We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Omni Resort Tuscon” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Omni Tucson National Resort

Save Saved
You added Omni Tucson National Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Omni Tucson National Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   2727 West Club Drive, Tucson, AZ 85742   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
12% Off! Book Now & Save!
Ranked #23 of 127 Hotels in Tucson
1 review
“Omni Resort Tuscon”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

The Omni Tuscon Resort was wonderful to stay at, our family enjoyed the large room and pools. There were rabbits, birds and other animals close by and the ducks wandering up to the back porch of our room was priceless. The Omni resort contains a beautiful golf course and although our room is somewhat older everything was well kept.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniTucsonNational, Manager at Omni Tucson National Resort, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
It is a privilege for us to have had you as our guest. We are glad that everything from the accommodations to your experience with natures little animals helped make this stay a memorable one. We hope to have you stay with us again soon!

At your service,
Roberta, Loyalty Ambassador
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

552 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    325
    114
    65
    31
    17
See reviews for
143
194
32
105
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

This is a beautiful resort and the people could not have been more helpful. The deluxe mountain vista rooms have a walk in closet, sunken bathtub, two sink and make up areas, separate shower and in the bedroom have a small living area. In the summer very reasonable. Ask for a deluxe room as far from the pool as possible (open until 2 am and although it was not very loud in the room there are screaming kids. I will stay here in the future with my husband- loved the place and the people here.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniTucsonNational, Manager at Omni Tucson National Resort, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience at the Omni Tucson National. We are delighted to hear that you had such a wonderful stay with us and would like to thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

We had a great time. The staff (especially Boyd our bellman) were all fantastic. Will definitely go again. This trip was a Birthday trip for my wife. Won't wait for a special day next time but will go just for the experience.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniTucsonNational, Manager at Omni Tucson National Resort, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Thank you for choosing the Omni Tucson National Resort to celebrate your wife's birthday. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your time with us and we appreciate your kind words about our staff, particularly Boyd. We hope for the opportunity to have you as our guest again soon.

At your service,
Roberta, Loyalty Ambassador
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

This is an older, unmaintained, sad hotel in need of major overhaul. The nicest thing about it, is the golf course view. Room had musty smell, carpet dirty, shower drain clogged, burners on stove not working. Pool is small and doesn't have near enough umbrellas or chairs. Not much of a resort.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniTucsonNational, Manager at Omni Tucson National Resort, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Thank you for your candid feedback from your recent stay at The Omni Tucson National Resort. It is disappointing to hear that your room did not meet your expectations and will share your feedback with our management so that we may explore ways to enhance our offerings. Thank you again for your review and we hope you will stay with us again in the future.

At your service,
Roberta, Loyalty Ambassador
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cameron Park, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

We stayed at the Omni for a week in late June/early July. We booked online about 2 months before our visit. The lobby is nice. We were in a casita in the back of the property. It is an 80's style property which has not been update very much. It was roomy but I was a bit disappointed with the clean up service. We had a dead bug on our floor which was visible. It was never picked up and made me believe that the room was not vacuumed. Our towels were left the way we hung them. I was hoping they would be refolded....didn't want new towels every day. The paint on the bathroom door was chipped and the doors were very cheap....all sounds came through. Our WI-FI didn't work in our room. The casita was very roomy though. We used the pool closest to us, which was a bit of a hike. It was nice. I probably won't stay there again even though it was about $100.00 a night for a lot of space.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniTucsonNational, Manager at Omni Tucson National Resort, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Thank you for your recent feedback regarding your stay with us. Please accept our apologies for a less-than-exceptional experience. It is one of our top priorities to provide upscale service and products to our guests. Your comments regarding the cleanliness of the guestrooms have been forwarded to our Director of Housekeeping and Director of Rooms to be addressed. We wish to provide you with a flawless experience, and hope to have another opportunity to do so.

At your service,
Roberta
Loyalty Ambassador
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anthem, AZ, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

The OMNI National in Tucson, Arizona is a genuinely rewarding experience--and it fulfills or exceeds all expectations in regard to amenities, ambiance, sanitation, services, facilities, guest relations, and general satisfaction.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniTucsonNational, Manager at Omni Tucson National Resort, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Thank you for such a complimentary response. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay, as well as the amenities you mentioned in your review. Please visit us again soon!
At your service,

Roberta
Loyalty Ambassador
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014 via mobile

My husband was away for the Forth of July, so I treated my 3 and 9 year old boys to the summer discounted room so we could enjoy the pool. However, it rained! Despite this setback my kids had a fantastic time in the room making pillow forts and watching tv. The staff was extremely accommodating, they upgraded our room for free and searched for dairy free snacks for my sons, also for free. We ate poolside both days before and after the rain and the quality of the food and service was fantastic. They gave out free otter pops, had poolside activities for the kids, and we were allowed to stay by the pool well past checkout time. My son got sunscreen in his eyes, and they got us a wet facecloth when we no longer had access to our room. We checked out on the 4th. This allowed for a less crowded experience, but we were still able to enjoy all of the activities for the 4th. It was a stress free day, and I felt pampered despite not having my husband around to help out!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniTucsonNational, Manager at Omni Tucson National Resort, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Thank you for choosing to be our guest over the 4th of July holiday and for your review. Our goal is to treat our guests with the best service possible, no matter what age. We are so happy to hear you and your sons enjoyed our personalized service and attentiveness even during a monsoon storm. We appreciate all of your compliments and will look forward to your return.

At your service,
Roberta
Loyalty Ambassador
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Omni Tucson National Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Tucson National Resort

Address: 2727 West Club Drive, Tucson, AZ 85742
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Tucson
#6 Business Hotel in Tucson
#7 Luxury Hotel in Tucson
#8 Spa Hotel in Tucson
#11 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
#32 Family Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Tucson National Resort 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Home of the PGA Champions Tour in 2015, the Omni Tucson National Resort boasts an award winning service team, chef-driven restaurant concepts, exquisite meeting space and 36 holes of world-class golf on our Catalina and Sonoran courses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Reservation Counter, Venere and Otel so you can book your Omni Tucson National Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Tucson National Hotel Tucson
Tucson Omni

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Omni Tucson National Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.