay in the main rooms near the main pool. Those are very nice. WiFi connection is terrible. The staff is pleasant. Good beer selection and I have heard Bob's steak house is outstanding but we didn't have a chance to eat there.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniTucsonNational, Manager at Omni Tucson National Resort, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Thank you for being our guest. We value your feedback and we are making the necessary adjustments on our WIFI service. We apologize that it was not at the highest standards during your visit. We do hope that you will give us another opportunity to provide you with a flawless Omni experience.

At your service,
Roberta, Loyalty Ambassador
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Coast, Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

From the moment we arrived, we called to extend our stay right away. Beautiful rooms, spacious, private, excellent room service. The staff is highly dedicated. Mrs. Johnny is the most knowledgeable concierge in the State of Arizona!. Ask for Michelle at the front desk. Super attentive. Best breakfast in town.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniTucsonNational, Manager at Omni Tucson National Resort, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience at the Omni Tucson National. We are delighted to hear you extended your stay with us and would like to thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. We always enjoy the opportunity to praise our associates and will be sure to share your compliments of Michelle and Mrs. Johnny. We hope you will return again soon.

At your service,
Roberta, Loyalty Ambassador
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Omni Tucson National Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Tucson National Resort

Address: 2727 West Club Drive, Tucson, AZ 85742
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Tucson
#6 Luxury Hotel in Tucson
#7 Business Hotel in Tucson
#8 Spa Hotel in Tucson
#11 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
#34 Family Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Tucson National Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Home of the PGA Champions Tour in 2015, the Omni Tucson National Resort boasts an award winning service team, chef-driven restaurant concepts, exquisite meeting space and 36 holes of world-class golf on our Catalina and Sonoran courses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Reservation Counter and Tingo so you can book your Omni Tucson National Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Tucson National Hotel Tucson
Tucson Omni

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Omni Tucson National Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.