We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Omni Tucson National Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Omni Tucson National Resort to your Saves list
Omni Tucson National Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   2727 West Club Drive, Tucson, AZ 85742   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
12% Off! Book Now & Save!
Ranked #23 of 128 Hotels in Tucson
London
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Great value for money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

We booked a 'Mountain Vista Premier' room which was enormous, recently renovated and tastefully furnished. Massive bath, incredible water pressure, free wifi (a bit slow) in the room, great bed.

Pretty amazing room for $150/night - note that 'mountain vista' doesn't mean you will have a direct mountain vista from your room (that is made clear when you book so is not a complaint).

Boyd's welcome at the door was great - super-friendly, genuinely welcoming and he immediately made us feel relaxed and at home.

We didn't meet the famous Johnny (the concierge) until we were leaving - don't make the same mistake and be sure to check in with Johnny early on. She is truly a force of nature; a charming, charismatic font of knowledge with a cheeky sense of humour.

The pool is OK - it's not amazing - and very unusually has no showers nearby, despite the usual 'shower before using pool' instructions.

Breakfast was vast and good quality, dinner options were good but not exceptional.

It's hard to imagine getting a better room anywhere else at the price and the staff were great.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniTucsonNational, Manager at Omni Tucson National Resort, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Thank you for your positive comments from your recent stay at the Omni Tucson National Resort. We are happy to hear that Boyd and Johnny and our other staff members were attentive to your needs. If you are back in Tucson, we hope that you will once again choose to stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

569 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    335
    118
    66
    32
    18
See reviews for
151
197
32
108
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
southern NH
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

We booked an overnight golf getaway and we were warmly welcomed and allowed to check in early. We started out with a tee time on the Catalina course and then we did not have a ticket to give the starter, he let us move on. We then waited on nearly every hole! At turn on 10th carts were stacked up, last nine was worse then front. We then enjoyed lunch at legends until offering a dessert, oven issues and 15 minute wait for something they called cobbler.....more like a baked cake!

The room and pool area were lovely but be aware there is not a bit of shade at the pool. After being in the sun for hours golfing, we stayed in until sun went down. Dinner was planned for onsite steakhouse but they were closed on Mondays.

We started our day Tuesday at what is suppose to be a four star spa, but we would rate it a 2 at most. The pedicures were done by someone who had worked there one month. The chair did not work and no heat or massage or comfortable position as it was against the wall. The second chair was not in service. My pedicure was less than acceptable. Massages were supposed to be as a couple, there were not "new girl must have gotten confused". A man entered through the ladies lounge, twice in fact and he appeared to be a staff member. Whirlpool in women'slo locker room was so intense the water sprays up and over your head and drenches you. The jets seem to be aimed up and out of the water and area becomes drenched in walk areas.

Finally we had late check out. After massage returned to room, key did not work. Then after getting in and hoping for a quick nap, housekeeping was banging on door telling me we needed to check out. It was very apparent that one dept does not speak with another.

After spending $600 for an over night that included 2 rounds of golf, lunch and breakfast and spa services we certainly did not get any level of 4 star service. To top it off my husband left a few items in the room, new golf shorts etc. Still no call. There are many fine hotels in Tucson that are rated accurately, the Omni National is not one of them. What a disappointment.

Room Tip: Do not select a room near pool. Day begin with loud music at about 7 am and then children in the po...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniTucsonNational, Manager at Omni Tucson National Resort, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our resort. We offer our sincerest apologies that your stay was not up to your expectations and the service lapse you experienced. Your feedback has been shared with the staff as we are constantly striving to improve our service delivery. Once again, please accept our apologies for a less than perfect stay and we truly hope to have you return and allow us the opportunity to provide you with an exceptional stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

Okay, okay. So it is technically not an accident. Serendipitous really. My husband and I traveled to Tucson to visit family. We made reservations at a Hyatt - the first morning of our stay I arose to shower and much to my surprise there was no hot water. I mean. No. Hot. Water. (Insert gasp here). I'm almost positive a hotel, in order to be called a hotel, must offer AT LEAST two things. Hot water and a comfortable bed. Notice, I used the word "and" not or. Both must be present. I called the front desk, they excused themselves by saying the hotel was at capacity. Uh, forgive me, but shouldn't a hotel still operate and meet standards when they are at capacity? I would understand if they were OVER capacity. But AT capacity? Honestly. Buy a water heater that can serve all guests, not just the lucky few. The management offered no recompense and so I set my husband to search for a comparable alternative. My husband loves to golf, so I am not convinced that he was actually searching for a new hotel. I think he was lucky enough to click on an ad for the Omni whilst reading about golf. In any case, what he found was beyond comparable! The Omni is a true oasis in the desert. The staff could not have been more helpful and welcoming. Our room (we lodged in a hacienda) was spacious and although the decor is a bit dated, it was attractive and offered a variety of up to date amenities. The spa is available to guests and features a hot tub/cold plunge - so invigorating! My family agreed that the pool nearest the tennis courts was the warmest and best for kids. The zero edge pool offered a more subdued atmosphere with timely waitstaff attending the full service bar. We partook in a few games of sand volleyball. Enjoyed breakfast in bed once. A word of warning, this particular Omni resort is a bit "retirement community-esque" but in my mind anyway, this is exactly the kind of stay I find relaxing. It was not replete with raunchy twenty-somethings or nauseating couples who can't keep their hands off each other. If anyone is manhandling anyone, it would be the paramedics loading up a geriatric guest who'd had one too many Old Fashioneds. (I'm sure I am stating the obvious here, but I am a fan of hyperbole.) Paramedics or not, we still experience the same satisfaction every time we visit. In fact, I think I'll head over to the website to make reservations for another future stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniTucsonNational, Manager at Omni Tucson National Resort, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Thank you kindly for taking the time to share such complimentary remarks! It is our priority to exceed our guests' expectations, and we are pleased to hear that we met, and exceeded, yours. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

Fourth time at the Omni. Great staff! You can tell they take pride in the place. The Omni has a great feel to it. Golf is a bit challenging but this is a championship course. Wonderful pool for kids and family. The guest room is large, large and comfortable. Definitely relaxing, great bathroom!

Room Tip: Close to the pool is best!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniTucsonNational, Manager at Omni Tucson National Resort, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Thanks you for your review. Our goal is to treat our guests with the best service possible, no matter what age. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. Please come visit us again soon. The weather is perfect and it’s a great time to visit Tucson.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockford, Illinois
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We recently stayed for 6 nights at this resort. Every person working at the Omni is super nice! You feel as if eeryone is thrilled you are there! We rented one of the larger casitas toward the back of the property. It was huge! However, it was a bit out dated and needing new carpet and drapes but I hear they will be updating soon. One other wish is more variety in food, there are a few places to eat but not much to any of the menus. Since we didn't have a car, we were stuck eating limited choices and room service is a bit expensive.

Room Tip: Get a large casita (older) room...there is a fireplace and large kitchen!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniTucsonNational, Manager at Omni Tucson National Resort, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
We are delighted to hear that you had such a wonderful stay with us and would like to thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. We will look forward to having you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woburn, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Sooooooo we stay at the Omni Tucson every time we go to Tucson which is 3 -4 times a year. The rooms and resort are FABULOUS!!! The best thing about the resort is the staff. From the minute you arrive at the door of the resort, you are met by Justin and or Boyd, then checking in at the front desk is always a breeze. The last encounter at the resort was last week and when I walked into the lobby the front desk attendant (Joe) stood up and said welcome Mark here is your room key and that was it. From Justin & Boyd on the bell staff to Robert at the front desk the staff makes this report the best stay in Tucson.

A MUST TRY!!!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniTucsonNational, Manager at Omni Tucson National Resort, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Thank you for sharing your remarks! We are so appreciative of your loyalty to us. We will share your compliments with our staff, especially to Robert, Boyd, Justin and Joe. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forest Hills, New York
Top Contributor
185 reviews 185 reviews
64 hotel reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
238 helpful votes 238 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

WOW! We thoroughly enjoyed our three night stay at this outstanding resort. The management has empowered their staff to make on the spot decisions to ensure guest’s needs are met. Every employee we were in contact with went above and beyond to make us feel like VIP’s. Our stay began with a warm friendly welcome from Boyd who also graciously afforded us a thorough tour of the grounds and refreshing cold water.

Robert checked us in. We were extremely impressed by his customer service. We booked a hacienda and were offered an upgrade to a Mountain View room. Both rooms were beautiful and well appointed. We chose hacienda #523 due to its spaciousness and location. The patio faced a beautiful lake and garden. It is a bit of a walk to all activities which allowed for quiet accommodations. The hacienda is modern, well appointed, refurbished, and huge. There is a separate area with two sinks. The toilet and tub are not new. Big fluffy towels and robes are provided. Two queen sized beds were so comfortable and room was very clean and quiet. The separate living and dining area was spacious and had comfortable furnishings and large wonderful chase like lounge chair next to a delightful gas fire place which came in handy for a cozy romantic cool desert night. No kitchen in this unit but a frig. and coffee maker are in the bedroom. A large walk in closet is conveniently located between the bedroom and toilet.

As if this hotel does not offer enough, the Omi loyalty program is the best I’ve ever had the pleasure to experience. Cold bottled water a personalized welcome letter and roasted almonds greeted us the evening after check in. Complimentary morning beverage and newspaper delivered to our room each morning. Turn down service reminded me each evening of the wonderful customer service this hotel provides.

You could stay at the Omni for the weekend and never have to leave. There are many activities: Two outdoor pools, two hot tubs, golf, tennis and volley- ball courts, fitness room, restaurants, spa and room service are available.

Extras that made our stay even better: Beverages were always available in the lobby: AM delicious hot coffee and fresh fruit flavored water and iced tea during the day. A bowl of fresh
whole fruit was always available in the lobby. Cell phone charges for almost any phone is available to borrow. Free parking and fast reliable Wi-Fi. Veronica, the golf club hostess who drives around the golf course was a delight to greet every morning and drink the delicious offerings from her amply stocked cart.

Two things reader should be aware of: A resort fee is charged; $14 plus tax per room per day. Extensive road construction in the Tucson area makes for an interesting drive. Use caution when driving at night.

I recommend this hotel and look forward to my next visit to beautiful Tucson Arizona. Thank you for reading my review.

Room Tip: Many different types of accommodations are offered. Ask to see available rooms to make an informed d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniTucsonNational, Manager at Omni Tucson National Resort, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Thank you for your review and for your loyalty to Omni Hotels & Resorts as a member of our Select Guest Program. We are very pleased to hear that staff was able to provide such a personalized experience and ensure your stay was one to remember. We look forward to welcoming you back upon your return to the Tucson area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Omni Tucson National Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Tucson National Resort

Address: 2727 West Club Drive, Tucson, AZ 85742
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Tucson
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Tucson
#7 Business Hotel in Tucson
#8 Spa Hotel in Tucson
#11 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
#34 Family Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Tucson National Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Home of the PGA Champions Tour in 2015, the Omni Tucson National Resort boasts an award winning service team, chef-driven restaurant concepts, exquisite meeting space and 36 holes of world-class golf on our Catalina and Sonoran courses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Reservation Counter and Tingo so you can book your Omni Tucson National Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Tucson National Hotel Tucson
Tucson Omni

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Omni Tucson National Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.