We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“oh my god, what are they thinking” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Omni Tucson National Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Omni Tucson National Resort to your Saves list
Omni Tucson National Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   2727 West Club Drive, Tucson, AZ 85742   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
12% Off! Book Now & Save!
Ranked #22 of 128 Hotels in Tucson
Eureka, California
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
64 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
128 helpful votes 128 helpful votes
“oh my god, what are they thinking”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

I not sure what is going on here. the internet is so slow, my email program went to basic. there are not towels at the pool and the rooms....the radio is like something from the old days and the t..v. lol.. not a flat screen and in a odd spot. if you don't like to walk you aren't going to get ice... way far away. this hotel is a total disappointment. glad I am only staying one night. When I called about how slow the internet is, the staff person just said oh its slow down there.....down there? There have got to be better places to stay

Room Tip: not sure, they push you to upgrade when you check in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniTucsonNational, Manager at Omni Tucson National Resort, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Thank you for your constructive feedback about the hotel. The hotel is in the process of scheduling a guestroom renovation and we are confident the upgrades will address your concerns of an aging product. Please accept our apology for the service lapse you experienced. The feedback has been shared with the staff as we are constantly striving to improve our service delivery. We hope you will visit us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

615 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    363
    127
    70
    36
    19
See reviews for
162
210
34
122
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Camby, Indiana
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

I absolutely love this resort. I stayed here for two nights for business, and the location cannot be beat, I was able to get a nice run in before I had to work, I can't do that at every resort due to the areas, but this was great. The rooms were very spacious and comfortable. I plan on staying here again very soon.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniTucsonNational, Manager at Omni Tucson National Resort, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to review the Omni Tucson National. We appreciate your business and were delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay. Come back and see us soon. We will be happy to serve you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

We just returned from having spent two nights at this fabulous place. One would have to say that the natural surroundings in the Tucson area and the wonderful views in every direction make a stay her an experience by itself. But sitting on the patio at Legends and overlooking the golf course is a beautiful thing. The resort is generously laid out. The facilities are very clean. We were placed in a casita room which was huge, clean, and very quiet. It was not lacking anything, and the bed was incredibly comfortable. We took advantage of the spa and it was great! The pool and hot tub outside were just right were just right. The service from front desk to concierge to restaurant staff, but most impressively by everyone who greeted you along the way with a smile and with very professional attitude, was wonderful. All of this we were able to enjoy at a surprising reasonable rate (prepaid). Would definitely go back!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniTucsonNational, Manager at Omni Tucson National Resort, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Thank you kindly for taking the time to share such complimentary remarks! It is our priority to exceed our guests' expectations, and we are pleased to hear that we met, and exceeded, When your travels bring you back to Tucson, we would be delighted to host you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

First time here. We had a mountain view and on the golf course. Big room with a living room, walk in closet, huge bathroom with glass shower and big tub with great water pressure and 2 different vanities. Beds were extra plush and comfy. All the staff greeted you with a smile and attended to every whim you may have! Both restaurants had great food. Happy hour was UNBELIEVEABLE !!! Especially @ Bobs Steak house. Great food at happy hour prices!! Trust me !!! There for a week and definately will be back. Treated us like Royalty.

Room Tip: Second floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniTucsonNational, Manager at Omni Tucson National Resort, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Thank you for writing such a kind review of the property. We’re glad to hear you received the personalized service that we strive to deliver to every guest. We look forward to welcoming you back to our property on your next visit to Tucson.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
illinois
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013 via mobile

We had a reservation at another hotel, and were turned away as they were oversold. We made a reservation for two rooms online and showed up ten minutes later. amber at the front desk went out of her way to assist us, upgraded our rooms and in short provided world class service. We stay all over the world, this resort is well run and sn excellent value. Highly highly recommended.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniTucsonNational, Manager at Omni Tucson National Resort, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience at the Omni Tucson National. We really appreciate the review and letting us know that our staff, particularly Amber, left a lasting impression. We look forward to having you back next time your travels bring you to Tucson!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glendale, California
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
354 helpful votes 354 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

We loved the Omni Tucson National Resort. The room was very spacious and included a very large bathroom and dressing room. The bed was super comfortable - a little on the soft side. I got a deep tissue massage at the spa, and it was very good. My daughter and I went in the jacuzzi at the spa. The jets were strange and shooted up over the water. We turned off the jets and just enjoyed the hot water. We didn't eat at any of the restaurants because we had our triple A guide and wanted to explore. We found one really good restaurant - Ghini's - for breakfast.

Room Tip: We stayed in a mountain room. Ask for a room on the second floor and you will get an even better vie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniTucsonNational, Manager at Omni Tucson National Resort, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience at the Omni Tucson National. We are delighted to hear that you had such a wonderful stay with us and would like to thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. Your information on the jacuzzi jets has been sent to our Engineering Department. We will look forward to having you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

Very moldy and I had little bugs crawling on my face!
The sliding glass door made a whistling sound when you shut it. We were moved to a pool side view from our first tee box view.
We went golfing but it rained. We checked out early due to the mold.
A manager called us about our complaint and sent us a free night in an upgraded room.
It was suppose to be be there best room. We received a mountain room which was cheaper than the room we payed for. Screw you Omni!

Room Tip: Go to Ventana it's well worth it!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniTucsonNational, Manager at Omni Tucson National Resort, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We offer our sincerest apologies that your room was not up to your expectations. Again, please accept our apologies for a less than perfect stay and we truly hope to have you return and allow us the opportunity to provide you with an exceptional stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Omni Tucson National Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Tucson National Resort

Address: 2727 West Club Drive, Tucson, AZ 85742
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Tucson
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Tucson
#7 Luxury Hotel in Tucson
#9 Spa Hotel in Tucson
#13 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
#35 Family Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Tucson National Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Home of the PGA Champions Tour in 2015, the Omni Tucson National Resort boasts an award winning service team, chef-driven restaurant concepts, exquisite meeting space and 36 holes of world-class golf on our Catalina and Sonoran courses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Tingo so you can book your Omni Tucson National Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Tucson National Hotel Tucson
Tucson Omni

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Omni Tucson National Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.