We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Board Meeting at Loews” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Loews Ventana Canyon Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Loews Ventana Canyon Resort to your Saves list
Loews Ventana Canyon Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   7000 North Resort Drive, Tucson, AZ 85750   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save Up to 20% Off
Ranked #8 of 131 Hotels in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Roswell, New Mexico
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Board Meeting at Loews”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

Our stay could not have been more pleasant! We have never encountered a more efficient and friendly staff! EVERY employee was over the top helpful and courteous. Every aspect of the hotel is clean and up to date. Free WiFi anywhere in the facility was a plus! Excellent food at the Flying V, especially the table side guacamole. Highly recommend this resort!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Herb A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derek M, General Manager at Loews Ventana Canyon Resort, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Wow, thank you for your excellent TripAdvisor review! I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us while attending a recent board meeting at Loews Ventana Canyon and that our Team Members were able to make such a memorable impact on your stay! I appreciate you taking the time to share your kind words on TripAdvisor and hope to welcome you back to visit us again very soon!

Derek H McCann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,935 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Glendale, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

Loew's Ventana Canyon staff did an amazing job hosting our group. Every detail was perfect, from in-room amenities to delicious appetizers in the breath-taking Ventana Room, and a banquet that dazzled.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Julia-isabel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derek M, General Manager at Loews Ventana Canyon Resort, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Thank you for your kind words and for reviewing your recent stay with us at Loews Ventana Canyon! I am delighted to hear that you had such a refreshing getaway at our beautiful desert resort and I look forward to welcoming you back to visit us again soon!

Derek H McCann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
105 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

I will continue to stay at Ventana on my trips as they do not ever fail to provide a great experience. They have great facilities and rooms, packages and always find a way to say yes.

The fine hotels packages are the deal!

You should always consider this hotel in Tucson.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nickphoenix11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derek M, General Manager at Loews Ventana Canyon Resort, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Wow – thank you for your wonderful comments! I’m so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and I thank you for continuing to be our loyal guest. I hope to see you again very soon,

Derek H McCann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014 via mobile

Decided very last minute to stay at this resort for one night in June. Off season rates were very affordable and the location seemed quiet and set away for a relaxing night. The room was fine, grounds were nice but not the level of service as I would expect. We were walk-ins and for the first time in my life I was turned away by the front desk agent saying I had to call or book my reservation online. It was 8 or 9 pm when we arrived and were the only ones in the lobby. I have never seen a hotel where the front desk agents are unable to make a walk-in reservation. So I had to sit down on the couch right next to the front desk, I tried calling and did not get through so had to go online on my phone and book a reservation while she stood there and waited. My husband was dealing with the car and valet and came in shocked when I explained what was going on. If you are apathetic to wanting business we will certainly go elsewhere.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank luxetraveler5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derek M, General Manager at Loews Ventana Canyon Resort, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

Looking from the outside of the hotel it doesn't look that great but it is amazing once you enter the lobby. The hotel inside is beautiful starting from the lobby to the hotel rooms. Very upscale rooms all well appointed. The grounds in the back had a gorgeous outdoor pool and trails that go all around the back of the hotel. The trails have really nice flowers, cactus and ponds throughout and are worth the walk. We ate at the restaurant within the hotel, the meal was amazing. A little high priced but the quality was there.
I booked a room that was to have a sitting area with a mountain view. We arrived there later in the day so really didn't have an opportunity to enjoy the patio but from what I saw it was small and didn't provide the best scenery as described on the website.
The hotel is pricey but is worth a stay for at least one night. Its worth coming earlier in the day so you can enjoy lunch at the restaurant overlooking the golf course. The scenery is amazing from the front of the hotel looking out onto the golf course.
Watch for the bats at night they are huge and fly all around the pool area.

Room Tip: I would still pick the mountain view room as the rooms at the front would be too far away from the g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lescool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derek M, General Manager at Loews Ventana Canyon Resort, responded to this review, August 22, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor. I’m glad to hear that you enjoyed the grounds, and dining at the Flying V Bar & Grill. The views from the patio are truly outstanding, and it is wonderful that you were able to relax while taking in the scenery. I hope you will be back very soon to experience Loews Ventana Canyon.

Derek H McCann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
61 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

Stayed mid-week off-season and got a great value for the stay. Staff was super friendly. Landscape and hotel grounds was breath taking. Largest bathroom tub I ever saw - could literally fit our entire family of four. Bathroom also had own TV. Room with balcony and very spacious.
Chef at breakfast went out of way to give me my favorite fruit - went out and picked fresh prickly pear on property serve me.
Interior room decor is still very high end but slightly dated none-the-less,

Room Tip: We paid fraction of the price being it was last minute on a Wed and off-season. During high season...
See more room tips
Green Features: One of the MOST environmentally conscience hotel built and had signs explaining all their practices to preserve the land.
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mimi E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derek M, General Manager at Loews Ventana Canyon Resort, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
I can’t thank you enough for your excellent review, and I’m thrilled to hear that our team went above and beyond to make your stay memorable. Our chefs are very passionate about fresh ingredients, and strive to give our guests the very best local experience! Thank you again for taking the time to share your comments so that I can recognize our teams for a job well done. I hope to welcome you back to Loews Ventana Canyon very soon!

Derek H McCann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Quebec
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

I had a great time at Loews Ventana Canyon Resort! The location is really beautiful!
I want to thank one of the staff, Laney Ziegler, for going above and beyond to help me out make me feel at home here, you are awesome :)

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Ilana W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derek M, General Manager at Loews Ventana Canyon Resort, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Thank you so much for your comments, and for recognizing Laney for her outstanding service! I’m thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay, and I hope to welcome you back to Loews Ventana Canyon again soon.

Derek H McCann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tucson hotels
7.9 mi away
Arizona Inn
Arizona Inn
#6 of 131 in Tucson
4.5 of 5 stars 503 reviews
4.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tucson Paloma Village
18.6 mi away
White Stallion Ranch
White Stallion Ranch
#1 of 131 in Tucson
5.0 of 5 stars 642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Westin La Paloma Resort and Spa
13.9 mi away
JW Marriott Tucson Starr Pass Resort & Spa
4.0 mi away
Hacienda Del Sol Guest Ranch Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loews Ventana Canyon Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loews Ventana Canyon Resort

Address: 7000 North Resort Drive, Tucson, AZ 85750
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Tucson
#3 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
#3 Luxury Hotel in Tucson
#3 Spa Hotel in Tucson
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Tucson
#6 Family Hotel in Tucson
#6 Green Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4 star — Loews Ventana Canyon Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 400
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tucson's spectacular 'Ventana' or 'Window' to the Soul of the Sonoran desert-is Loews Ventana Canyon. Discover a magical perspective high above Tucson's Catalina Mountains, where this stunning natural retreat offers a variety of activities, signature services and experiences to relax, energize and inspire guests. A playground of visitor delights includes: the luxurious Lakeside Spa & Tennis Center; Canyon hiking; professional stargazing; 2 Tom Fazio-designed PGA golf courses and lighted tennis courts; 2 swimming pools; a fitness center; nearby riding trails and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Loews Ventana Canyon Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loews Ventana Canyon Hotel Tucson
Loews Tucson
Tucson Loews

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing