We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrid Experience” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Knights Inn Tucson

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Knights Inn Tucson to your Saves list
Knights Inn Tucson
1.5 of 5 Motel   |   1031 E Benson Hwy, Tucson, AZ 85713 (Formerly Rodeway Inn)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #129 of 131 Hotels in Tucson
Cottonwood, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Horrid Experience”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014

When I tried to make a reservation I was quoted a price and told a reservation was not necessary as they had plenty of rooms. When we got there the price was different and they insisted they never quoted the price I was given. I was essentially called a liar but, it was late and we were tired so we accepted it. It was a bait and switch. No remote for the TV - we had to go to the office to get one. One set of towels for two people. We had to got to the office to get more.The bed and shower were clean but the room and grounds were not. The parking lot was full of trash and cigarette butts. No breakfast even though their website said continental breakfast. The clerk in the morning told me they never advertised breakfast and again virtually called me a liar even though I presented him with a printout of their website.

Room Tip: find another motel
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Barbara J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Safford, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

I decided to try this Motel as my wife and I frequently travel to Tucson. When I arrived, no one was in the office. There was a sign that said they would return shortly, please be patient. I waited about 10 minutes then started to wonder if anyone would come to check me in. I left the office and looked about the grounds but did not see anyone associated with motel. I returned to the office and waited a few more minutes, I was getting ready to leave when a young lady with a motel t-shirt walked by on the sidewalk. I tapped on the window to alert her I was there. She came in the office and I said," I would like to check in". She shouted at me, "Why did you tap on the window" ? "You can't read or something and held up the sign on the counter for me to read". I did not even get a chance to speak, so at that point, I said to her " I really do not need to stay here" and walked out of the door, and went to the Red Roof In where I was no only treated with courtesy but the rooms were immaculate,
I felt the person at the Roadway Inn was rude. I will not venture to stay there in the future, life is to short and harried to put up with poor treatment.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank Isidro M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Tucson hotels

Wellton, Arizona
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

My husband and I have stay a few time not bad there only one wash cloth in room sheets are bad patches in them. bed cover have burn hole in them and from the old motel 6. but this was the last straw we was asleep at 7.00 light tap on door sound like next door making noise that woke me up next thing out door comes open. with the hatch hooked I moved where fast for me disabled not sure how. slam door and look out window said he was the manager and need to check our t.v. What kind of crap is that we ask the girl at the front desk to call the police she refused the person who check me in came and said it was the other manager and it was a mistake. You don't even have a working phone in your room along with needing the shower fixed We left and we did get our money back but this is be post so hoping other don't have to deal with this the head office said they would look in to it. We will see I what this place close or go broke.

Room Tip: Don't stay here you will be sorry. Not to sure of Motel any more after this
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fern M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hermosillo, Mexico
Level Contributor
62 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2012

I slept there at the end of January 2011. I was guided by the reviews and I took the chance... Mmm not that sure it deserves 3* altought I am not that picky. All in the room is basic as any Motel 6 but the carpet in the 2 rooms we rented were more than filthy and dirt. But you get what you paid for. Tucson Airport is not that close as expected.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FEnriqueCV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Studio City, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2009

I pulled in here after a long drive, but even as tired as I was I wouldn't sleep in the bed. The room was so gross I couldn't get into the bed or use the shower. The heater only blew cold air and when i took a closer look i saw that the filter was caked with dirt & gunk. The TV didn't work properly, you couldn't adjust the volume. I've stayed at some nice Motel 6's, but this one was just awful.

  • Stayed November 2008, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SFVguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
long island new york
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2009

had to leave because of cockaroaches and bedbug infestation.
DO NOT GO THERE!

  • Disliked — filthy
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank vickswan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tucson hotels
5.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tucson
4.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Tucson-Airport
3.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tucson Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Crossland Economy Studios - Tucson - Butterfield Drive
0.8 mi away
Economy Inn
Economy Inn
#84 of 131 in Tucson
4.0 of 5 stars 9 reviews
0.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#83 of 131 in Tucson
3.5 of 5 stars 96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn Tucson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Tucson

Address: 1031 E Benson Hwy, Tucson, AZ 85713 (Formerly Rodeway Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #129 of 131 Hotels in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Knights Inn Tucson 1.5*
Number of rooms: 145
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your Knights Inn Tucson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing