We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Work Weekend Stay with Family” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Omni Tucson National Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Omni Tucson National Resort to your Saves list
Omni Tucson National Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   2727 West Club Drive, Tucson, AZ 85742   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Special Offer
12% Off! Book Now & Save!
Ranked #23 of 128 Hotels in Tucson
Phoenix, Arizona, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Work Weekend Stay with Family”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

The Omni Resort in Tucson AZ. On September 21st, I went to Tucson to do a wedding and often like to bring my family along. I was contacted by Roberta Quijada a few days prior to my stay to see if there was anything I needed. I then told her I wanted to see if I could pay for a late check out so my family could still enjoy the amenities at the resort while I worked. She took care of us without hesitation and didn’t even charge us extra for this. The room was very spacious, large bathroom that has a separate area for getting ready, walk in closet, nicely decorated, and we even had a beautiful view over looking the golf course. The entire staff was so kind and accommodating! We didn’t have a refrigerator in our room, just a wine chiller, so we asked the front desk if we could get one, we had one in less than 5 minutes! Then, it came time to go to bed but my son was having a hard time sleeping on the couch, so we called the front desk AGAIN, they brought us a roll-away bed in less than 5 minutes! The only issue we had was at check out- We had already paid cash for our room but we were still charged on my credit card. The manager was very patient and kind, she helped us get the hold off before we finally left that day. I would love to go back with just my husband and I for a nice out of town weekend.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniTucsonNational, Manager at Omni Tucson National Resort, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay at the Omni Tucson National Resort. We are delighted that we were able to accomodate your requests and that you found our associates to be attentive to your needs. Thank you for sharing your experience and we hope for the opportunity to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

569 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    335
    118
    66
    32
    18
See reviews for
151
197
32
108
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Waretown, New Jersey
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

I had the opportunity to visit this resort during a recent business retreat with colleagues from around the country. Once again, I was astonished to find a place that allowed you to do business, had wireless access to keep up with work, but give you breathtaking scenery when you weren't focused on the retreat agenda.

I didn't take my golf clubs, but I walked around the golf course and the course looks great. But golf wasn't the only thing to do. We had sort of a volleyball challenge and they had a nice sand court for us to play, adjacent to the tennis courts. Finding something to do at this place was easy.

The nights were great as well. Despite the chill in the air in the evening, the pool was refreshingly warm, the hot tub lean and therapeutic. While walking back to the room, the path is not only lit, but warmed by the fire pits along the way.

I would return to this place in a heartbeat. Room was great, staff friendly and a way to forget about the work drudgery that I had to leave and return to, but what a nice break.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniTucsonNational, Manager at Omni Tucson National Resort, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your time at the Omni Tucson National Resort. It is always nice for us to hear the experiences of our guests and appreciate that you took the time to write a review. We do hope that if you find yourself back in Tucson for business or pleasure you will once again choose Omni Tucson National.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

Top notch facility. Excellant attentive service from check in to check out. We had a beautiful, spacious room with very comfortable beds and a lovely tub and shower area. my only complaint was the difficulty negotiating the construction outside the resort entrance.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniTucsonNational, Manager at Omni Tucson National Resort, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
We appreciate you taking the time to review the Omni Tucson National Resort. We take pride in our associates and their ability to provide each of our guests with an exceptional experience. We are delighted to see that reflected in your stay and will look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver City, New Mexico
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

Wonderful place to stay. Very quiet and nice. My husband and I enjoyed our date night here! Did not use the services here although we normally do. The golf course was beautiful! We stayed in one of the hacienda king rooms.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniTucsonNational, Manager at Omni Tucson National Resort, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
We are so happy you chose Omni for your special date night and delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay. Come back and see us soon. We will be happy to serve you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

We checked in late yesterday afternoon. The property is beautiful, the staff friendly and helpful. We have been fortunate to stay in some very nice rooms but our suite here is one I particularly like. Great view of the golf course, quiet room, and a very comfortable bed. The room is spacious, has a walk in closet, two vanities, a couch and two two comfy chair, and a desk. Internet access if free and easy to log on to. Desert decor is very cool. We are here until Sunday. Should be fun!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniTucsonNational, Manager at Omni Tucson National Resort, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
We appreciate you sharing your recent experience at the Omni Tucson National on TripAdvisor. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your business and your review and we will look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

I have stayed at this resort on both business and pleasure and have never been disappointed. The Mountain Vista rooms are spacious and most look out on the golf course. Wonderful buffet breakfast started our days and the spa is relaxing and well kept. Pool is beautiful but did not have a chance to use it. We did have a very loud post wedding party next store - the front desk came out right away - problem solved.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniTucsonNational, Manager at Omni Tucson National Resort, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to review the Omni Tucson National Resort. We appreciate your business and were delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay. Come back and see us soon. We will be happy to serve you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

We stayed in a Hacienda for 3 nights in September. We had originally booked for 2 nights and decided to extend our stay because we were so pleased. We were over looking the water hazard on the Ninth hole, and we had a lot of fun feeding the resident duck population. Our suite was very comfortable and did not lack a single amenity. However, it does show its age a bit and a minor face-lift, decor wise, would not be a bad idea.
The staff were absolutely top notch. They were very friendly, completely professional and always willing to assist in any way.
The pools were scrupulously clean and the entire property outside was beautifully landscaped, and maintained.
The road construction outside the resort made coming in a challenge. But the front desk staff gave a detailed verbal description of the way to get around the road closures that ended up being the easiest way in to the resort.
A favourite piece of jewelry was left behind and the staff took a panicked phone call and went in search. When it was found, we were called immediately and the necklace returned at their cost.
This was the icing on the cake.
We will definitely return on our next trip to Arizona

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniTucsonNational, Manager at Omni Tucson National Resort, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Thank you kindly for taking the time to share such complimentary remarks! It is our priority to exceed our guests' expectations, and we are pleased to hear that we met, and exceeded, yours. We are also happy to hear that you received your jewely safely. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Omni Tucson National Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Tucson National Resort

Address: 2727 West Club Drive, Tucson, AZ 85742
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Tucson
#7 Business Hotel in Tucson
#7 Luxury Hotel in Tucson
#8 Spa Hotel in Tucson
#11 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
#34 Family Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Tucson National Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Home of the PGA Champions Tour in 2015, the Omni Tucson National Resort boasts an award winning service team, chef-driven restaurant concepts, exquisite meeting space and 36 holes of world-class golf on our Catalina and Sonoran courses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Reservation Counter and Tingo so you can book your Omni Tucson National Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Tucson National Hotel Tucson
Tucson Omni

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Omni Tucson National Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.