We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best Customer Service!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Omni Tucson National Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Omni Tucson National Resort to your Saves list
Omni Tucson National Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   2727 West Club Drive, Tucson, AZ 85742   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
12% Off! Book Now & Save!
Ranked #23 of 128 Hotels in Tucson
Rockford, Illinois
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“The Best Customer Service!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We recently stayed for 6 nights at this resort. Every person working at the Omni is super nice! You feel as if eeryone is thrilled you are there! We rented one of the larger casitas toward the back of the property. It was huge! However, it was a bit out dated and needing new carpet and drapes but I hear they will be updating soon. One other wish is more variety in food, there are a few places to eat but not much to any of the menus. Since we didn't have a car, we were stuck eating limited choices and room service is a bit expensive.

Room Tip: Get a large casita (older) room...there is a fireplace and large kitchen!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniTucsonNational, Manager at Omni Tucson National Resort, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
We are delighted to hear that you had such a wonderful stay with us and would like to thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. We will look forward to having you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

568 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    335
    117
    66
    32
    18
See reviews for
151
196
32
108
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Woburn, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Sooooooo we stay at the Omni Tucson every time we go to Tucson which is 3 -4 times a year. The rooms and resort are FABULOUS!!! The best thing about the resort is the staff. From the minute you arrive at the door of the resort, you are met by Justin and or Boyd, then checking in at the front desk is always a breeze. The last encounter at the resort was last week and when I walked into the lobby the front desk attendant (Joe) stood up and said welcome Mark here is your room key and that was it. From Justin & Boyd on the bell staff to Robert at the front desk the staff makes this report the best stay in Tucson.

A MUST TRY!!!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniTucsonNational, Manager at Omni Tucson National Resort, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Thank you for sharing your remarks! We are so appreciative of your loyalty to us. We will share your compliments with our staff, especially to Robert, Boyd, Justin and Joe. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forest Hills, New York
Top Contributor
185 reviews 185 reviews
64 hotel reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
238 helpful votes 238 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

WOW! We thoroughly enjoyed our three night stay at this outstanding resort. The management has empowered their staff to make on the spot decisions to ensure guest’s needs are met. Every employee we were in contact with went above and beyond to make us feel like VIP’s. Our stay began with a warm friendly welcome from Boyd who also graciously afforded us a thorough tour of the grounds and refreshing cold water.

Robert checked us in. We were extremely impressed by his customer service. We booked a hacienda and were offered an upgrade to a Mountain View room. Both rooms were beautiful and well appointed. We chose hacienda #523 due to its spaciousness and location. The patio faced a beautiful lake and garden. It is a bit of a walk to all activities which allowed for quiet accommodations. The hacienda is modern, well appointed, refurbished, and huge. There is a separate area with two sinks. The toilet and tub are not new. Big fluffy towels and robes are provided. Two queen sized beds were so comfortable and room was very clean and quiet. The separate living and dining area was spacious and had comfortable furnishings and large wonderful chase like lounge chair next to a delightful gas fire place which came in handy for a cozy romantic cool desert night. No kitchen in this unit but a frig. and coffee maker are in the bedroom. A large walk in closet is conveniently located between the bedroom and toilet.

As if this hotel does not offer enough, the Omi loyalty program is the best I’ve ever had the pleasure to experience. Cold bottled water a personalized welcome letter and roasted almonds greeted us the evening after check in. Complimentary morning beverage and newspaper delivered to our room each morning. Turn down service reminded me each evening of the wonderful customer service this hotel provides.

You could stay at the Omni for the weekend and never have to leave. There are many activities: Two outdoor pools, two hot tubs, golf, tennis and volley- ball courts, fitness room, restaurants, spa and room service are available.

Extras that made our stay even better: Beverages were always available in the lobby: AM delicious hot coffee and fresh fruit flavored water and iced tea during the day. A bowl of fresh
whole fruit was always available in the lobby. Cell phone charges for almost any phone is available to borrow. Free parking and fast reliable Wi-Fi. Veronica, the golf club hostess who drives around the golf course was a delight to greet every morning and drink the delicious offerings from her amply stocked cart.

Two things reader should be aware of: A resort fee is charged; $14 plus tax per room per day. Extensive road construction in the Tucson area makes for an interesting drive. Use caution when driving at night.

I recommend this hotel and look forward to my next visit to beautiful Tucson Arizona. Thank you for reading my review.

Room Tip: Many different types of accommodations are offered. Ask to see available rooms to make an informed d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniTucsonNational, Manager at Omni Tucson National Resort, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Thank you for your review and for your loyalty to Omni Hotels & Resorts as a member of our Select Guest Program. We are very pleased to hear that staff was able to provide such a personalized experience and ensure your stay was one to remember. We look forward to welcoming you back upon your return to the Tucson area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

The infrastructure is all there for the Omni in Tucson: Beautiful desert setting, spacious accommodations, lovely pool area with water and fire features, luxurious spa facilities, tennis courts and integrated golf course. The staff is obviously trying to improve and innovate a world class resort experience. The price point.....really great and we probably should not complain about a thing, however in the interest of providing complete and honest feedback...we must.

The worn out carpet and refrigerator in our "very reasonably priced" one bedroom suite should have been replaced years ago. We also suggest a checklist procedure for stocking basic items in the little kitchens as we found two bottle openers but no corkscrew and cracked coffee cups.

The staff present was indeed very friendly but lacking in number and direction. Omni had very overwhelmed poolside servers who should have enjoyed better tips from additional sales. And FOOD SERVICE??? What is going on? Our son had to stand and wait for 30 minutes to get a grilled cheese sandwich in the restaurant because "poolside service was closed" (50 feet from restaurant)! Then the other grilled cheese sandwich incident occurred......Ordered via room service. After waiting 30 minutes, a restaurant employee called to say it would take another 30 minutes to get a grilled cheese sandwich and suggested yoghurt instead - seriously, I know how these things are made - then the sandwich arrived after another 40 minutes. The restaurant managed to irritate three of us within 2 hours of our arrival over grilled cheese. Hmmm.

Overall, Omni Tucson is a really cool property with tremendous potential. We will be in Tuscon again and may stay here due to the location and price point. We truly hope for the best for this place and think some investment would provide tremendous returns.

Room Tip: Refurbished rooms are smaller and more expensive, but nice. Large, one bedroom suites are great wit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniTucsonNational, Manager at Omni Tucson National Resort, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Thank you for your constructive feedback about the hotel. The hotel is sheduled for a guestroom renovation this year. We are confident the upgrades will address your concerns of an aging product. Please accept our apology for the service lapse you experienced. The feedback has been shared with the staff as we are constantly striving to improve our service delivery. We hope you will visit us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

We just completed a 6 night stay and, as the previous reviewer noted, the service was amazing. Everybody was extremely friendly and helpful. And when I say everybody, I mean from the front desk to the housekeeping/groundskeeping staff to the restaurant and golf course/spa staff. Every staff member that we came in contact with was friendly and asking if we needed anything. I don't usually write reviews, however, the experience was so unusual (and yes, I've stayed in numerous 5 star resorts) that I felt I should note it.

In terms of the lodging, since we traveled as a family we chose to stay in one of the "haciendas" on the lower part of the property. We were a bit apprehensive since some of the reviews referred to them as out-dated and "rustic". They are a bit old and out-dated, however, the unit was clean and extremely functional. A great set-up for a family looking to cook some in-room meals and have a little privacy from each other.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniTucsonNational, Manager at Omni Tucson National Resort, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
We are happy to hear that your family enjoyed your time at the Omni Tucson National. It is always nice for us to hear the experiences of our guests so we appreciate that you took the time to write a review. We do hope that if you find yourself back in Tucson you will once again choose to stay with us. Thank you for your review and we will look forward to welcoming you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

There is not one negative to our experience at this hotel. The service is above average on every level. The staff makes you feel like they are truly happy you are there and cannot do enough for you. A real treat is putting out your complimentary morning beverage order the night before and having it delivered at exactly the time requested (we were there for three night and they were on target each morning). Room was large and well thought out in regard to layout. Ordered dinner in one evening and it was very tasty! We were sorry to leave this excellent property. Thank you for a great trip!! Now at our hotel in Sedona and what huge difference in service so far. Stay tuned for my review on our Sedona hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for room 154 which is located in the corner with a view of the course. It is quiet and has a lo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniTucsonNational, Manager at Omni Tucson National Resort, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience at the Omni Tucson National. We are glad to hear you received the personalized service that we strive to deliver to every guest. Our Select Guest program is a great perk, and it’s free to sign up. We understand you have a choice in accommodations and were delighted to serve you. Please visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new hampshire
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013 via mobile

Spent four days and nights at Omni. Room was clean, well furnished and comfortable. Staff always friendly and professional. Beautiful area out of the city and yet close enough to get to downtown if desired. The resort itself is first class all the way. Good restaurants, large clean heated pool and great golf facilities. Can't say enough good things about Justin in the pro shop.
Would gladly stay here again.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniTucsonNational, Manager at Omni Tucson National Resort, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your time at the Omni Tucson National. It will be our pleasure to pass your compliments onto our associates, especially Justin. Thank you for your review and we hope you will return soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Omni Tucson National Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Tucson National Resort

Address: 2727 West Club Drive, Tucson, AZ 85742
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Tucson
#6 Luxury Hotel in Tucson
#7 Business Hotel in Tucson
#8 Spa Hotel in Tucson
#11 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
#34 Family Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Tucson National Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Home of the PGA Champions Tour in 2015, the Omni Tucson National Resort boasts an award winning service team, chef-driven restaurant concepts, exquisite meeting space and 36 holes of world-class golf on our Catalina and Sonoran courses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Reservation Counter and Tingo so you can book your Omni Tucson National Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Tucson National Hotel Tucson
Tucson Omni

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Omni Tucson National Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.