We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Restful oasis” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Loews Ventana Canyon Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Loews Ventana Canyon Resort to your Saves list
Loews Ventana Canyon Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   7000 North Resort Drive, Tucson, AZ 85750   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Summer Like a Local
Ranked #4 of 129 Hotels in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Centennial, Colorado
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Restful oasis”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Our second trip to this resort, very peaceful ,
beautiful setting. Tucson is fun to visit, but
there is really no reason to leave the hotel.
Great restaurants, spa facilities, and pool.
The nature walk is not to be missed.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derek M, General Manager at Loews Ventana Canyon Resort, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
It is wonderful that you enjoyed our resort and amenities – thank you so much for being our guest. I hope to welcome you back very soon!

Derek McCann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,665 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,079
    376
    120
    60
    30
See reviews for
362
589
71
367
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (548)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mesa, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

What a treat! Inside is all of the salads, cheeses, pasteries and breads, omelette station, seafood, bacon, eggs and above standard fare, etc. But outside! Mesquite grilled ribs, steaks, sausages, vegeatables and fruit! Grilled watermelon and pineapple sprayed with a rum/orange juice mix! Yellowtail and Salmon. All with complimentary Champange, Mimosas and Locally brewed beer! Massive compliments and kudos to Chef Eric Catalando! We will be back with the whole family! Great room rates, too. Fantastic pool, golf and grounds.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derek M, General Manager at Loews Ventana Canyon Resort, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Thank you so much for this fantastic review – we truly appreciate you taking the time to share this feedback. I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our Sunday Brunch, and hope you will be back very soon!

Derek McCann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

I had never stayed at Loews Ventana Canyon until this past Friday, and needless to say I will definitely be going back. The staff were super friendly, very courteous, and helpful.
The location was quiet and beautiful. The views were fantastic. The pool, awesome. The rooms, were quiet with beds that were extremely comfortable which were complimented with the softest of sheets and comforters, and a tub in the bathroom big enough to hold a small party in.
I even noticed that the guests were extremely friendly so you know that Loews Ventana Canyon must be doing something right!!!
Thank you to all the staff at Loews Ventana Canyon for a great experience and I look forward to coming back in the not too distant future!!! :)

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derek M, General Manager at Loews Ventana Canyon Resort, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Thank you for this wonderful review! I am so glad to hear that you had a 5 star stay at Loews Ventana Canyon, and that our staff and amenities exceeded your expectations! We truly appreciate your feedback, and hope to see you again very soon.

Derek H McCann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

You know. We were supposed to be in Cancun Saturday morning. When we got to the airport we learned that our passport cards would not work for air travel and said we needed to get to Tucson to get the passport book, but you weren't going to be open until Monday. My husband, wanting to redeem the situation said that we would head down to Tucson until Monday. He found your hotel on line and booked it. When we got here we were warmly greeted and the views were just stunning, which helped in lifting our spirits and putting things into perspective. So now we are heading off to our original destination but we can honestly say that our stay at Loews was just as wonderful and refreshing for us. Thank you!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derek M, General Manager at Loews Ventana Canyon Resort, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Wow – thank you for sharing your comments with us. I'm glad we were able to have you join us, and that you enjoyed the property. Thank you again for your TripAdvisor review, and we hope you will return very soon!

Derek H McCann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Love! Amazing! Wow! This place is wonderful! We stayed here for a staycation and to relax. We have two kids under 3 and the hotel was perfect for our family! They had perfect accommodations for our us adults and for our 2 small children. The staff is amazing! They treat you like royalty! The pool was amazing. They provided us with treats and even had a kid movie playing at night with popcorn and drinks! We will definitely be staying here again!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derek M, General Manager at Loews Ventana Canyon Resort, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor - I am thrilled to hear that you truly enjoyed your stay, and that our staff was able to go above and beyond to give you a great experience! Your feedback is greatly appreciated, and we look forward to welcoming you back to Loews Ventana Canyon very soon!

Derek H McCann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

Wes at the desk was a wizard at getting the reservation I messed up online fixed. Beautiful place, beautiful room, incredible view of the city. Very best bathtub for two ever!! Wonderful place to stay and relax.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derek M, General Manager at Loews Ventana Canyon Resort, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Thank you for your review of Loews Ventana Canyon! It sounds like you had a wonderful time visiting us with friends recently, and I am so glad to hear that Wes was able to help promptly and efficiently correct your reservation at the Front Desk! I appreciate you taking a few moments to share your comments on TripAdvisor and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Loews Ventana Canyon again very soon!

Derek H McCann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

Services and personnel are outstanding. The views (both city lights and mountainside) are spectacular! Everyone was professional and speedily accommodated every request to make my stay one to remember and repeat in the future!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derek M, General Manager at Loews Ventana Canyon Resort, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Thank you for your TripAdvisor review and for choosing to stay with us recently at Loews Ventana Canyon! I am so pleased to hear that you found our Team Members and the service they provided you with to be outstanding and worthy of such a wonderful review on TripAdvisor! It sounds like you had a great time and I sincerely look forward to welcoming you back to Loews Ventana Canyon again soon!

Derek H McCann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Loews Ventana Canyon Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loews Ventana Canyon Resort

Address: 7000 North Resort Drive, Tucson, AZ 85750
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Tucson
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Tucson
#2 Spa Hotel in Tucson
#2 Business Hotel in Tucson
#3 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
#4 Family Hotel in Tucson
#4 Green Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Loews Ventana Canyon Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 400
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tucson's spectacular 'Ventana' or 'Window' to the Soul of the Sonoran desert-is Loews Ventana Canyon. Discover a magical perspective high above Tucson's Catalina Mountains, where this stunning natural retreat offers a variety of activities, signature services and experiences to relax, energize and inspire guests. A playground of visitor delights includes: the luxurious Lakeside Spa & Tennis Center; Canyon hiking; professional stargazing; 2 Tom Fazio-designed PGA golf courses and lighted tennis courts; 2 swimming pools; a fitness center; nearby riding trails and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, EasyToBook, Travelocity, TravelClick, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Otel and Jetsetter so you can book your Loews Ventana Canyon Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loews Ventana Canyon Hotel Tucson
Loews Tucson
Tucson Loews

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Loews Ventana Canyon Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.