We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very pleasant experience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Omni Tucson National Resort

Save Saved
You added Omni Tucson National Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Omni Tucson National Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   2727 West Club Drive, Tucson, AZ 85742   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
12% Off! Book Now & Save!
Ranked #23 of 127 Hotels in Tucson
durham
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“very pleasant experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

Spent 10 days at this resort and enjoyed our stay very much. Room overlooked hole 9 of golf course. Room very spacious and pleasant with the most comfy bed ever. Maybe bathroom could do with an up-date but it was clean, had a walk in wardrobe and everything you needed. Breakfast every morning was a pleasant experience with friendly serving staff; we liked the fact you could "order" rather than faced with huge buffet, so only paid for what we wanted to eat.We also ate once in Bob's Steak House and several times in Legends Grill. We prefered Legends, it was more relaxed, the food was good and we would stay and have a drink afterwards. Kim behind the bar and waitress Marcie were two of the most nicest people and very hard working, friendly people. Minor complaint: Walking back to room on an evening was unlit, which I would not have liked to do on my own, but buggy transport is available if requested. A few solar lights round the path could help. Husband played golf on both courses which he would recommend. Did not use spa facilities so cannot comment. Excellent place, all staff exceptional, and customer service first class. We also met some lovely other guests and locals using golf course. There's something for everyone. I would definitely stay again if in the area.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniTucsonNational, Manager at Omni Tucson National Resort, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at the Omni Tucson National Resort and appreciate all of your kind words and even your comments on where we have room for improvement. Thank you for letting us know that our staff, particularly Marcie and Kim at Legends, left a lasting impression. We look forward to having you return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

552 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    325
    114
    65
    31
    17
See reviews for
143
194
32
105
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

We just had a ladies only spa day here and it was terrific. We spent the first part of the day by the pool. Taylor our barista was helpful and funny. She kept us laughing the whole time we were there. The spa treatments were very relaxing. The facilities were clean and smelled nice. They have great specials for someone on a budget. You have to spot by and check them out.

Room Tip: Don't stay by the pool unless you are traveling with children.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phx
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

I recently spent two days at this resort for business. It also happened to be my birthday and they were so nice and went out of their way to give us special deals, free appetizers, chocolate strawberries and other personal touches. The staff at this resort are above and beyond customer service oriented. They make you feel welcome. The restaurant is awesome also, you don't leave hungry. Our server Coleen was wonderful. The spa is awesome too. Ask for Eric.

Room Tip: Haciendas by the duck pond are like houses and the ducks are cute!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniTucsonNational, Manager at Omni Tucson National Resort, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
Thank you for sharing your remarks! We will share your compliments with our staff, especially to Colleen and Eric. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

What a great way to spend the long Labor Day weekend. The Omni has spacious rooms with incredible view, a world class 36 holes of golf and all of the amenities you would want including great dining. I can't imagine another place that is so close to civilization yet so far fron the maddening crowd. Take the one you love and have the time of your life!

Room Tip: Ask for a mountain view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniTucsonNational, Manager at Omni Tucson National Resort, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at our "jewel in the desert". We appreciate all of your compliments and will look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

We stayed at this hotel with friends on 8/27/12 and even though the roads surrounding it were under construction, once we got into the hotel - it was absolutely beautiful and relaxing. Our rooms were very spacious and overlooked the fountain on the golf course. The pool and jacuzzi were heated perfectly with pretty flames burning around them in the evening and relaxing music played over the speakers. We ate at the bar and had excellent food as well. Would not only recommend this hotel to others, but would definitely return if we're ever in Tucson again. The best hotel experience of our road trip.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniTucsonNational, Manager at Omni Tucson National Resort, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your time at the Omni Tucson National Resort. It is always nice for us to hear the experiences of our guests so we appreciate that you took the time to write a review. We do hope that if you find yourself back in Tucson, you will once again choose to stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

Im 1 stay away from leaving this chain. Bug sin my room, terrible location ,, poor housekeeping. The towels were shredidng, the room wasn't cleaned and service was slow. the only 2 remedeming qualities were dinner at Bob's Steak house ( Thanks Andrea) and the bell staff who were great.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniTucsonNational, Manager at Omni Tucson National Resort, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor. We are dismayed to read your housekeeping comments but appreciate knowing about them. It gives us the opportunity to remind our housekeeping team of the importance of maintaining all details in their areas. We will share your complimentary comments with Andrea and the bell staff. We hope that the good parts of your stay along with the many other positive reviews might convince you to give us another chance to show you the high level of service we can provide.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GREEN VALLEY
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

My wife and I are retired, live in the Tucson area and booked a three night stay in August to celebrate an occasion. We booked direct with the hotel. Upon arrival we found the streets leading to the resort to be under construction. I mean detours, heavy equipment, sand and dirt roads, single file transit....wow! No mention was made of these conditions when the reservation was made or in the three e-mails we received prior our stay. When we came to the entrance it was impassable and there were no signs directing us to an alterative location. We had to call the resort to get directions. It was obvious that any excursions to dinner or sights off the resort would require negotiating this mess. We asked the front desk staff about alternative routes to the property not under construction. They were less than helpful and seemed very cavalier with a couldn't care less attitude.We canceled our stay immediately. We did leave in a different direction only to find ourselves in another street construction zone. Familiar with the expression;coming and going? If you have a reservation for any time in 2012 and maybe beyond, be prepared for this hassle. This was not our idea of a nice relaxing few days.

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniTucsonNational, Manager at Omni Tucson National Resort, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
We regret that your experience was a negative first impression. It is very concerning for us to hear of the poor service you received from our front desk staff and we would like to apologize. We are always striving to improve our service and your comments have been shared with our associates. We invite you to contact our Rooms Manager and reference your posting. We hope we have the opportunity to serve you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Omni Tucson National Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Tucson National Resort

Address: 2727 West Club Drive, Tucson, AZ 85742
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Tucson
#6 Business Hotel in Tucson
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Tucson
#8 Spa Hotel in Tucson
#11 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
#31 Family Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Tucson National Resort 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Home of the PGA Champions Tour in 2015, the Omni Tucson National Resort boasts an award winning service team, chef-driven restaurant concepts, exquisite meeting space and 36 holes of world-class golf on our Catalina and Sonoran courses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Tingo, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Reservation Counter, Venere and Otel so you can book your Omni Tucson National Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Tucson National Hotel Tucson
Tucson Omni

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Omni Tucson National Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.