We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“4th of July Weekend!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Omni Tucson National Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Omni Tucson National Resort to your Saves list
Omni Tucson National Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   2727 West Club Drive, Tucson, AZ 85742   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
12% Off! Book Now & Save!
Ranked #22 of 128 Hotels in Tucson
Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
383 reviews 383 reviews
64 hotel reviews
Reviews in 80 cities Reviews in 80 cities
104 helpful votes 104 helpful votes
“4th of July Weekend!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

I loved the location of the resort. Check in was a breeze and John and Hannah were more than gracious in changing me from at Hacienda Suite to a Mountain View that faced the 9th hole. Doug is a great valet/bellman. He escorted me to my which met my expectations on every level. A tree outside, shaded my balcony and doves in that tree serenaded me every morning. I never heard my neighbors the entire time I was at the resort.

After a long flight and late check-in I went over to the Legends Sports Bar.ordered a small cobb salad and the riblets. The plates were large, tasty and more than I can eat so late and it hit the spot.

I rented a poolside cabana and Sean and Eddie were great they kept us hydrated all through the day. The SPA (not a Mokara) really had some awesome amenities. The Plunge Pool is awesome. Kevin is a terrific massage therapist and during my stay I indulged in the Dessert Dew massage and deep tissue the next day. My stay was overall relaxing, I enjoyed breakfast and both the buffet and ordering off of the menu.

The fireplaces on the community were cool area to wind down with friends and conversation. I actually on left the resort once to meet friends for dinner.

The were a couple of minor snafus which management made right during my stay... However, it took 3 phone calls and two e-mails to reserve a poolside cabana 1-week in advance and I was quoted difference prices, overcharged then issue a refund and that was before I checked in. I'm still shaking my head--should planning for a customer be so difficult. One note the pool closes early if a storm is approaching during monsoon season. So check the weather first.

Room Tip: Room 157 was in the corner, quiet and looked on to the 9th Hole.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniTucsonNational, Manager at Omni Tucson National Resort, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
We are so happy that you were able to spend Fourth of July at the Omni Tucson National Resort. We are delighted that we were able to upgrade your room and that you found our associates to be so accommodating. Thank you for sharing your experience and we hope for the opportunity to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

615 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    363
    127
    70
    36
    19
See reviews for
162
210
34
122
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Gleeson. AZ
Top Contributor
158 reviews 158 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

Not often can you say the stay at a particular property was excellent from making the reservation to checkout. After making the reservation at the main reservation number for Omni I contacted the property to make a few requests. I spoke with the John the manager, he was extremely helpful and came through with each request. At check-in we were greeted by an efficient staff and before we knew it we were in our rooms.
Each room was well appointed, very spacious and clean. The location to the hotel, pool and restaurants was perfect. The goal for this trip was total relaxation by the pool. The staff at the pool was amazing, very friendly but not on top of you. All of the staff at the pool were fantastic, Erin and Samantha were superb. We rented a Cabana each day, nice way to spend time at the pool without having to worry about finding a chair or umbrella to stay out of the sun. Cabana had a TV, nice to have but didn't use as our goal was to escape from the everyday routine.
The valet and bell desk were also amazing, Justin greeted us when we picked up our car, he was friendly and really enjoyed his work. We had breakfast each morning at the hotel, Gillian was our server, very friendly and great at her job. Each person that we encountered at the hotel was upbeat and always asked if they could do anything for you.
Our last night we had dinner at Bob's Steak and Chop House, food was amazing service even better.
This was our first stay at the Omni, looking forward to our return trip in the near future.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniTucsonNational, Manager at Omni Tucson National Resort, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Thank you so much for taking a moment to share your feedback! We are delighted to hear
that our staff left a lasting impression beginning with your accommodations to your dining experience at Bob's. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savage, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Just finished a visit to Tucson over the 4th of July holiday and truly enjoyed our stay at the Omni. Stayed in the rooms surrounding the main pool area and enjoyed the proximity to the fitness center, pool amenities and other family members who were staying at the property. Rooms were very clean and spacious. Sitting area with chairs, sofa, ottoman, t.v. desk was equivalent to having a family room where our family of four and other family members could comfortably gather. Bathroom and vanity area were also "oversized" from traditional hotel rooms and allowed the family to stay on track when it came to getting ready for evening events in a timely manner. Weather was very hot, but we found the pool to be refreshing and staff to be genuinely friendly, attentive and very focused on quality service. Food was a bit pricey, but always excellent whether it was poolside or at one of the facilities indoor dining areas. Enjoyed the stay so much we're considering returning next spring in hopes of escaping the tail end of our Minnesota winter.

Room Tip: Rooms nearest to main pool area are preferable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniTucsonNational, Manager at Omni Tucson National Resort, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Thank you for such a complimentary response. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay, amenities, and the service our staff provided. They take great pride in their work and we receive lots of compliments from our guests on the quality of the service.Please come visit us next spring to get away from the Minnesota winter. We look forward to serving you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
123 helpful votes 123 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

The room was huge and cmnfortable, newly renovated. It wasn't billed as a suite, but it lived like a suite. We usually stay at 5-stars near home for these kinds of weekends (Scottsdale/Paradise Valley) but took this Groupon deal hoping Tucson would be cooler. It was a faulty premise, but a monsoon storm dropped the temperature 30 degrees - so it worked anyhow. The place was much more unassuming than our resorts at home, which added a level of relaxation. Staff was great, especially Robert at the desk and the bell captain, the bartender at Bob's and most people we met. I would highly recommend this place with a couple caveats: Desperately need more shade at the pool and some chair-saving controls. Breakfast buffet wasn't overpriced ($20) but definitely a warmed-over version of extended Fairfield Inn-type fair. And $6 for coffee and tea is crazy. We said "no thanks" and left to go Hacienda del Sol for what might have been the best Sunday brunch we ever experienced (tied with Westin Maui). So glad we did! Skip the Omni breakfast.

But overall, we loved the Omni in Tucson. The spa was surprisingly top-rate. I had a good massage and enjoyed the facilities. We enjoyed Legends, the sports-bar type venue, and played pool there nightly (no; we never do that). And happy hour at Bob's competed with some of our favorites in Scottsdale! Highly recommended, overall, and we would definitely consider a return trip.

(Note: Cleanliness doesn't rate 5 stars because they really need to do something about the pigeon poop on the patio. Severe. And the same filth was there the whole time. They just don't address it.)

Room Tip: We had room 138. Some noise from the pool, especially music, but it wasn't irritating to us. Gre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniTucsonNational, Manager at Omni Tucson National Resort, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Thank you for your review of our hotel. We’re happy to hear that even though you live nearby you chose to come and stay with us. We’re glad to hear you received the personalized service that we strive to deliver to every guest. Our Select Guest program is a great perk, and it’s free to sign up. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next getaway.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parker, Colorado
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
170 helpful votes 170 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

We've stayed at the omni before and have learned our preferences to really enjoy stating here. The upper remodeled rooms are best, the lower casitas are great for families or groups but we find those are outdated and often have a 'smoked in' smell. Always clean, great service & beautiful views. Great walking and pool for relaxing too. The music is a bit loud at the pool on weekends for our taste, but it's definitely a fun environment.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniTucsonNational, Manager at Omni Tucson National Resort, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
We are delighted to hear that you had such a wonderful stay with us and would like to thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. We will look forward to having you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

On a whim, our family decided to embrace the Tucson heat by taking advantage of the low summer rates at one of our local resorts for the weekend. We chose the Omni based on price and other positive Tripadvisor reviews. We weren't disappointed. Although the property isn't as new as some others in the area, the grounds were lovely and our room was in pristine condition. Service was excellent from the get-go. After the front desk staff accidentally sent us to an already occupied room, they immediately rectified the mistake by putting us in an equivalent room (that still had the mountain vistas we had requested) and gave us vouchers for breakfast at one of the resort restaurants to enjoy during our stay. Upon request we also received a portable crib and a refrigerator for storing our son's medicine and snacks. They even delivered milk and cookies to our room for our little boy.

Our main objective being to relax, we spent all day at the pool. To keep our baby out of direct sun, we rented an extremely affordable private cabana for $65 for the day which included smoothies, chips and salsa, sunscreen and aloe gel. There was even a TV in the cabana so my husband could catch the Dbacks game while we went swimming. Samantha provided us with excellent and attentive service, refilling our water, getting our drink/food orders, and even bringing a pack and play down to the pool so our son could nap. The pool area may not be as large or theme park-like as other resorts, but it was clean, uncrowded, and had a great atmosphere. We only wish we could have stayed longer the second day. We were sad to have to leave at the end of our staycation but the experience was so relaxing we truly felt we had escaped even if only for two nights. I'm sure we'll return in the future!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniTucsonNational, Manager at Omni Tucson National Resort, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
We appreciate your detailed comments from your recent staycation at the Omni Tucson National Resort. We are happy to hear that Samantha and our other staff members were attentive to your needs and that you were able to enjoy our amenities. When you are ready for another staycation, we hope that you will once again choose to stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sun city, Arizona, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

I was very pleased with the friendliness and great service that we received. Beautiful grounds even for non golfers. Pool was nice but area surrounding pool could have been cleaned up. Overall a very good experience.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniTucsonNational, Manager at Omni Tucson National Resort, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at The Omni Tucson National Resort. We appreciate your compliments and will look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Omni Tucson National Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Tucson National Resort

Address: 2727 West Club Drive, Tucson, AZ 85742
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Tucson
#6 Luxury Hotel in Tucson
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Tucson
#9 Spa Hotel in Tucson
#13 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
#35 Family Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Tucson National Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Home of the PGA Champions Tour in 2015, the Omni Tucson National Resort boasts an award winning service team, chef-driven restaurant concepts, exquisite meeting space and 36 holes of world-class golf on our Catalina and Sonoran courses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Tingo so you can book your Omni Tucson National Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Tucson National Hotel Tucson
Tucson Omni

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Omni Tucson National Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.