We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect escape for golf and relaxation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Omni Tucson National Resort

Save Saved
You added Omni Tucson National Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Omni Tucson National Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   2727 West Club Drive, Tucson, AZ 85742   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
12% Off! Book Now & Save!
Ranked #22 of 127 hotels in Tucson
Boulder, Colorado
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Perfect escape for golf and relaxation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

Rooms were absolutely beautiful and spacious with a private patio overlooking the golf course. We were a perfect distance to the spa, golf shop and dinning facilities. The staff was accommodating and beyond just friendly. This place is a perfect retreat away from everything. It is quite a distance from anything; therefore, a car is required if you'd like to venture away from the property. The well maintained golf course has 36 holes which makes tee times quite accessible.

Room Tip: Stay in the newly remodeled rooms overlooking the golf course(not driving range)
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniTucsonNational, Manager at Omni Tucson National Resort, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
We are delighted to hear that you had such a wonderful stay with us and would like to thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. We will look forward to having you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

503 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    297
    104
    57
    31
    14
See reviews for
120
177
30
102
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

I got married on 12-8-12 at the Omni and had all of my family who came from out of town stay at the hotel. The suite we stayed in was so spacious and beautiful! My family could not stop talking about 1. how nice the suites were and 2. how nice the outside fire pits and fireplaces were to relax by at night. In addition to the beautiful rooms, the Omni provided exceptional customer service. Upon check in, we were greeted with a smile and room requests made prior to our arrival were implemented properly. When I got to my room I noticed minor things that needed to be fixed such as a stain on the bed skirt and a rug that posed a tripping hazard (I knew many people would be in and out of my room the morning of the wedding). I addressed these concerns immediately with the Catering Manager, Audra Barrios, I was working with and she fixed everything immediately. She is a true asset to Omni! The staff at Omni does everything with a smile and made our wedding weekend even more enjoyable. Overall it was great stay and I believe my entire family would agree as well!

Room Tip: The Mountain Vista Suites are newly renovated and are closer to the pool and main lobby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniTucsonNational, Manager at Omni Tucson National Resort, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Congratulations on your wedding! We’re so glad you chose to celebrate with us. Thank you for sharing your experience and we hope for the opportunity to welcome you back for many anniversaries to come!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

Very nice rooms, golf course in excellant condition. One course flat and resort like, second course lots of elevations and undulations. Beautiful and well maintained. Pro shop, especially an assistant, Andres Ramos couldnt be any friendlier and helpful. Robert at the front desk another helpful person. All the staff is friendly...someone does a great job of training.
We will absolutly stay here again. As we are from Tucson, it was nice to see how our visitors are treated.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniTucsonNational, Manager at Omni Tucson National Resort, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind review of the Omni Tucson National. It is a delight for us to hear that Andres and Robert were so helpful and accommodating. We hope for the opportunity to welcome you back in the not too distant future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonesboro, Arkansas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

This is a beautiful hotel and grounds. It has a beautiful golf course (but we didn't take advantage) and a beautiful pool, which we did enjoy. The room was kind of a hike from the parking lot, but had a spacious room, huge bathroom and walk in closet! All of the staff were exceptionally friendly. I would give it a 10 out of 10 for cleanliness. there is also a spa(but again did not take advantage of) I know so sad... We would certainly stay here again. The views are spectacular!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniTucsonNational, Manager at Omni Tucson National Resort, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We truly appreciate it when guests take time out of their busy days to provide open and honest feedback about our resort and services. Thank you again for your compliment. It is truly our pleasure to serve you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tooele, Utah
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

We have stayed at Omni hotels several times, and we have never been disappointed. The service is always prompt. This location was wonderful. The room was huge and quiet. As others have mentioned the furniture was dated, but comfortable. The only noise from outside our place was the cheering Christmas morning from some golfers teeing off outside. We liked having the opportunity to prepare our own breakfast in the kitchen, but really enjoyed the Legends and Bob's restaurants. The manageable (temporary) problem was the construction on the streets at the entrances.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniTucsonNational, Manager at Omni Tucson National Resort, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
We are delighted to hear that you had such a wonderful stay with us and would like to thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. We hope to welcome you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palo Alto, CA
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

We enjoyed a spacious casita on the lower part of the property allowed for lots of room including a walk-in closet perfect for dressing and getting ready separate from the main room where everyone else was. Yes, the furnishings were quite dated and worn, as mentioned in other reviews, but all functional and clean. It was really nice to have so much room to spread out and relax, plus a refrigerator and microwave. Plus the service was consistently friendly and helpful, creating a wonderful resort experience. Swimming pools were clean, warm, and large enough for lap swimming. Fitness center was wonderfully equipped with everything one could ask for.

The food in the Fiesta was unremarkable, and the internet service in the rooms was so slow, it would be better to think of it a non-existent. Yes, you’re here to get away from it all, but a quick check of email or research for restaurants and activities nearby was so slow it became frustrating. Slightly better (but still slow) internet was available in the lobby. Some smaller nits that could be improved in a renovation—some heating in the toilet/shower area (like a heat lamp) would be good, and more towel bars in the sink area would be nice.

Overall, a great experience that made for a relaxing visit to Tucson.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniTucsonNational, Manager at Omni Tucson National Resort, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
We are glad you found The Omni Tucson National to be a relaxing place for a getaway. The next time you are in need of an escape, we hope you will consider us for your destination. We've noted your comments regarding your guest room and internet challenges. Thank you again for your review and we will look forward to welcoming you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rapid City, South Dakota
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

We stayed three nights at the Omni over the Christmas holidays, and we enjoyed our stay.
We stayed in one of the Casitas which I understand are part of the original Omni facilities.
The room was large, clean and comfortable.The bathroom sinks showed signs of wear, and the furniture seemed a bit dated.
The patio was pleasant. It overlooked a golf course pond.
The resort grounds were very attractive. Parking was ample.
We did not take advantage of any of the resort facilities such the spa, golf, swimming or tennis.
The swimming pools were beautiful and well maintained.
The resort staff were polite and efficient.
We would stay there again.

Room Tip: Be aware that there is a resort fee in addition to the advertised rate. You also might want to call...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniTucsonNational, Manager at Omni Tucson National Resort, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
We appreciate you sharing your experience at the Omni Tucson National on TripAdvisor. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your business and your review and we will look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Omni Tucson National Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Tucson National Resort

Address: 2727 West Club Drive, Tucson, AZ 85742
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Tucson
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Tucson
#6 Business Hotel in Tucson
#8 Spa Hotel in Tucson
#15 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
#33 Family Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Tucson National Resort 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Once a private club, Tucson National offers PGA Tour championship golf and a full service resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia and Tingo so you can book your Omni Tucson National Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Tucson National Hotel Tucson
Tucson Omni

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Omni Tucson National Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.