We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very spacious resort property with great service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Omni Tucson National Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Omni Tucson National Resort to your Saves list
Omni Tucson National Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   2727 West Club Drive, Tucson, AZ 85742   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
12% Off! Book Now & Save!
Ranked #22 of 128 Hotels in Tucson
Palo Alto, CA
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Very spacious resort property with great service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

We enjoyed a spacious casita on the lower part of the property allowed for lots of room including a walk-in closet perfect for dressing and getting ready separate from the main room where everyone else was. Yes, the furnishings were quite dated and worn, as mentioned in other reviews, but all functional and clean. It was really nice to have so much room to spread out and relax, plus a refrigerator and microwave. Plus the service was consistently friendly and helpful, creating a wonderful resort experience. Swimming pools were clean, warm, and large enough for lap swimming. Fitness center was wonderfully equipped with everything one could ask for.

The food in the Fiesta was unremarkable, and the internet service in the rooms was so slow, it would be better to think of it a non-existent. Yes, you’re here to get away from it all, but a quick check of email or research for restaurants and activities nearby was so slow it became frustrating. Slightly better (but still slow) internet was available in the lobby. Some smaller nits that could be improved in a renovation—some heating in the toilet/shower area (like a heat lamp) would be good, and more towel bars in the sink area would be nice.

Overall, a great experience that made for a relaxing visit to Tucson.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniTucsonNational, Manager at Omni Tucson National Resort, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
We are glad you found The Omni Tucson National to be a relaxing place for a getaway. The next time you are in need of an escape, we hope you will consider us for your destination. We've noted your comments regarding your guest room and internet challenges. Thank you again for your review and we will look forward to welcoming you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

608 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    360
    125
    68
    36
    19
See reviews for
159
208
34
122
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Rapid City, South Dakota
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

We stayed three nights at the Omni over the Christmas holidays, and we enjoyed our stay.
We stayed in one of the Casitas which I understand are part of the original Omni facilities.
The room was large, clean and comfortable.The bathroom sinks showed signs of wear, and the furniture seemed a bit dated.
The patio was pleasant. It overlooked a golf course pond.
The resort grounds were very attractive. Parking was ample.
We did not take advantage of any of the resort facilities such the spa, golf, swimming or tennis.
The swimming pools were beautiful and well maintained.
The resort staff were polite and efficient.
We would stay there again.

Room Tip: Be aware that there is a resort fee in addition to the advertised rate. You also might want to call...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniTucsonNational, Manager at Omni Tucson National Resort, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
We appreciate you sharing your experience at the Omni Tucson National on TripAdvisor. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your business and your review and we will look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sierra Vista AZ
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

We stayed only one night at the Omni as we were there for a holiday party, but it was an amazing stay! The grounds are beautiful and bring to mind memories of a slower, more gracious and laid back Tucson. Our room was huge, well appointed and very comfortable. The beds were dreamy and made for wonderful sleep! Service staff were friendly and helpful. Wish we could have stayed longer, and we're considering coming back in the "off" season! We hope the construction in the area will soon be completed as it makes it a bit of a challenge to find the entrance.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniTucsonNational, Manager at Omni Tucson National Resort, responded to this review, December 28, 2012
Thank you for sharing your experience at the Omni Tucson National. We are delighted to hear that you had such a wonderful stay with us and would like to thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. We will look forward to having you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Cruz, California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

I love this hotel. It was extremely relaxing, beautiful architecture and landscaping. My room was impeccably clean, large, comfortable and I didn't want to leave it! The abundantly available staff is friendly and knowledgeable. The food is great. Thank you Johnny for the advice and obvious love you have shared for your city. You have inspired me to come back!

Stay here if you come to Tucson. It is a gem.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniTucsonNational, Manager at Omni Tucson National Resort, responded to this review, December 28, 2012
Thank you for your review of the Omni Tucson National Resort. We always enjoy the opportunity to praise our associates and will be sure to share your compliments of Johnny. We appreciate all of your feedback and hope you will return again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

We just stayed at the Omni Tucson and it was perfect. The casita was huge, the beds are comfortable, it was quiet and our room overlooked a pond that had ducks swimming it. Customer service at this resort was top notch. Each staff member was kind and helpful. We didn’t have to lift a finger during our stay. Everything was taking care of for us. It was very relaxing. We will be back every year.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniTucsonNational, Manager at Omni Tucson National Resort, responded to this review, December 28, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the property. We’re glad to hear you received the personalized service that we strive to deliver to every guest. Our Select Guest program is a great perk, and it’s free to sign up. We look forward to welcoming you back to our property on your next visit to Tucson.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

The Omni in Tucson is wonderful for a gold and spa getaway at a good value. I’d travel here as a couple or with the kids. I’ve stayed at many other Tucson locations and am very happy with the Omni and would return.

The hotel is, overall, well maintained. The chairs near the outdoor fire pit were clean, the flowerbeds were kept, and common area nice. Our room had a few marks on the flat paint walls, but nothing big. Our room was updated with a view of the golf course.

We played the newer Sonoran Golf Course, which is a desert course. Play the Catalina, the older course, for a taste of history and more green.

Service at check-in was great and when I called for extra shampoo and towels, the housekeeping staff was fast and friendly. The guys at the gold shop were nice; the golf staff stored our bags and helped us locate all the course features. The staff at the spa were also very nice and the massage was great, so says the wife. I had a little interaction with the pool staff and there were also very nice and helpful.

Legends restaurant had a very nice, yet simple, menu for dinner. I strongly recommend staying on property and eating at Legends. Try the Fish Tacos. Bob’s Steak House was also had great service and very good food. We ate on the patio with a beautiful view. Breakfast room service was fast and tasty. The food arrived hot and exactly as ordered. Bottom line, there is no need to leave the Omni to eat.

Yes, there was road construction, but that wasn’t a big deal.

Room Tip: For couples, stay on the upper campus and avoid the older Hacienda rooms. If your traveling with ch...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniTucsonNational, Manager at Omni Tucson National Resort, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
We appreciate your detailed comments from your recent stay at the Omni Tucson National Resort. We are happy to hear that our staff members were attentive to your needs and that you were able to enjoy our amenities. If your travels ever bring you back to Tucson, we hope that you will once again choose to stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Lenox, Illinois
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

My husband and I enjoyed our 3 day stay in November. The resort is beautful. Our room faced the golf course but it was very quiet. Even though we were not in one of the renovated rooms are room was clean and more than adequate. The staff were all very nice and helpful. I really enjoyed my spa visit.. The resort was really a good value.

Room Tip: The room we had was very nice and was clean. The resort is in the process of renovating the rooms.We...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniTucsonNational, Manager at Omni Tucson National Resort, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We’re so glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope you you choose to stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Omni Tucson National Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Tucson National Resort

Address: 2727 West Club Drive, Tucson, AZ 85742
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Tucson
#6 Luxury Hotel in Tucson
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Tucson
#9 Spa Hotel in Tucson
#15 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
#35 Family Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Tucson National Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Home of the PGA Champions Tour in 2015, the Omni Tucson National Resort boasts an award winning service team, chef-driven restaurant concepts, exquisite meeting space and 36 holes of world-class golf on our Catalina and Sonoran courses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Omni Tucson National Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Tucson National Hotel Tucson
Tucson Omni

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Omni Tucson National Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.